We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Urubamba Villas”
Review of Urubamba Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Urubamba
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Urubamba Villas
Reviewed 16 November 2008

There are only a few villas. Each villa is large and comes with a cook and driver. The service is above and beyond and the villas are very nice. The cook will make whatever you wish. In the evening, you can enjoy sitting beside a nice fire to relax with a bottle of wine. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoycePeoria_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2008

We stayed at the Urubamba Villas for two nights. Our villa was great-- It was very cozy, rather spacious. Urubamba Villas offers a great setup for a family, or large group of travelers. We enjoyed a full breakfast and dinner that the staff prepared for us in our villa each day. It was a perfect way to start and end a day of touring. The service was very good. We also enjoyed relaxing near the fireplace each night after dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsf06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

In our way to Machu Picchu we stay 2 days in this place.
Urubamba Villas is like a home away from home!
Francisco, the manager and Sonia, the housekeeper were there to welcome us with cake and tea after one and a half hour ride from Cusco.
Inkaterra has excellent personal and we had a wonderful time resting and visiting the area.
From our drive, Fred ( who always have coca tea and wet towels )and our execellente guide Natalie ( who gave me a cake to my birthday!!) everything was perfect!
The propertie is very well kept, beautiful gardens, lovely dogs, genuine andean food and a cozy fire at nigth!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brazilian2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2008

When we finally pulled into the drive at the Inkaterra villas, all we could say (along with the taxi driver) was --Wow!

The previous reviewer was spot on; beautiful gardens, interesting local artifacts in the villa's decor, very comfortable furnishings; perfectly lovely for us during a rainy evening.

Sitting in front of a fire built by the villa's private housekeeper, having a glass of wine while she cooked a homemade dinner was a great way to unwind before attempting the altitude, and walking the cathedrals and museums of Cusco.

We had come from Inkaterra's Machu Picchu lodge which kept us very busy; the relaxation factor really kicked in at the villa.

The ambiance is gracious luxury; we wish we had such a villa to visit more often. The pictures posted are perfect so I did not need to add any. I'd definitely recommend a stay here while touring the Sacred Valley.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2008

We stayed at the Inkaterra Urubamba Villas for one night during our recent trip to Peru. We loved it.

It's not a hotel in the traditional sense; rather, it's a compound of 5 or 6 villas set among beautiful lawns and gardens, walled off from the surrounding village. The whole complex is nestled in the Sacred Valley of the Incas, and you have beautiful views of the surrounding mountains in every direction.

Our villa had a master bedroom and bathroom, eat-in-kitchen, living room with a fireplace. There was also a loft bedroom with 3 twin-size beds, and a second bathroom. In the front was a nice lawn surrounded by flowers and gardens. The whole villa was decorated with beautiful artwork and colorful blankets. The bed was very comfortable (high thread-count sheets and a nice down comforter). The bathroom was stocked with thick fluffy towels and organic toiletries. The water pressure in the shower was phenomenal.

The setting is remote, a little bit outside the village of Urubamba, so you can't walk anywhere other than around the grounds. This was fine with us, because we only stayed for 1 night to recover from our flight and acclimate to the altitude a bit before we headed on to Aguas Caliente and Machu Picchu.

The service was excellent. Immediately upon arrival, we were ushered to our villa and given cold towels, an organic lemongrass drink, and a snack. Eric, the manager, was very friendly and informative as he welcomed us and explained the services we would receive.

We had a lovely housekeeper who was assigned to our villa. In the evening she made a fire in our fireplace and cooked a wonderful 4-course dinner for us in our kitchen (included in the rate). It was the best meal we had during the entire trip. After dinner we had tea in front of the fireplace and listened to music on the stereo while the housekeeper turned down our bed with hot water bottles. She left shortly afterwards and returned the next morning to cook a delicious breakfast for us with fresh fruit, cereals, fresh-baked bread, ham and cheese, and quinoa pancakes.

The whole experience was what I would call "comfortable luxury." Inkaterra has thought of every detail and we left the Urubamba Villas feeling pampered, refreshed, and ready for the adventure ahead.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhillyGirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Confirmar condiciones y precios previamente y por escrito. Asegurarse que todos los servicios funcio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angelita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urubamba hotels
1 mi away
Tambo del Inka, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Valle Sagrado
6.2 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
2 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba
3.8 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
3.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#2 of 29 in Urubamba
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urubamba Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urubamba Villas

Address: | Recoleta Street, entrance on Hotel San Agustin, 600 mt to the bottom Higuspucro condominium., Urubamba, Peru (Formerly Inkaterra Urubamba Villas)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Urubamba
Price Range: £215 - £458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is something indescribable special about this place in the middle of the valley of the Incas. Strategically located between Cusco and Machu Pichu at 2,700 m.a.s.l and at a lower high than Cusco City makes it the best place to begin you adventures at the valley, visit the arqueological Sites and relax. Experience the luxury of living in a fully equipped house surrounded by lush gardens. This little slice in heaven is waiting for you, come and feel the spirit of the place. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Urubamba Villas Hotel Urubamba
Urubamba Villas Sacred Valley, Peru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing