We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi ever tasted!!”
Review of Osaka - MOVED

Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Japanese, Peruvian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Isidro
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best sushi ever tasted!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Went to have dinner with 4 couples and we tried a lot of dishes, one better than the previous one.
Very fresh ingredients and the sauces are the best.
The scallops are outstanding.
Would come back every time I am in Lima.
Service was very good also.

Helpful?
Thank JoseLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandybs_, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Osaka, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Google Translation
Jose, agradecemos tu comentario. Para nosotros es un placer saber que pasaste un momento agradable disfrutando del intenso sabor de nuestro cocina nikkei.

Estaremos encantados de recibir tu visita nuevamente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    158
    36
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Degustación”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

The location is perfect in the city, the waiters are wise and have understanding of the term NIKKEI to communicate.

Food is delicious; every item was cooked to perfection and overall the menu is well produced and make culinary sense.

My favorite dish: ISHIYAKI
Price range: $50 pax

I would definitely come back on daily basis.

Helpful?
Thank chefmannychiok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandybs_, Public Relations Manager at Osaka, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Google Translation
Chefmannychiok, gracias por compartirnos tu experiencia en Osaka.
Nos da gusto saber que pasaste un momento agradable disfrutando los especiales sabores de nuestra comida nikkei.
Será un placer recibirte de nuevo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good lunch”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Pro - Tasteful, unique, fast service
Con - a bit pricey, not the best location
Overall top notch given food specialty (ordered various tiraditos, rolls, duck and pork)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JC19782014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandybs_, Public Relations Manager at Osaka, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Google Translation
JC, gracias por darte el tiempo de compartir tu experiencia en nuestro restaurante.
Estaremos encantados de recibir tu visita nuevamente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My boyfriend and I enjoyed a Peruvian-Japanese fusion dinner here one night. It is definitely expensive, but you get what you pay for! The food and service were both superb. I loved the atmosphere and we enjoyed every part of our meal. We shared two of the fusion rolls and the octopus. We both agreed the octopus was some of the best we have ever had, and we eat octopus when dining out frequently. The wine was reasonably priced for the restaurant, and for dessert we tried their "dim sum", which was great. The flavors were perfectly paired throughout our entire meal, that we felt it was worth the price. I would recommend going during your stay in Lima, and make a reservation. We sat at the sushi bar, which I like to do but if you want a table you will definitely need to call in advance.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandybs_, Public Relations Manager at Osaka, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Google Translation
Kimberly, gracias por tus comentarios.
Nos complace saber que pasaron un momento agradable disfrutando de nuestra comida nikkei.
Esperamos nuevamente su visita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Superb fusion cuisine in a nice setting”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed Osaka greatly. I had arrived from Paris earlier and had a late dinner here. My only complaint: too many wonderful choices on the menu. I couldn't order everything I wanted to. I'll have to go back!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandybs_, Public Relations Manager at Osaka, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Google Translation
Amanda, gracias por compartirnos tu experiencia en nuestro restaurante.
Nos da gusto saber que pasaste un momento agradable disfrutando los especiales sabores y texturas de nuestra comida nikkei.
Será un placer recibirte de nuevo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osaka also viewed

 
Lima, Lima Region
Lima, Lima Region
 
Lima, Lima Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing