We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ccapac Inka Ollanta
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Ollantaytambo
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice place, great people”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This is a nice, family run hotel on the edge of Ollantaytambo. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the views are spectacular. Even though the hotel is on the "edge" of town, you're only an easy 5 minute stroll from the center. The nice part is, you're out of all the traffic and noise. For us, it was the perfect location. The best part of the hotel, though, was the people. Edwardo, Jonathan and Carlos made us feel welcome and totally comfortable. They arranged our private driver from the Cusco airport, helped us navigate the town and even offered us a special dinner in the hotel after our plane's arrival was delayed 5 hours. They could not have been better hosts. We would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJLreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    30
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
34
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This Hotel is in a lovely location of Ollantaytambo.We stayed two nights after our Lares trek to Macchu Pitchu.
The rooms are spacious and spotless.The breakfast was delicious with a choice of eggs fresh fruit and youghurt.Ours had a lovely view across the mountains and valley.
The staff were so helpful and very kind. It is a short walk to the square or a ride in the Toot Toot !! My husband and I loved this hotel and will certainly come back and recommend it to all future travellers visiting this beautiful area.There are some lovely walks from this hotel and it is in a great Location.

Room Tip: Try and reserve room 207 with lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Hotel has a beautiful view over the mountains and valley. Basic but comfortable rooms with free wifi though not very fast. The friendly guy in charge was very very hospitable, always with a smile. Service really couldn't be beaten; he would rush to help you anytime and was always very sincere. We had a very early train to Machu Picchu to catch and nowhere else (apart from some big airport hotels) would I ever expect to have a full cooked breakfast personally served at 5am in the morning.
Hotel is a bit off the centre of town, maybe around 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svalbarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, bc
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This hotel is a quaint little spot on the edge of Ollantaytambo. It's smack dab in the middle of the local neighborhood and therefore a small hike to the center of town, but the authenticity of it's location makes it absolutely worth it. When my family and I were there in late May, we were the only people in the hotel. The breakfast is marvelous as well as the service. The toilets are disinfected for you daily and fresh towels are brought. The scenery behind the hotel is breathtaking. I have no complaints with Ccapac Inka Ollanta Boutique Hotel.

Note: While the service at the hotel is speedy, most resteraunts in town are the opposite. Prepare to wait up to an hour for your meal. To get your meal faster, put in a word when you are first seated.

Room Tip: The rooms closer to the road can be a tad noisy. Try to get a room closest to the windows and the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sooner7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
527 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Arrived in what seemed to be the outskirts of the village.. The buss couldn't get to the hotel, so we walked in between the houses where the locals live - and there, behind a corner was the Inka Ollanta. What a surprise! It's very tidy. Decor is different in all rooms. Some rooms on the 1st floor have no view, so ask for a room at the 2nd floor. You can walk to the town square in 15 minutes, and to the market in 5-10. Maybe 15-20 min walk to the train station that'll take you to Machu Piccu.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Per N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

This is a wonderfully located hotel where the staff made you feel like family the minute you entered the door. The rooms were very comfortable and the view was absolutely amazing from the rooms on the second floor. The gardens were wonderful to wander in with the family pets. The decor was very interesting and everything was very clean. Hot water 24 hours, wi fi and yummy breakfast buffet that changed every morning. Very quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: There are several lounge areas with wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angelikaerika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
675 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,862 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Ccapac Inka Ollanta is a charming boutique hotel located at the far end of Ollantaytambo. The design of this little place is beautiful - every detail is attended to in an effort to make it feel like an Inca abode. From the trapezoidal windows to the idols and sculptures, it is really charming. This is a tiny, locally owned 3-star hotel, so don't get any big expectations, but we found it lovely.

LOCATION - The hotel is kind of on the outskirts of town, which means it's a 10 minute walk to the main square. There is little in the area (around the corner are a couple of tiny, local restaurants in the back of a mini-mart), but everything else you need to walk. There is no restaurant at the hotel (except they'll cook for pre-arranged groups), so except for breakfast you do have to go into town. Getting back is easy because the little tuk-tuk taxis are only about 2 PEN, but you can't get them at the hotel. There are great mountain views and a lovely garden area. On the walk to town you pass nothing but local village people, and they are so friendly.

ROOMS - The rooms are small, and without heat, typical in Ollantaytambo. We asked them if there was heat and they gave us a space heater which helped a lot. But I think there's only one, so no guarantees on that. The rooms are nicely decorated, but simple (no tv, no telephone). The bathrooms are pretty nice, but the water pressure is nonexistent - literally a trickle out of the shower. There is 24 hour hot water, there's just not enough of it to shower in - well, eventually there is. There is wireless internet in the rooms but it's really slow.

AMENITIES - They offer breakfast if you reserve it, which you'll want to do because you don't want to have to walk 10 minutes every day for breakfast. The breakfast is quite peruvian, and not huge, but it's home cooked and it's interesting to try eating what peruvians eat instead of the usual American-style breakfast that all the hotels have. There is a small bar where you can get a drink, and a nice garden area to sit in, but it was mostly raining while we were there, so we didn't use it. They will do laundry for you for about 10 PEN ($3.50) per Kg.

SERVICE - The young staff barely speaks any English, but you can communicate well enough for most things. Just expect some rather comical miscommunications along the way. They try really hard, and will really bend over backward for you. It's a family-run hotel and really feels that way. Lovely people. Make sure to tell them each evening what time you'd like breakfast so they know when to cook it since it's made just for you.

BUSINESS - Other than the really slow wi-fi there are no business facilities here. You can get EDGE internet access on your Blackberry though.

Although the lack of water pressure was a pain, and the room didn't have heat, and there was no food within a 10 minute walk, we really enjoyed our stay here. The people are so nice, the hotel so cute and Inca-like, it was hard not to. This was by far the lowest end hotel we stayed at during our trip to Peru, but probably our best hotel experience overall, we really had a nice cultural encounter while we were here, and it was enriching.

Room Tip: Pick a superior room - it's only $60.00 and the extra size is needed. 2nd floor is better than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Johann&Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ollantaytambo hotels
0.3 mi away
La Casa del Abuelo
La Casa del Abuelo
#4 of 20 in Ollantaytambo
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Iskay
Hostal Iskay
#2 of 20 in Ollantaytambo
244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tierra Inka Sacred Valley
Hotel Tierra Inka Sacred Valley
#8 of 20 in Ollantaytambo
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Samanapaq
Hotel Samanapaq
#6 of 20 in Ollantaytambo
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sol
Hotel Sol
#11 of 20 in Ollantaytambo
451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pakaritampu Hotel
Pakaritampu Hotel
#5 of 20 in Ollantaytambo
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ccapac Inka Ollanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ccapac Inka Ollanta

Property: Ccapac Inka Ollanta
Address: Los Eucaliptos s/n San Isidro | Costado del Ruedo de Toros, Ollantaytambo Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Ollantaytambo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ollantaytambo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ccapac Inka Ollanta 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ccapac Inka Ollanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ccapac Inka Ollanta Ollantaytambo, Peru - Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing