We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location - great hosts - room avg”
Review of Melissa Wasi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Melissa Wasi
Ranked #3 of 18 Pisac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
CT
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful location - great hosts - room avg”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed in April with our family. The hosts were very nice and the property is beautiful. They were very nice to our kids and let them drive the scooters etc. They helped us organize our trip, find a taxi driver.

We loved Pisac because the village is wonderful and the location is perfect to visit the Sacred Valley. As it is less high altitude we adjusted very well.

It is however too far to visit MP in one day. When we realised this we cancelled 2 nights and were reimbused by the host without any problem.

We stayed in one of the bungalows and unfortunately we cannot recommend them. The shower did not work, just a trickle. It was dark inside, impossible to read in the sofas, we all stayed around the little table.

One more thing, the B&B is being extended and more roooms are added. The son who was a house next door owns a healing studio and groups are coming for retreats. When we were there this was the case and we felt the odd ones out

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nb+kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    21
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
53
40
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights during our honeymoon. We found it was a great place to stay: really relaxing, friendly and great food at the newly opened restaurant on site. There are also quite a few things to do nearby like the market in Pisac and the Inca ruins which are only a short taxi ride away. The owners are lovely and were only too happy to help with anything we needed. We would definitely recommend it as a place to stay and relax.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie_Claire186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

A true oasis just outside of the town of Pisac. the owners are wonderful, friendly and accomodating. I would recommend this place to anyone. However know that it is not the Hilton, so if you are lookking for a clean and beautiful place, this is for you.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErnestoOrtiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2011

The lodge was only a short walk from Pisac and set in most beautiful, peaceful gardens. It is really safe for children and there are great play facilities. The owner's and their family were incredibly hospitable and knowledgeable of the local culture. Our room was comfortable, and we had a fire made up for us each evening to keep us cosy. There is no restaurant here but there is a freezer full of meals to buy and heat in your room. We only used this on the first night as we didn't want to go into town that night. The breakfasts were wonderful. We could choose from eggs, cereal, yogurt, bread and jams, or all of it if you wanted!
If we were to go back to Pisac we would definitely look to stay here again. Highly recommended, especially if travelling with children.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missyjojo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Just go and relax, you can stay at the hotel and just enjoy the view and breath the pure air.
Have some beatiful places around, like the river, or take a walk to the mountains. Off course thereis the Fortaleza de Pisaq , these is an anciest ruins where the Inkas keep the important people.
Ayahuasca its a traditional ritual with San Pedro that is a drink that give you the view of your soul and your biggest problems and teach you how to answer it, at Melissa Wasi you can schedule a session with experts in these ritual.

Room Tip: Pick the boungalows with the valley view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCHONG7876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, NC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

After much research, we selected Melissa Wasi based on our personal preferences for solitude, personal service and character of accommodations. We enjoyed our stay at this inn and would recommend Melissa Wasi to others with the following provisos:

We selected one of the cottages in order to enjoy the fireplace. Unfortunately, the fireplace does not draft correctly and the room had too much smoke in it to enjoy. Thus, I cannot recommend using the cottage. The only other issue was that WI-FI did not work all the time. Other than that, we loved the location and the excellent service. One last thing, bring cash as Melissa Wasi does not accept credit cards.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCtraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Melissa Wasi is located in a spectacular environment with a beautiful garden and surrounded by the mountains. Although located outside the city, the hotel is at walking distance of Pisac, and the owner Joyce Canney is very helpfull in supporting the organisation of transport and in providing advices on nice places to visit in and around Pisac.
The breakfast is very good and abundant with amongs other things the owner's own muesli and pancakes receipes.
The room was comfortable with a very warm eideredown, useful in mountain weather.
The hotel is in a calm, restful environment and family atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canelle60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pisac
0.3 mi away
Royal Inka Hotel Pisac
20.4 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
11.0 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Villa Urubamba Sacred Valley
0.8 mi away
Hospedaje Chaska Pisac
0.8 mi away
Pisac Inn
Pisac Inn
#1 of 18 in Pisac
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melissa Wasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melissa Wasi

Property: Melissa Wasi
Address: Sector Matara s/n, Pisac, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Pisac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Pisac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Melissa Wasi 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very cozy familiar B&B, surrounded by peaceful mountains and beautiful gardens. In Melissa Wasi guests will find the attention and rest they need. Located in the heart of the Sacred Valley, Pisac is the ideal location to begin all the tours. Melissa Wasi has 7 double or matrimonial, full equiped bedoroms and 3 cozy bungalows for a whole family or group of friends with their own chimeney, kitchenet and living room. We also offer a delicious and abundant breakfast (with our pancakes speciality) and the free use of our scooters. Melissa Wasi is the ideal place to feel at home while you are travelling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Melissa Wasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melissa Wasi Peru/Pisac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing