We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Ollanta!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ccapac Inka Ollanta
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Ollantaytambo
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Stay in Ollanta!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

I'm so glad we decided to start our trip in Ollantaytambo. It is lower altitude that Cusco, it is a great gateway for Macchu Picchu and provides great exploration opportunities for the sacred valley. I would consider even making it the base for most of my stay, perhaps exploring Cusco only the first/last day of the trip.

This hotel is beautiful, located in a very quiet area of town yet very close by, walking to the ruins, restaurants and the main plaza. The room was well appointed with nice furniture, a huge bathroom and it was all very clean. The service is personal and they went out of their way helping us in any thing we could need. I would definitely stay here for more days if I was doing this trip again. Breakfast was good too and the price is cheaper than you would pay for a similar place in Cusco.

By the way, everything in Ollanta is cheaper than in Cusco and more authentic. The town is very charming and there are plenty of things to do if you like nature and exploration.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    28
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
29
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is a new hotel constructed in a building to such purporse, which garantees the best quality in installation, services, heating, bathroom, bed, noise control, view, although without losing the boutique aspect of it. It's well positioned in Ollantaytamba, requiring a 7min walk to the station. But in our stay, the manager was so kind that, compensating for a minor disturb with our car parking, he offered us free taxi rides around.
The staff is absolutely dedicated to offer the best service in the most respectful and kind way we found in Peru. I formly thank Jonatan (or Ionatan) for his special attention and kindness!
HAVELY RCOMMENDED!!!

Room Tip: Stay close to the telescope if you are an astronomy fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GustavoLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, ca
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

It is family run boutique hotel.

Pros: Nice staff. Jonathan took care of us very well. He arranged a taxi to pick us up from Cusco airport, and to show the attractions of sacred valley.

Nice breakfast.

Nice view from bed room, second floor.

Nice room and well equipped amenities.

Away from usual traffic noise.

Cons:

Dog barking at unusual hours

It is away from main center, so one need to take taxi in the night.

My suggestion, the hotel should reduce the rates to attract more visitors or throw a free ollanta ruins tour, or daily lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swamyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

Really nice place to stay in Ollyantaytambo. Family run hotel with super friendly and helpful staff situated about ten minutes walk from the main square where most of the restaurants are. I stayed twice either side of a trip to Machu Picchu and both the rooms I had were spotlessly clean and well furnished and the generous breakfast provided was excellent.

I did not experience any of the problems mentioned by other reviewers regarding water pressure, although there was a short powercut one evening which the staff quickly overcame by providing emergency battery operated lighting. A fan heater was provided and I found the rooms to be very comfortable.

The hotel is located on the edge of town in a semi rural position with a beautiful small garden with chairs and tables surrounded by semi tropical plants. The view from the large balcony on the second floor is impressive overlooked as it is by snow capped mountains. There is a common area with comfortable seating and a large tv, books & magazines etc.

My bag was stored free of charge while I visited Machu Picchu and they also provide a taxi, free of charge, to take you to the station (20 minutes walk) if required. The hotel was very good value for money I recommend staying here if you are looking for a quiet peaceful location.

Room Tip: The superior rooms on the second floor have really nice luxurious bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cellargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed it very much. Nice room and the second floor balcony has beautiful view of the valley and mountains. Only issue was lack of hot water on arrival. I had to ask staff to turn up the temperature on the water heater. Very nice breakfast and helpful staff. As mentioned before, the hotel is located about 10 minutes from the plaza and about a 10 minute walk to the train station. A bit tricky to find the hotel but walk from the plaza and past the bridge and past the vendors until you reach a dirt road. Turn left and walk on the road for about 5 minutes past the bus station on your left and then get off the dirt road and walk along narrow lane past the little soccer field And turn left when you get to the little water channel. Walk along this road for about 100 meters and the hotel will be on the left(it's located in the village).

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cxzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed for 1 night after visiting the ruins in this Sacred Valley town and on our way to MP.
Good size and clean room with a great view of the valley.
The service is excellent, always willing to serve you with a smile.
There is a good breakfast to give you energy to explore this interesting part of Perú.
It´s a little out of town ( 15 min walking) but we liked the fact that it gave quiet enviroment to the hotel. Maybe visitors with motility problems should stay within the town...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 15mridoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

A wonderful hotel in a great location. Service was really good and the staff is very friendly. Stay in this hotel to relax after the hike to Machu Picchu and explore the cozy town of Ollantaytambo. 100% recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asp99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ollantaytambo hotels
0.3 mi away
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
#1 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sol
Hotel Sol
#9 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa del Abuelo
La Casa del Abuelo
#4 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Samanapaq
Hotel Samanapaq
#6 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intitambo Hotel
Intitambo Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pakaritampu Hotel
Pakaritampu Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ccapac Inka Ollanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ccapac Inka Ollanta

Property: Ccapac Inka Ollanta
Address: Los Eucaliptos s/n San Isidro | Costado del Ruedo de Toros, Ollantaytambo Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Ollantaytambo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ollantaytambo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ccapac Inka Ollanta 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ccapac Inka Ollanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ccapac Inka Ollanta Ollantaytambo, Peru - Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing