We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inka Paradise Hotel
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Ollantaytambo
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Surprisingly decent”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I had been warned not to expect much from accommodation in Ollantaytambo - the place is rife with cheap hostels and the like. OT is way out in the sticks, but the Inka's Garden is a cute little hotel. It's basic and clean, but the restaurant in the middle provided a nice place to hang out with other members in our tour group. There is wifi, although it's slow (especially when everyone hops on at the same time). For one night, it was perfectly pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khowaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    46
    45
    23
    4
See reviews for
15
47
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed here in March 2013 as part of a g adventures tour. The hotel is small and clean. It is well situated. However it is very basic. All in all you get what you pay for and cant complain whilst on a tour.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EMcCScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed here as part of a tour with G Adventures before going on the Inca Trail.

The hotel is like a motel. Outdoor access. It doesn't really have heat so it was cold.

There's no tv and bathroom is tiny.

They do have free wifi but only some rooms can get it. I had to stand outside to get access.

They have free breakfast. Bread and they will cook you eggs the way you want them. Coffee/tea/juice is included as well.

Over all it is really basic. It's close to some shops and restaurants but really, we only stayed here for one night. Our guide took us to a local restaurant to eat. It was really quiet at night.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takenforgranted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ollantaytambo hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed here as part of a g adventures inca discovery tour for one night, the day before we started the inca trek. Most people on the tour were very disappointed with this choice of accommodation. My fiancée and I were give a room with 2 single beds and both beds had stained, dirty, smelly quilt covers. We asked for another room with a double bed and the room we were given was even worse - it again had a stained, dirty and smelly quilt cover and the bathroom had mould all over the shower and ceiling. The bathroom stank so badly that we had to open the windows to air out the room even though this allowed Mosquitos and other insects to fly in. The beds were also very hard and uncomfortable. The breakfast was basic - eggs and bread, and while the service was good ( the staff were very responsive) this does not make up for the appalling rooms. We were lucky we only had to stay here one night .

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012 via mobile

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. I had a room on the first floor. And the view of the river and flowers was beautiful. The location was great but granted its a small town. I left too early to sample the breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gijadenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I stayed here for one night as part of a small group tour and we got a room on the ground floor tucked away from sunshine. The lights in the room were not bright at all so I was basically in a dark room. If I opened the curtains, everyone walking by would be able to peer into our room and see our belongings. On the plus side, plenty of consistent hot water in an oversized shower, a much needed change from the unreliable hot water I've encountered in many accommodations in Peru.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JY_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed for one night with g adventures (which was an outstanding tour company). The hotel is in a good location - only a few minutes stroll to the main square and the ruins. The garden is very cute and the building seems fairly safe.

There were a few negatives to the stay:
•My husband and I were put in a room with two single beds.
• The rooms weren't particularly clean
• No hot water was available at night for a shower

Breakfast was included and we were given a choice of eggs cooked how we liked which was a nice addition to the typical south American breakfast of bread and jam.

It was fine, but wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrekBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ollantaytambo hotels
0.3 mi away
La Casa del Abuelo
La Casa del Abuelo
#4 of 20 in Ollantaytambo
404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sol
Hotel Sol
#11 of 20 in Ollantaytambo
454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Iskay
Hostal Iskay
#2 of 20 in Ollantaytambo
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Intitambo Hotel
Intitambo Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ollantaytambo
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Samanapaq
Hotel Samanapaq
#6 of 20 in Ollantaytambo
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel Andenes
Hostel Andenes
#8 of 20 in Ollantaytambo
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inka Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inka Paradise Hotel

Property: Inka Paradise Hotel
Address: Mascabamba s/n, Ollantaytambo Cusc 01, Peru (Formerly Hotel Inkas Garden)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Ollantaytambo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Ollantaytambo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inka Paradise Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inka Paradise hotel is 5 minutes from the Plaza, 10 minutes from the archaeological complex of Ollantaytambo and 15 minutes from the train station, has a beautiful garden, a terrace where you can have the best views of the inca ruins and the mountains that surround this town.All rooms have private bathrooms and hot water 24 hours.The staff can provide the best service and is prepared to help in any way that the guests need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Inka Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inka Paradise Hotel Ollantaytambo, Peru - Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing