We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finaly I got the chance to stay at Green House”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sacred Valley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Green House Peru
Ranked #1 of 203 Sacred Valley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Friends told me THIS was the place to relax and enjoy. And yes it's true. Wonderful place to stay and Bryan and Gabriel are the perfect hosts, they make you feel at home. The rooms are great...also the little surprise in the evenings... and the meals just delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlerinPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2011

What can we add that has not already been said? All the reviews here are true - this place is amazing! Everything you could ever want for and more in this cosy, small, friendly b&b, and the location is perfect for exploring Pisac, Ollaytaytambo, Moray and the Salt Mines - just a local bus ride away. Or you can just relax in the beautiful garden in this tranquil spot.
We were on a special trip to celebrate our Ruby Wedding Anniversay and ended up in one of the nicest Hotels in the whole WORLD.
Bryan and Gabriel are the perfect hosts, making a unique 'home from home' feeling. Food could not be served better in a 5 star Restaurant, Gabriel is a wonderful cook. Both Bryan and Gabriel have a wealth of knowledge of the area and gave freely their advise on everything and anything you needed to know.
The shock of something warm in the bed when we retired at night was a brilliant touch - feet on a hot water bottle! The simple little touches can make all the difference.
We reluctanly left The Green House, after a 3 night stay, to do the 4 day trek to Machu Pichu - which was also the most wonderful experience. But could have easily stayed longer and soaked up more of the wonderful mountain scenery.
PS Hope the bridge is now complete and functional!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

dont think about goin´to the green house.... JUST DO IT... fantastic place, and the boys are lovely, thanks to bryan, and gabriel, you are an angle in the kitchen. thanks for a lovely stay. susanne;-)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank santificar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The location could not be more beautiful and the style in which the property was designed is organic and gorgeous. The rooms are comfortable, spotless and well appointed. Hosts Gabriel and Bryan lay low in the background for privacy and are available when it's time for a meal or to answer a question. Nice hike are available in the immediate area, otherwise cabs and buses can be used to arrive to the larger attractions. Note: Don't wait until the last minute to make train reservations for Machu Picchu. We found ticket availability to be an issue and the process would have been easier had we booked in advance.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsySil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Yes. It’s all true. All the great things the hundreds of previous reviewers have said about the Green House are absolutely true. My wife and I stayed here for six nights and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The rooms are great. The communal living area is as good as it looks in the photos. Gabriel’s evening meals are a dream. Brian’s breakfasts are a great way to start the day (as are his meditation sessions albeit a bit rough on aged ankles). Part of the success of this marvellous B&B is that everything has been unobtrusively but very well planned so that all a traveller’s needs are well catered for. Part of it is (of course!) the three lovely dogs. But most of it is down to the great pairing of Brian and Gabriel. Their personalities and their skills complement each other and their genuine interest in and concern for their guests make everyone feel very much at home very quickly. On our month in Peru we were lucky enough to have only good experiences at the various hotels we stayed at and we liked all the people we dealt with, but there was something extra special about the Green House and when we left it was like saying goodbye to two good friends rather than just two excellent B&B hosts. Having read so many great reviews on Trip Advisor we were prepared to be ever so slightly disappointed because it surely could not be quite as good as everyone said. We were wrong. It is every bit as good as everyone says and well worth spending a week there at least. There is so much to see and do in the Sacred Valley and with the advice of Brian and Gabriel it is all very easy to access via local buses and collectivos. We loved it and hope to be back one day to enjoy it all over again. Thanks again, Brian and Gabriel, for making our week in the Sacred Valley such a happy one.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sm0nahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Our Trip to Peru was a life altering experience. We were astonished by the culture, beauty and kindness of the people and country. Peru as a whole was affordable, cleaner, safer, and more awe inspiring than anticipated.

The Greenhouse is an oasis. I wished we had spent 4 days rather than 2 but we are thankful for the two days of pure contentment. Consider yourself truly blessed if you book with them... we did.

They offer a "B & B five star" affordable, clean, comfortable, tranquil, dog loving, fun loving (w/ activities available... like waterfall hike, kayaking, sightseeing tour to the salt mines and crop circles), along with gourmet meals, quality wines, thoughtful housekeeping & "hot water foot warming pad" turn down service.

We felt like family and were treated like kings and queens ... Thank you Bryan and Gabriel :)

Lisa and Brett Poston Anchorage Alaska

Room Tip: All are simple/tasteful with king beds, nice bathrooms, lots of hot water (but eco-friendly), and at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at the Greenhouse after my husband had completed the gruelling Inca Trail and it was just what was needed. Brian and Gabriel were fantastic hosts, the Greenhouse so tranquil, the whole area amazing. Wish were were still there. We actually did nothing on the 3 days we were there except for a gentle walk to the nearby waterfall. We bought the makings of a sandwich for lunch from the local shop and just absorbed the peace and tranquility of this amazing place. Thanks so much Bryan and Gabriel for a wonderful stay. Only one downside and that was - no wifi! But the Greenhouse computer was made available for guest use at 5pm each evening.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms which I think were fairly similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegreenhouse, Owner at The Green House Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy you had a good time with us and we hope you can come back soon!.

We normally don't answer our reviews but we thought it was good to let people know we now have WIFI so thank you for that comment,.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacred Valley hotels
10.6 mi away
Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba
7 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
4.2 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.1 mi away
Hospedaje Puriq
Hospedaje Puriq
#1 of 3 in Santa Teresa
4 reviews
16.7 mi away
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
#1 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
1,745 reviews
6.2 mi away
Tambo del Inka, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Valle Sagrado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green House Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green House Peru

Address: Route Pisac-Ollaytaytambo Km 56. 8 | Huaran, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 203 B&Bs / Inns in Sacred Valley
Price Range: £47 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at The Green House we cater to each individual need, offering assistance with many activities. We offer a unique and tranquil resting place, welcoming every type of visitor. We invite you to come disconnect and recharge with us away from the hustle of everyday life. We offer free use of communal kitchen, Meditation/healing room offering an array of services such as massage-reiki-accupuncture-energy work, library, Internet, common area with games and fireplace, laundry service, Daily menu prepared with our own home-grown organic vegetables, transportation available, free Tourist information and helpful tips. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Green House Peru Hotel Sacred Valley
The Green House Peru Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing