We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis in the middle of the Sacred Valley”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sacred Valley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Green House Peru
Ranked #1 of 174 Sacred Valley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Asten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An oasis in the middle of the Sacred Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed in The Green House for a week. It was the basis from which we explored the Sacred Valley. It was incredible how Kelly made us feel at home, prepared a tasty breakfast (with warm rolls in a private little oven), cooked the most delicious and varied (mostly vegetarian) diners and if we needed them supplied surprise lunch-bags. The rooms are very spaceous and clean, and the view when you rise is really breathtaking! In the central part of the Green House you meet many fellowtravellers and we had many very interessting encoumters with different people: the space and atmosphere invites you to communicate and share. There is a large garden with several seats where you can relax, and humming birds visit the bougeainville and all the other flowers. I advise everyone who visits the Sacred Valley NOT to stay in Cusco, but to visit the Inca archeologocal sites with The Geen House as base of operations. Because it's really Paradise, with Kelly as the guardian angel...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henriet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegreenhouse, Owner at The Green House Peru, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
I usually try to respond personally to thank my guests for their lovely reviews- but you left without leaving your email!! :) I just wanted to thank you for your kind words. It was lovely having you both here for so long.
I just want to expand on something you have pointed out, I am extremely conscious of dietary needs and restrictions. It is my pleasure to make variations for anyone who needs it, be it gluten free, meat free, dairy free, or special dietas.
Thank you again- and I hope your journey brings you back this way again in the future ;)
Warmly,

Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
64
250
60
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very, very warm welcome and beautiful location. They put hot water bottles in the beds at night to keep your feat toasty. They have a yoga/meditation room with windows that open to a stream running outside. Super comfortable and clean, the grounds were beautiful, with hikes that begin right outside the front door. The meals, cooked by the owners, are divine - totally fresh. Your room door opens out onto an incredible view of the mountains, I just felt inspired the whole time I was there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I´ve never bothered to take the time to review a hotel on Trip Advisor, but this place is beautiful. A sight worth visiting in itself. The little touches that Kelly (owner) has put in place make your stay that much more special (hot water bottles in the beds at night)! Even when I realised late in the evening that we would have to wake up at 4am for our train to Machu Picchu, Kelly still smiled, booked us a taxi for the next moring and even packed us up an excellent breakfast to take with us. All this despite having to wake up herself at that ridiculous hour to let us out. An unforgettable stay and the best breakfast in South America so far.

I just wish we had time in our itinerary to be able to return before leaving South America :(

Room Tip: Upstairs is probably better because of the wooden floor boards, but we stayed downstairs and still l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

First - let me say - that this is the first time I have taken the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I just felt overwhelming compelled to write how awesome this little piece of peace is that is located in the Sacred Valley in Peru. Kelly runs a top-notch bed and breakfast with the little touches that make all the difference. This was the highlight of our trip. This is a fantastic jumping off point for many of the ruins, and it feels like a little piece of home. From the hand-pressed coffee, to the delicious food, the playful pups, and the chats with Kelly and Liz by a roaring fire - all was perfect. Thanks Kelly and LIz! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljeanhaskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Honestly....words cant describe how great this place is. Beautiful scenery, incredible host, friendly neighbors, the list goes on. Kelly takes bed and breakfast to a whole new level. If I ever find myself in the sacred valley again....I wouldnt eat anywhere but here and i wouldnt sleep anywhere but here. Thanks for everything!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Branco do Sul, PR
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This bed and breakfast is beautiful—impeccably clean and organized and warm and welcoming. The place and its garden gently asked us to slow down and take in its beauty for two nights. Kelly, the manager, and her two sweet dogs, were attentive and gracious hosts. Kelly's cooking was terrific—and she even wet so far as to send our forgotten items to our next stop in Cusco!

I only wish we had more time to spend there. It's a great jumping off point for day trips to Ollantaytambo, Urubamba, Moray, and Pisac. Though even with all those nearby attractions, it was hard to justify leaving the grounds for the day!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsmankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed here after having travelled for 15 hours. This place was not only an incredibly comfortable refuge, but the owner Kelly was also so welcoming, accommodating, and a fantastic cook! Traveling alone, it was great to chat with others staying at the green house over a tasty home-cooked dinner. I also loved the fact that this place was far enough from any tourist towns so it felt like I had found something truly special and authentic yet it was close enough to towns within the Sacred Valley for easy day trips!

I can't recommend this place enough! I stayed here for only two nights, but wish it had been longer!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacred Valley hotels
6.2 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
7.3 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#5 of 25 in Urubamba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
16.7 mi away
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
#1 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green House Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green House Peru

Property: The Green House Peru
Address: Route Pisac-Ollaytaytambo Km 56. 8 | Huaran, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 174 B&Bs / Inns in Sacred Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at The Green House we cater to each individual need, offering assistance with many activities. We offer a unique and tranquil resting place, welcoming every type of visitor. We invite you to come disconnect and recharge with us away from the hustle of everyday life. We offer free use of communal kitchen, Meditation/healing room offering an array of services such as massage-reiki-accupuncture-energy work, library, Internet, common area with games and fireplace, laundry service, Daily menu prepared with our own home-grown organic vegetables, transportation available, free Tourist information and helpful tips. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Green House Peru Hotel Sacred Valley
The Green House Peru Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing