We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inka Paradise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inka Paradise Hotel
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Ollantaytambo
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed here for one night before heading to Machu Picchu as part of our G Adventures trip. The hotel was quiet. Close to the town square and a few blocks from the train station and market. Our room was sparse, but clean. Beautiful courtyard/garden area. Hot water for our showers (somewhat iffy in Peru). Breakfast was eggs and rolls. Perfect for a good night's sleep and a light breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelPlayEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    45
    42
    22
    3
See reviews for
15
41
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here for one night before heading out on the Inca Trail. The hotel was clean, close to the main square and had a beautiful garden in the middle. The rooms are simple, but clean. No TV or phone in the rooms, but we still got a wake-up "call" (a knock on our door). When we first checked in, we didn't have running water in our room. We told the front desk staff on our way out to dinner, and when we came back the water was workign just fine. I couldn't get any hot water in the morning, though others in our group did after asking the front desk to fix it so perhaps we could have as well. Breakfast is included, consisted of toast and eggs made to order.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Staff was super helpful, in arranging breakfast at 5 am , calling a taxi that early so that we can be dropped to the train station. Even helped us print some tickets in their office. Room was clean. Running hot water available all the time. Offers great view of the Inca ruins and mountains from the room. Has a small but beautiful garden. About 5 mins walk from main square. Great place, highly recommended for your scared valley stay.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Itinerant6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed here one night prior to a G Adventures Inca trek. Didnt have great expectations... so this was much better than expected! Cute garden area. Clean, bright rooms, comfortable beds and spacious. Hot shower was an unexpected bonus! Plus the best wifi signal we've had in any Peru hotel so far! Close to town. Breakfast was basic, typical with other places we stayed. Friendly staff. Bit noisy in the early hours when groups get up to head off on tours / trains, but not much the hotel could do to control that. Comfy, clean, sound sleep - just what we needed before starting the trek.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dizzyelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed at Inka's Garden for one night on our way to Inka Trail. The hotel is very basic but the beds were comfy and it was very quiet during the night so easy to sleep well - nice contrast to the ever-noisy Cusco. Would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Olli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel is basic but clean, warm beds and good showers. Breakfast was the usual Peruvian one which consists of bread and cereals with eggs made to order. I had a good nights sleep but did hear the cockerel in the morning although i must admit it did not bother me at all.
The hotel is conveniently located near the main square which has a few places to eat and drink.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eoireitum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here for one night whilst on trek with G adventures. The room was cold, with no tv,( there was one in reception area) but did have wifi ( the only hotel on tour which had decent, reliable wifi, and also in the room) The room was clean and functional and the bed had several layers of covers which made for a great night's sleep. It was quiet, dogs only barked/ fought for about half an hour, which from my experience in Peru is very good! The shower had plenty of hot water and pressure. Breakfast was simple bread, and eggs either scrambled or fried if you wanted them. Coffee was strong, just how I like it, and there were several tea options. The hotel is about a 5 min walk from the main square where there are restaurants. Not the usual kind of place I would choose to stay, but perfectly adequate. The humming birds around tree in garden area were amazing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia62uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ollantaytambo hotels
0.3 mi away
La Casa del Abuelo
La Casa del Abuelo
#3 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intitambo Hotel
Intitambo Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
#1 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Samanapaq
Hotel Samanapaq
#6 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Iskay
Hostal Iskay
#2 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tierra Inka Sacred Valley
Hotel Tierra Inka Sacred Valley
#8 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inka Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inka Paradise Hotel

Property: Inka Paradise Hotel
Address: Mascabamba s/n, Ollantaytambo Cusc 01, Peru (Formerly Hotel Inkas Garden)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Ollantaytambo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Ollantaytambo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inka Paradise Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inka Paradise hotel is 5 minutes from the Plaza, 10 minutes from the archaeological complex of Ollantaytambo and 15 minutes from the train station, has a beautiful garden, a terrace where you can have the best views of the inca ruins and the mountains that surround this town.All rooms have private bathrooms and hot water 24 hours.The staff can provide the best service and is prepared to help in any way that the guests need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Inka Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inka Paradise Hotel Ollantaytambo, Peru - Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing