We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places.”
Review of Melissa Wasi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Melissa Wasi
Ranked #3 of 20 Pisac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My friend, my brother, and I stayed in a cabin at Melissa Wasi. Wow, from the moment we arrived we could tell it is a special paradise. The physical environment from the landscape to the buildings is absolutely stunning. You can tell a lot of love and strong intention went into this place. The space made us feel totally grounded after feeling a bit jostled in Cusco. Ooof and they provide scooters to use which was AMAZING to ride around the sacred valley and up to the ruins, which are visible from the grounds! And they had firewood for our beautiful stone fireplace! Most importantly, the inhabitants of Melissa Wasi from the people to the animals were all such kind and wonderful beings. Chito in particular went out of his way to demonstrate his casa was our casa. He invited us to sample some fine pisco when we first met and consistently made a point of checking up on us and making sure we were well. He even helped my friend who left his passport at Melissa wasi by express shipping it to Arequipa! This is really one of the best places in the world.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 204kany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

This B&B is very quiet and restful, yet a short taxi ride (S/.5)or walk to town. Breakfast is a full bar, at the onsite restaurant, which also served a variety of delicious dinners (not included in the B&B price). Our room was actually a detached cabin with bed loft, skylit bathroom, kitchen, reading area and fireplace (firewood provided). A trio of happy dogs were available if you need your dog fix; otherwise, they leave you alone.

Room Tip: Thee are larger and smaller rooms, priced accordingly. Since they were not full when we were there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This place was truly a surprise. I didn't think I'd be staying at such a gorgeous place for the price. Such a beautiful, peaceful and serene place. If you're looking to disconnect completely, this is the place to go! Time seemed to go by very slowly while I was there. I'd definitely come back .

The owners, Melissa and Chito are very nice people. If you run into them in the morning they'll invite to have breakfast. If you need a taxi they'll call one for you. Great people!

They also hold ayahuasca ceremonies on the premises which are very safe. They will not let you go off alone or wander. I definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't expect a pool or fitness center. If you want to exercise take a walk into Town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAVIER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Without a doubt the best hotel experience I have ever had. You cannot find a more relaxed, friendly and beautiful place. The owner made us feel like we were part of his family. And the surrounding s are astounding, situated as it is in a beautiful valley beneath the mountain s. If you are anywhere close to Peru, don't miss out on a visit to Melissa Wasi!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjornthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Very charming place with a romántica view if the Sacred Valley. Delicious menu and the owners are so adorable. As usual, I ordered the pizza and it was Espectacular! Definitely a must if you come to visit the cute nearby toen of Pisac.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Hladino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed here for nine days during a retreat. It was such a welcoming, serene setting that I decided to continue the rest of my vacation there - even while I traveled to Machu Picchu for 3 days. Joyce and Joe (owners, I believe) are simply wonderful! I believe the pricing is very competitive, but I saw no need to even check elsewhere. I'm planning another trip to Pisac in August and I know I'll be staying here. Like I told them upon returning from Machu Picchu, "It sure is good to be 'home' again!"

I'm a single female and I didn't feel the need to lock my door! It's a unique set-up here.

Room Tip: I was very happy with my room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

A real highlight of my trip to Peru. A tranquil peaceful location away from the noise of the town. Stunning views of the mountains and rustic style comfortable accommodation. There were friendly helpful staff, a laid back atmosphere, beautiful gardens, and an excellent breakfast including freshly cooked pancakes. And it really can't go without being mentioned, your charming warm host Chito.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Unfoldment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pisac
0.3 mi away
Royal Inka Hotel Pisac
0.1 mi away
Paz Y Luz Hotel
Paz Y Luz Hotel
#2 of 3 in Pisac
131 reviews
18.3 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pisac Inn
Pisac Inn
#1 of 20 in Pisac
313 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Casa Del Conde
La Casa Del Conde
#2 of 20 in Pisac
203 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hospedaje Chaska Pisac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melissa Wasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melissa Wasi

Address: Sector Matara s/n, Pisac, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Pisac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Pisac
Price Range: £66 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Melissa Wasi 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very cozy familiar B&B, surrounded by peaceful mountains and beautiful gardens. In Melissa Wasi guests will find the attention and rest they need. Located in the heart of the Sacred Valley, Pisac is the ideal location to begin all the tours. Melissa Wasi has 7 double or matrimonial, full equiped bedoroms and 3 cozy bungalows for a whole family or group of friends with their own chimeney, kitchenet and living room. We also offer a delicious and abundant breakfast (with our pancakes speciality) and the free use of our scooters. Melissa Wasi is the ideal place to feel at home while you are travelling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melissa Wasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melissa Wasi Peru/Pisac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing