We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Peru”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sacred Valley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Green House Peru
Ranked #1 of 183 Sacred Valley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We really enjoyed our time at The Green House. The owners are very nice people and they have made a small piece of heaven in The Sacred Valley. Very relaxing and all the sites in a small distance. Gabriel is a fantastic cook and Brian helps with everything you need.


Keep up the good work.

Eelco & Patricia.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eelco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
There are newer reviews for The Green House Peru
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2011

We chose The Green House on the recommendation of a friend and then we found out about the excellent rating on Trip Advisor. What you get here is authentic, no tourist bells and whistles. Genuine hospitality, clean, great vistas, excellent location. Then you get the extras of the unhesitating attention to the details of guests' comfort. You feel that you are a treasured guest, an honoured member of the family. Bryan's guided meditation every morning and Gabriel's amazing dinners make leaving The Green House very difficult. Stay at the Green House in Huaran, you will not regret it.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have really good views from balcony
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2trinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

In June I stayed here with my dad for four days. It was unforgettable. Gabriel and Brian are two friendly, laid back, unpretentious hosts. At the Greenhouse it felt like you were staying with friends instead of a business, and you were. It's a great place to stay to escape the craziness of the cities. Our goal was to just relax after hiking the Inca Trail, and this turned out to be a perfect choice. We had initially planned on seeing a lot of other sites during our stay at the Greenhouse, but ended up just relaxing on the property the whole time--no regrets!

Room Tip: There are only four rooms, and they are all good.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Friends told me THIS was the place to relax and enjoy. And yes it's true. Wonderful place to stay and Bryan and Gabriel are the perfect hosts, they make you feel at home. The rooms are great...also the little surprise in the evenings... and the meals just delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlerinPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

What can we add that has not already been said? All the reviews here are true - this place is amazing! Everything you could ever want for and more in this cosy, small, friendly b&b, and the location is perfect for exploring Pisac, Ollaytaytambo, Moray and the Salt Mines - just a local bus ride away. Or you can just relax in the beautiful garden in this tranquil spot.
We were on a special trip to celebrate our Ruby Wedding Anniversay and ended up in one of the nicest Hotels in the whole WORLD.
Bryan and Gabriel are the perfect hosts, making a unique 'home from home' feeling. Food could not be served better in a 5 star Restaurant, Gabriel is a wonderful cook. Both Bryan and Gabriel have a wealth of knowledge of the area and gave freely their advise on everything and anything you needed to know.
The shock of something warm in the bed when we retired at night was a brilliant touch - feet on a hot water bottle! The simple little touches can make all the difference.
We reluctanly left The Green House, after a 3 night stay, to do the 4 day trek to Machu Pichu - which was also the most wonderful experience. But could have easily stayed longer and soaked up more of the wonderful mountain scenery.
PS Hope the bridge is now complete and functional!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

dont think about goin´to the green house.... JUST DO IT... fantastic place, and the boys are lovely, thanks to bryan, and gabriel, you are an angle in the kitchen. thanks for a lovely stay. susanne;-)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank santificar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The location could not be more beautiful and the style in which the property was designed is organic and gorgeous. The rooms are comfortable, spotless and well appointed. Hosts Gabriel and Bryan lay low in the background for privacy and are available when it's time for a meal or to answer a question. Nice hike are available in the immediate area, otherwise cabs and buses can be used to arrive to the larger attractions. Note: Don't wait until the last minute to make train reservations for Machu Picchu. We found ticket availability to be an issue and the process would have been easier had we booked in advance.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsySil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacred Valley hotels
6.2 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
7.3 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#6 of 28 in Urubamba
199 reviews
8.2 mi away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#2 of 28 in Urubamba
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
4.2 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
2.7 mi away
Explora Valle Sagrado
Explora Valle Sagrado
#1 of 28 in Urubamba
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green House Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green House Peru

Address: Route Pisac-Ollaytaytambo Km 56. 8 | Huaran, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Sacred Valley
Price Range: £49 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at The Green House we cater to each individual need, offering assistance with many activities. We offer a unique and tranquil resting place, welcoming every type of visitor. We invite you to come disconnect and recharge with us away from the hustle of everyday life. We offer free use of communal kitchen, Meditation/healing room offering an array of services such as massage-reiki-accupuncture-energy work, library, Internet, common area with games and fireplace, laundry service, Daily menu prepared with our own home-grown organic vegetables, transportation available, free Tourist information and helpful tips. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Green House Peru Hotel Sacred Valley
The Green House Peru Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing