We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orishas Cafe Restaurant

Orishas Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 66 Restaurants in Ollantaytambo
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Orishas Cafe Restaurant offers a warm and friendly atmosphere where you can taste the delicious dishes from a menu prepared for the most demanding palates . Located in Ollantaytambo ; Inca people living on the banks of the river Calicanto where we offer the most incredible view and unique experience to savor delicious dishes that brings Peruvian cuisine .
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We enjoyed a soup and several noodle dishes. The setting by the river is also very nice. I'd definitely visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bdroth01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    40
    26
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

What a discovery! Great food, beautifully presented, just by the river with a view to the Inca ruins. What more can we ask for?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FlavioALima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable rate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had dinner at Orisha's at the suggestion of our hotel owner. Our meal was very good and the price reasonable. The service was the same as we experienced in other restaurants in town, not speedy but very pleasant and we were not in a hurry.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“After walking the Inca ruins this is a nice spot next to the river with good pasta and pizza.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We took a break from the tourista crowd and inca ruins and landed at Oristas Restaurant. We sat out on the patio and found it a nice break with the sound of water below. We took a break from Peruvian fare and tried the Italian food that is so prevalent in these parts. We were not disappointed. I'd recommend the pastas. One of our group did enjoy the Quinoa Sopa. Anyway, take a quiet break out away from the main squares hustle and bustle and enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WoodyDominical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
197 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent food, well prepared and served in a relaxed setting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

There were 14 of us who came in off the early evening train from Machu Picchu and we had made reservations and ordered ahead. We had traditional dishes served up family-style and shared around the table. The food was hot, very flavourful and of good quality with generous servings. The staff are very helpful in helping to make your selections and you are left to enjoy your food and conversations in peace. Ordering ahead may have meant faster service and they were not busy at the time.
The atmosphere is very relaxing with the fast-running stream just a few feet below and lots of big windows to allow the fading light into the large room. Candles add to the atmosphere and it is most relaxing after a hard day of climbing and trekking.
The meal was wonderful and the price very reasonable. I would highly recommend this restaurant if you want to experience some of the best food that Peru has to offer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MelOshawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orishas Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Orishas Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing