We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Melissa Wasi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Melissa Wasi
Ranked #4 of 19 Pisac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Angers, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Melissa Wasi is the kind of place where you would like to stay more than you expected. When you arrive on the little path leading to the place, you feel already that your choice was a good one.
We stayed there in family, and all of us were glad. Beautiful nature, nice garden, authentic houses with wood fire, and, more important, wonderful hosts. Joyce and Chito welcomed us so warmly! The breakfast was full of delicious food, for sure one of the best I´ve ever eaten travelling! If you want to feel at home, you´ll not be deceived in Melissa Wasi!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    21
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
49
38
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west chester, pa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This was by far our favorite place to stay in the Sacred Valley. The rooms were very nice and the grounds were beautiful. The atmosphere was very relaxing and tranquil. The best part of our stay were the hosts, Joyce & Chito. They were very welcoming and helpful. They would go out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, They even offered to drive us into town to get something to eat after a long day of hiking. The restaurant was also very good and Tim (the chef) was very friendly. The location is removed from the noise of downtown Pisaq, but very accessible. (about a ten minute walk or very short taxi ride into the center of town which they will arrange.) If we ever get back to Peru, we will be staying at Melissa Wasi.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WC_trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibsons, B.C.
Level Contributor
163 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Our group of seven spent one night at Melissa Wasi at the beginning of a week long tour of the Sacred Valley. And that would be my only regret, that it was just one night! We were instantly made to feel at home, and the views from the property are just wonderful. Tired and hungry, we enjoyed a delicious dinner in the on site restaurant, followed by a good night's sleep. Breakfast was included and served in the restaurant the next morning. The pancakes put smiles on our faces. This place is popular with retreat groups. The grounds are large and beautifully kept, the owner very kind, and the staff lovely.

Room Tip: Our group stayed in the main house and the adjoining house. There are also cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

My friends and I always stay here when we are visiting the area of Pisac.

The owner, Chito, is such a warm and amazing person. Very courteous and very service oriented.

I watched him enjoying pasta and some vino with some of his guests, while I was heading out to eat in town.

There is also an incredible restaurant right across the street from the property owned by Chito as well. It makes for an amazing breakfast, lunch or dinner!

It is a great place to chill for a few days, a week, or as you are heading on your way to Machu Picchu!

They even have Llamas on the property that will sometimes find there way just outside your window.

Internet is good!

Zimba and Nala will make it enjoyable as well! You have to stay there to know who I am talking about!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calvenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

An amazing place with super friendly staff and great rooms. To get into the town of Pisaq it's a 3 soles taxi ride or a lovely walk along the river, maybe 15 minutes.
They also have a beautiful garden and at night when it's a bit cold they always have a fire in the house.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary_l0is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Melissa Wasi is excellent as a base for visiting the Pisac area: the atmosphere is relaxed and homely; the owners are very friendly and helpful; and their on site restaurant (Trattoria Escondida) provides absolutely delicious meals.

As with other places I visited in Peru, I wished I had sought their local travel advice at the time of booking.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank x2_travel_bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Gorgeous grounds that are manicured and designed for guest comfort. Rooms are clean ,comfortable and most importantly quiet... People were friendly, inviting and food was amazing. Thanks a lot for a wonderful time and making us feel welcomed... J&C veronicas friends....

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jboogie000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pisac
0.3 mi away
Royal Inka Hotel Pisac
21.7 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#5 of 26 in Urubamba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
21.5 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
0.8 mi away
Pisac Inn
Pisac Inn
#1 of 19 in Pisac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Casa Del Conde
La Casa Del Conde
#2 of 19 in Pisac
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melissa Wasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melissa Wasi

Property: Melissa Wasi
Address: Sector Matara s/n, Pisac, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Pisac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Pisac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Melissa Wasi 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very cozy familiar B&B, surrounded by peaceful mountains and beautiful gardens. In Melissa Wasi guests will find the attention and rest they need. Located in the heart of the Sacred Valley, Pisac is the ideal location to begin all the tours. Melissa Wasi has 7 double or matrimonial, full equiped bedoroms and 3 cozy bungalows for a whole family or group of friends with their own chimeney, kitchenet and living room. We also offer a delicious and abundant breakfast (with our pancakes speciality) and the free use of our scooters. Melissa Wasi is the ideal place to feel at home while you are travelling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melissa Wasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melissa Wasi Peru/Pisac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing