We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Good Food”
Review of Hearts Cafe

Hearts Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Hearts Cafe is a Restaurant specialized in healthy home made food nutritious and ideal for the traveler. Prices are low and the meals are generous and well presented the service is personalized.Most workers are competent in basic English.
CA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Good Food”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

When you're tired of the typically bland South American fare, Hearts Cafe is a place to go to get a little taste of home. Great scones, real coffee and a yummy salads lifted our spirits. Staff were great - always welcoming, honest, and eager to help. Highly recommend for a taste of home.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank CAFAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    293
    101
    24
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“WOW A great meal and a fantastic purpose that it supports.”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The folks who run the Hearts cafe do not only a great job running the restaurant but they also do amazing support work within the local community that has many desparate needs. What a fantastic way to get a good meal and a good feeling all at the same time. Where else can buying a meal provide a major helping hand to the folks of the community. BRAVO to the wonderful and dedicated people at the HEARTS CAFE!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

For both my visits to Hearts Cafe, I had their set menu. If I recall correctly, it was s/20 for soup, main, brownie and lemonade.

The food is good for those chilled nights and makes you feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

Service is good and there are pamplets on each table describing really great initiatives that are happening in the surrounding communities.

I really enjoyed my meals there and would definitely recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cauliflower18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great food. Great purpose.”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We at lunch there one day, and then stopped the next morning to get lunch to go. The food was all great, including the home made bread. And the prices were really reasonable. Loved it. And as if it wasn't good enough, the proceeds all go to help the local folks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food vs Good cause”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We started off our first dinner at Hearts Cafe during our Peru trip with high expectations. It has a prime location at the corner, well lighted outside and basic decor inside.
We support their operating philosophy with profits toward the good causes that really touch our hearts and deserve extra bonus points.
It is a good place for a casual meal at average price, nothing special. We found that the service was slow and were not overly impressed during our visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maddman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hearts Cafe also viewed

Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Hearts Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing