We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful & comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pakaritampu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pakaritampu
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Ollantaytambo
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful & comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Our stay here was perfect for the pre-days of our Inca Trail camping/trekking tour. We had 3 of us in the room, 3 beds, lots of room and very comfortable! Breakfast was included and the selection was plenty, lots of fresh fruit and local fair.

Room Tip: Nothing to add here, I think any of the rooms would be perfect. There are a couple of buildings wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clarktwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    215
    42
    4
    2
See reviews for
96
288
25
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This hotel was booked by our tour operator and stayed here for one night.
It is a beautiful hotel set in superb, tranquil gardens and surrounded by stunning mountains with amazing views. The rooms were comfortable, warm and clean and the breakfast was excellent. Would definitely recommend it!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MariaNicosia_Cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Our stay was two nights before hearing to the sanctuary lodge still Machu Picchu. Our room was comfy and warm. The hotel has its own generator which was needed when the power went down through the whole region. The common areas were comfortable and the grounds are filled with flowers and very well kept. The hotel grounds are secure and just walking distance to the train to Machu Picchu. Hint...turn right out of the hotel grounds to head up the street to a really good homemade ice cream shop on the right side of the street. The river runs on the left side. Thanks Wilderness Travel for putting us up in this place.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hankzap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millicen
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Beautiful location, stunning surrounds great room
Short enjoyable ride to Machu Picchu. Close to town square and great restaurants and the train station.

Wifi slow

Breakfast average but very similar to other hotels so we may be judging unfairly

Woke up to lama' on the grass

Take advantage of the happy hour !!!

Would stay here again

Room Tip: All rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a lovely hotel set in superb gardens and surrounded by mountains. The rooms are spread amongst a series of houses with a central restaurant, lounge and bar. Our bedroom was beautifully panelled in wood with a super king size bed and a view over the gardens and mountains. The train station to Machu Picchu is only five minutes walk down the road and the magnificent Inca ruins at Ollantaytambo are ten minutes walk in the opposite direction. The town itself is well worth visiting as it still retains the original Inca street plan. The pisco sours at the bar are recommended, particularly during the happy hour, and we had an excellent meal at the hotel restaurant in the evening.

Room Tip: Any room that overlooks the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zeusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

A wonderful and beautiful place to stay. It is close to town but not in town so is relatively quiet. Our room faced the train station, so it was a little noisier than some of the others. The rooms are clean, adequately furnished and roomy. The restaurant had a nice buffet. The grounds are beautiful and the staff very accommodating. We only stayed one night, but it would have really nice to stay a little longer to enjoy the peacefulness.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the courtyard rather than the train station.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JanFTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
327 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

After a half day of touring the ruins of Ollantaytambo it was great to come to this hotel.
It was basically a stone throw away from the site.
More importantly it was like 3 minutes walk to the train station(train to Machu Picchu).

The room was big with two single beds. The beds were comfortable and I slept well.
There was a safe like lockable cupboard.
Flat screen TV.
The room was a bit cold in October but there was extra blankets and I was warm.
The hotel has massive grounds with like three large terraces.
I spent some time on the top terrace just enjoying the scenery.

The bathroom/toilet was clean and there was complimentary toiletries.
The shower was fairly powerful with hot water.
The only negative is that the shower has no lights???

The hotel has a large restaurant and the breakfast was the best from all the other hotels that I stayed in Peru. Loads of choices from continental to bacon, eggs etc.

I didn't have dinner at the hotel, but its like a 5 minute walk into town with a choice of lots of restaurants to choose form. Or can walk towards the train station a few cafes that serve food.
There is wifi but just in the lobby.

Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matrix1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ollantaytambo hotels
0.2 mi away
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
#1 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Samanapaq
Hotel Samanapaq
#6 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa del Abuelo
La Casa del Abuelo
#3 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Intitambo Hotel
Intitambo Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostal Iskay
Hostal Iskay
#2 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sol
Hotel Sol
#9 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pakaritampu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pakaritampu

Property: Pakaritampu
Address: Av. Ferrocarril S/N, Ollantaytambo, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Ollantaytambo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ollantaytambo
#3 Family Hotel in Ollantaytambo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pakaritampu 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name "Pakaritampu" derives from the Quechua words "pakari" which means "dawn" and "tampu" wich means "home"..Pakaritampu Hotel is located in the Sacred Valley in the village of Ollantaytambo to 2minutes from the train station with direct connection to Machupicchu. The town of Ollantaytambo is the starting point of the Inca Trail, a beautiful place thatoffers various tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Pakaritampu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pakaritampu Hotel Ollantaytambo
Pakaritampu Ollantaytambo, Peru - Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing