We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Degustación”
Review of Osaka - MOVED

Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Japanese, Peruvian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Isidro
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

The location is perfect in the city, the waiters are wise and have understanding of the term NIKKEI to communicate.

Food is delicious; every item was cooked to perfection and overall the menu is well produced and make culinary sense.

My favorite dish: ISHIYAKI
Price range: $50 pax

I would definitely come back on daily basis.

Thank chefmannychiok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandybs_, Public Relations Manager at Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014
Google Translation

Chefmannychiok, gracias por compartirnos tu experiencia en Osaka.
Nos da gusto saber que pasaste un momento agradable disfrutando los especiales sabores de nuestra comida nikkei.
Será un placer recibirte de nuevo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (632)
There are newer reviews for Osaka
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 109 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Pro - Tasteful, unique, fast service
Con - a bit pricey, not the best location
Overall top notch given food specialty (ordered various tiraditos, rolls, duck and pork)

Thank JC19782014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandybs_, Public Relations Manager at Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014
Google Translation

JC, gracias por darte el tiempo de compartir tu experiencia en nuestro restaurante.
Estaremos encantados de recibir tu visita nuevamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My boyfriend and I enjoyed a Peruvian-Japanese fusion dinner here one night. It is definitely expensive, but you get what you pay for! The food and service were both superb. I loved the atmosphere and we enjoyed every part of our meal. We shared two of the fusion rolls and the octopus. We both agreed the octopus was some of the best we have ever had, and we eat octopus when dining out frequently. The wine was reasonably priced for the restaurant, and for dessert we tried their "dim sum", which was great. The flavors were perfectly paired throughout our entire meal, that we felt it was worth the price. I would recommend going during your stay in Lima, and make a reservation. We sat at the sushi bar, which I like to do but if you want a table you will definitely need to call in advance.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandybs_, Public Relations Manager at Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014
Google Translation

Kimberly, gracias por tus comentarios.
Nos complace saber que pasaron un momento agradable disfrutando de nuestra comida nikkei.
Esperamos nuevamente su visita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I enjoyed Osaka greatly. I had arrived from Paris earlier and had a late dinner here. My only complaint: too many wonderful choices on the menu. I couldn't order everything I wanted to. I'll have to go back!

Thank Lee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandybs_, Public Relations Manager at Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014
Google Translation

Amanda, gracias por compartirnos tu experiencia en nuestro restaurante.
Nos da gusto saber que pasaste un momento agradable disfrutando los especiales sabores y texturas de nuestra comida nikkei.
Será un placer recibirte de nuevo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Great Peruvian-Nikkei fusion cuisine, lots of options!... delicate plate presentation and polished service attention. Need to make anticipate reservation because is always crowded. The food is amazing as well as the wine and cocktails... Pricy but doesn't matter, it is worth every dollar or Sol you spend there...

1  Thank Mazatleco_DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandybs_, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014
Google Translation

Nos complace leer comentarios como el tuyo.
Esperamos tenerte de vuelta. Te estaremos esperando en nuestro local de El Polo para que disfrutes de lo mejor de nuestro cocina nikkei y Osaka Drinks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osaka also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing