We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Pakaritampu Hotel(Ollantaytambo)
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dona Catta Inn(Ollantaytambo)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Iskay(Ollantaytambo)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Samanapaq(Ollantaytambo)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hostel Andenes(Ollantaytambo)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SAUCE Hostal(Ollantaytambo)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Las Orquideas(Ollantaytambo)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ccapac Inka Ollanta(Ollantaytambo)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sol(Ollantaytambo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,800)
Filter reviews
1,801 results
Traveller rating
1,226
422
91
47
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,226
422
91
47
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorganic farmtrain platformpachamanca lunchtrain noisesacred valleyeucalyptus saunaalpaca steakgreat restaurantbrowniebalcony roomconvenient locationtaking the trainin towntrip to machu picchubeautiful gardenpancakesearly train
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
926 - 931 of 1,801 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We loved this hotel! The service in the restaurant ( the restaurant is also off the hook with its own organic farm with great vegetarian options) and at the front desk is great. The trains woke me up at night but not a big deal. The water in the room, water bottle fill up and batterie recycle are great touches. I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INGRIDINESGARCIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The restaurant here is great. Locally made veggies and prompt service, also accepts credit cards. Tip: sit outside in the back with a view of the mountains and next to their garden. I had the alpaca steak and the the fermented bean salad - both delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank readingonlyhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This place is a little bit of paradise, beautiful gardens, great rooms and lovely staff. Due to some confusion at the train, I nearly lost my day at Machu Picchu. With the professional and attentive care of Natalia in reception, the problem was quickly addressed and she helped me get another train ticket. All the staff are wonderful. The restaurant is also amazing. Don't miss this charming gem.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EncantoSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

My friend and stayed 2 nights at this beautiful hotel. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcomed. We stayed in room 7. The room was clean and spacious. We ate at the restaurant both nights; the food was delicious and served creatively, definitely some of the best I've had. The first night, we planned to have dinner but were not aware we had to make a reservation either way the general manager made sure we had a table. Super nice guy. Hotel is conveniently located by the train station which made it easy to get up, dress, have breakfast and walk to the train. On the day we went to Machu Picchu, they prepared two box lunches, we requested that same morning. They got them ready even in the short notice and before our train departed. We loved everything about El Albergue, the staff, the decor, the food but most of all their attentiveness. Highly recommend El Albergue and hope to go back and stay longer.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luci G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I won't spend a lot of time repeating all the reviews below, they are all correct. It's very convenient, friendly, clean and to top it off, they have an AMAZING restaurant, where we had a superb dinner and listened to a gentleman play Peruvian music on a harp. Really...really cool place. And inexpensive to boot. The only downside is that you start comparing all the future hotels to this place, and they all come up short.

Room Tip: We had a room in the front by the tracks but the noise in the morning wasn't that bad, plus a very cool view of all the trains heading to Machu Picchu.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews