We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean, quite, comfortable”
Review of Hostel Andenes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel Andenes
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Ollantaytambo
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“clean, quite, comfortable”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

clean, quite, spacious room, comfy beds, with hot water! walking distance (400 m) to the train station and to the main square (20 m). don felix was very kind and help us find a safe taxi back to cusco. we stayed 2 nights and left early in the morning so didn't have time for breakfast. they also have 2 PCs with OK internet connection. no heating units in the room, but is not necessary because the room was not that cold and they gave us plenty of thick blankets. very recommended!

Room Tip: we had a family room for 4, but it can fit 5 easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iL0v3D0lph1ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    67
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
21
69
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Its doesnt look like much from the outside but the room was spacious and the beds really comfy. Could only get hot shower in the evening though. Wifi was a on and off. The family are really friendly and they also have pcs you can use too. I paid 20 dollars a night and stay 2 nights. Would go back for sure

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Stayed at Hostel Los Andenes for a week. We really enjoyed the hospitality. Everyone working here were very helpful. The rooms were clean as well as the common areas. The shower was hot every time we needed it. They served a great breakfast of eggs, orange juice, hot tea and bread. The area was fairly quiet. We had no problems sleeping. Sometimes wi-fi was hard to get though.

Around town there was lots to do. You can see the fortress, or climb up to the graineries, hike along the river or into the valley. You can also take a taxi up into side valleys to visit small villages.

We stayed three days before going to Machu Picchu and four days afterward.

We can recommend to hostel to anyone who is a seasoned traveler as a good place to stay.

Room Tip: near the central plaza
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ish_Kabibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Although the hotel is simple I really loved it. There is some soul to the place. The rooms are simple but comfortable, hot water, managed to get wifi only on the second day. There is a tiny garden in the middle where we saw humming birds repeatedly. The day we needed to catch an early train they prepared a take away breakfast for us, which was really sweet. The second day we were taken for lovely breakfast to plaza de armas. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bewareofkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We stayed here on our GAdventures tour the night before we started the Inca Trail.

This hotel is located close to the ruins, the market, the main square and near plenty of restaurants, shops and cafes. The rooms are basic but clean, with a lovely narrow, central courtyard.

The shop next door stocks pretty much everything you'll need as last minute supplies for trekking and the cafe next door does a decent breakfast.

I loved Ollantaytambo as it had a really nice, chilled out feel to it and the village seemed even more special surrounded by the ruins of the Inca Temple. It's a shame we were only there for one night I would happily go back and stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizbeth26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skagway Alaska
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

It wasn't the best in Peru but Ollantaytambo and the family that run this place were my favorites in all of Peru. The room was basic but clean. Courtyard for peaceful reading. Good restaurants and hiking and shopping nearby. They are expanding but the construction noise did not interrupt my sleep and I sleep light! Kept our bags for a few days while we hiked further.

Room Tip: We stayed here twice and liked the rooms off the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We planned on staying a couple of nights in Ollantayambo but loved the town and this hotel we ended up staying 6. There was construction on the road and I almost did not look at the hotel but I am so glad I did. The rooms were clean and it had the best shower of our 3 week stay in Peru. The price we were quoted was great but the owners gave us an even better deal when we went to pay. Free WiFi and a couple of computers made keeping in touch easy. Plan on staying here longer than you think you will, the town is beautiful and interesting.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DosViajeros2255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ollantaytambo hotels
0.1 mi away
La Casa del Abuelo
La Casa del Abuelo
#5 of 20 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Intitambo Hotel
Intitambo Hotel
#4 of 20 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sol
Hotel Sol
#10 of 20 in Ollantaytambo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostal Iskay
Hostal Iskay
#2 of 20 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
#1 of 20 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Samanapaq
Hotel Samanapaq
#6 of 20 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Andenes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Andenes

Property: Hostel Andenes
Address: Calle Ventiderio s/n | to 50 meters of the main square, Ollantaytambo 08676, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Ollantaytambo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ollantaytambo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostel Andenes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Andenes invites you to enjoy the magic of feeling in family, enjoy your trip in the heart of the culture of the Incas, this hostel run by locals descendants of the Incas invite you to immerse yourself in their culture as locals Know better than anyone in Cusco and the Sacred Valley of the Inca and not to mention Ollantaytambo, our goal is that you feel at home and that you can enjoy your stay to the maximum, optimizing the time your trip with first hand information, our hostel Located near everything and with comfortable facilities awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostel Andenes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Andenes Ollantaytambo, Peru - Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing