We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa San Martin”
Review of Casa San Martin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa San Martin
Ranked #51 of 313 Lima B&B and Inns
Terre Haute, Indiana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Casa San Martin”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This was an excellent, moderately priced hotel with reliable airport transfers, clean rooms, hot showers, and an excellent location in the Mira Flores District near the Pacific Ocean and quite a few good restaurants. The staff spoke English and the early morning wake up call came in right on time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smk47807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    39
    9
    12
    2
See reviews for
13
33
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We arrived in Lima after several days trekking to Machu Picchu. Our cab driver was late and we we got scammed by a guy at the airport (very official looking, excellent fake airport ID) for 100 soles. This was our fault for not being careful enough but it turned into an argument with the staff which was probably due mostly to language considerations. All this led to a bad feeling about Lima in general. The manager, Lidia, did her best to make us feel better and the staff honestly tried to help us out after the misunderstanding but we never felt comfortable there. Breakfast was excellent but the building needs serious work. Lots of peeling paint, a few tiles missing from the bathroom and when you shower there's water all over the floor from a leak somewhere behind the wall. Again, after the misunderstanding the staff was great but I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: try to get a room away from the street side, it can get noisy. Also, before you go to bed at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scudrunner19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed here for our first 3 nights in Peru. We took advantage of the USD20 taxi from the airport, which went to plan and made our arrival easy. The owner and staff were welcoming and helpful. Nice size room. Good breakfast. Good location, close to Parque Kennedy.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights. Prior to our visit we had confirmed airport pick up for $20 however when we arrived at the Lima airport there was no one to pick us up. No problem as we just got a taxi thru the airport registered taxes called Green Taxi for 45 soles. The location is great in our opinion. It can be a little loud at night (on the weekends) but its not constant noise and once we were asleep it never really woke us up. We arrived very late so I would suggest to either buy a bottle of water in the airport or have the cab stop. Nothing was open around the hotel and they only gave us 1 small bottle of water and we were thirsty from our long trip in. The room is very nice we were on the 3rd floor with a queen bed and private bathroom. The bed was comfortable however the pillows are not. It might be a good idea to ask for more pillows if possible. Only other real complaint with the room is there is no safe. Overall great experience and we would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen-Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed for 2 days/1 night in Casa San Martin. Perfect location. Lovely staff. Cinthia was great! She organized a city sightseeing tour for me. Everybody was very helpful. Freshly cooked breakfast was great. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 69w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I stayed here for my last night, from travelling around Peru.
Super little cozy and very friendly hotel, shame they all couldn't be like this place.
My room was clean and compact but very nice, with a view over the street, as said by someone else, its away from all the buslte of the main street, but very close to it, so no crazy car horns.
The staff were fantastic and nothing was to much trouble, I had a late flight out, let me use washing facilities and orded me a cab at a very reasonable rate.
If I went back I would stay again. Great
When you turn left out of the front door, there is the Lima rest bar just a few buildings down on the left, Its a must, the Aussie (Wayne) owner is a top fella along with his staff, Renie, Polar.Great night and the fish and chips are quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

As remarked upon by others, the location of this hotel within 5-10 minutes walk of some of Miraflores' finest eateries and shops, is just wonderful, especially as it's out of earshot of the hideously noisy traffic. It's certainly unpretentious, externally beautiful but a little tired decoratively, but everything works, the breakfasts are super, the wifi is free and fast, and the staff go out of their way to ensure an enjoyable stay.
I have to admit at this point that I was stupid enough to leave my camera and other valuables in their reception safe when booking out. They not only forwarded these to me in Arequipa within a couple of days of our departure, but they paid for doing so and apologised (for my stupidity!). Extraordinary.
I can wholeheartedly endorse everything mentioned in bigjinak's review - we too felt like family after a few days stay. Lidia is going to end up with a heck of a large family, bless her. There's just no point in paying through the nose to stay in flashier hotels in Miraflores when you can enjoy the charm of the staff at this place.

Room Tip: Whilst the room at the front are by no means noisy, those at the rear are better still, and have bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Villabloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Hotel Miraflores Lodge
#105 of 227 in Lima
213 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Casa Cielo
Hotel Casa Cielo
#63 of 227 in Lima
143 reviews
Miraflores
Casa Andina Standard Miraflores San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Hostal El Patio
Hostal El Patio
#11 of 313 in Lima
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa San Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa San Martin

Property: Casa San Martin
Address: Calle San Martin 339 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 313 B&Bs / Inns in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa San Martin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to introduce our new Hotel Casa San Martin, located in the heart of Miraflores between Jose Larco and Alfredo Benavides Avenues, guests are within easy access of Lima’s key commercial centers, restaurants and tourist sites. Our Hotel combines colonial style and modern convenience into a unique beautifully decorated establishment, offering our guests a high quality of service in a relaxing and comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Casa San Martin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa San Martin Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing