We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best restauant ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria Escondida

Trattoria Escondida
Ranked #13 of 26 Restaurants in Pisac
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Boort, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“best restauant ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

This instantly became my favorite restaurant I've been to. The vibe is amazingly relaxing and friendly, the artwork is some of the coolest I've ever seen, and Tim and the staff are just the nicest people you will ever meet.

I had the pumpkin ravioli and the vegetable lasagna and they were both some of the tastiest meals I've ever had the pleasure of eating, not to mention the chocolate desert and the delicious drinks they have on offer as well.

Tim the owner also played some amazing music from friends of his and told us many great and fascinating stories which made me feel extremely welcomed and at home, would go here every day if i could, don't miss out if you are in the area!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AledAchilleos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Frosty reception no ambience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We made the tricky journey to this restaurant because of the rave reviews on trip advisor but were exceptionally disappointed by the very cold reception we received even though the owner was there when we arrived. He never acknowledged our existence. The waitress was lovely but we did not enjoy our experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisTSBatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great ambience,wonderful italian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is by far the coolest spot to eat around Pisaq. There are nice outdoor and indoor spaces a fireplace sofas next to it, gorgeous. Now the raviolis are dangerous, you may not be able to stop eating them, i fortunately ran out of money so I did not kill myself eating them. The desserts are sublime. Everyone at my table loved their food. Amazing ginger ale, one with strawberry lemon! everything really just wonderful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank woodragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italian-Peruvian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Tim, from San Francisco, prepares great food in the Trattoria Escondita. I had a chicken parmesan which was enough for two! Good wine, also.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lynikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Food - Off the Beaten Path in Pisac”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

As you wind your way out of the small town of Pisac, you turn onto a dirt road and wonder how could anything as good as Trattoria Escondida be located here?

They have a menu that will meet anyone's tastebuds.

The minestrone soup is perfection - nothing needs to be added to enjoy this warmth of goodness.

The deserts are so delicious, I wish they had a sampler platter to enjoy each one.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Calvenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Escondida also viewed

 
Pisac, Sacred Valley
Pisac, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Trattoria Escondida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing