We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Huerto Paraiso Sacred Valley Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Urubamba
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El Huerto Paraiso Sacred Valley Lodge
Ranked #28 of 46 Urubamba B&B and Inns
LABTravel3
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Truly Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

This is one of Peru's best hiden gems. The hotel is situated in a beautiful location ~5 mins outside of Urubamba. Its a very nice, well kept hotel that is set in a beautiful, large garden. The best part of the hotel is its owner William, who is incredibly friendly and knowledgable about the local area, and Juan, the chef, who cooked the best food we had in Peru. The food is soooo fresh, right from the garden and is so well prepared. I am a huge foodie and was blown away by this place! We stayed only two days using the hotel as a base to see MP and other Sacred Valley ruins such as Moray. William helped us organize everything and connected us with a great driver named Guillermo who I would highly recommend! Not only is it amazing but its an exceptional value and I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LABTravel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    7
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
20
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

We had a fantastic stay in Paraiso Lodge. The owner William made us feel like home. The food is absolutely divine (you will never want to eat anything else) and HEALTHY!!!! For vegetarians a plus! The lodge is surrounded by a beautiful garden, a true oasis of tranquility. William can also arrange visits to sights in the sacred valley for you if you feel more adventurous. However, you can easily stay in the lodge for a week and never get bored! Ten out of ten from these two travellers!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sadika81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2009

It was a pleasure to stay at El Huerto Paraiso. The service we received was top knotch. If I had to give it a star rating, it would definitely compete with any 4 star establishment as far as mountain establishments are concerned. Its sort of a Cabin oasis in the middle of very large hills known as ¨¨Serros¨¨ locally. The staff explains every detail of the plant life within the facility. The meals here are not to be missed. I´m sure Zagat would rate the meals here very well. Skip the town restaurants and eat your meals at el Huerto and enjoy the beautiful majestic Serro scenary. The staff is very knowledgeable of the area and can take you to experience the art of the locals. The pottery class was very informative. You will fall inlove with this place. Dress appropriately depending on the season.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geodude345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2009

The hotel is everything but a "paraiso" which means paradise. To start with,not even the locals knew where it was located. The entrance is a mud dy, uneven small road so you must carry all luggage. The garden and the pool was unkept, and looked abandend. When we went to take a shower it had no hot water. My husband was trying to fix the shower since it was splashing water in all directions and was shocked twice. At that point all we wanted to do was get dress and get out. It needs a lot of TLC !

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LilyMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2009

Incredible heaven of well being, comfort, nature (sacred vally), unbelievable service and superior food! Go!Go! let you guide by William and enjoy the excellent cooking by Juan!

Gracias El Huerto Paraiso!
Gracias William!
Gracias Juan!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter2009Ghent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urumumba, Sacred Valley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2009

El Huerto Paraiso is a wonderful lodge in a unique community near Urubumba, in the Sacred Valley. They offer a guest hotel where you can stay for about 20 dollars a night, which is inexpensive for the area, and homemade meals that cost about 10 soles, that is, about $3.50. That's cheaper than any meal you can find and much better too-- Juanito, the passionate and talented chef at El Huerto Paraiso, makes homemade quinoa soups and chicha morada, for example. The locally-grown vegetables are sold to the five star restaurants of the valley. Locals make their own chocolate, honey, ceramics, etc., and staying at the lodge, you can watch them do all this for free. They're very friendly and you get the chance to see people living an agriculturally sustainable life. William, who runs the hotel part of it all, is a leader in the Sacred Valley's "agroturismo" program and is willing to organize, arrange and sometimes even lead travels around the area-- hikes and extended trips, including Machu Picchu journeys. Getting to go here is a remarkable opportunity!

  • Liked — The view, the people, everything!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank margarita99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelling around the world
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2009

'El Huerto Paraiso' means 'The Orchad Paradise'. And that is exactly where you will be when visiting this amazing place, nested on the slopes of the Sacred Valley Mountains.

The owner William knows the ins and outs of the Sacred Valley, which makes this place the perfect place to explore everyting, without the hassle of dragging all of your packs with you every single day.

The chef 'Juaninto' will make sure your taste-buds will join in on the feast as well. This guy can cook the most amazing dishes. And catering for vegeterians is no problem at all.

Absolutely a high recomendation for people who want to 'tour the Sacred Valley', but stay out of the hussle and bustle of the tourist-track.

And if you feel like relaxing a bit, I couldn't think of a better place to do so.. While enjoying some of the organic chocolate made in the community ofcourse.

  • Liked — The food and hospitality
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravellingEmiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urubamba hotels
0.3 mi away
San Agustin Monasterio de la Recoleta Hotel
2.1 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#5 of 25 in Urubamba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.2 mi away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#1 of 25 in Urubamba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
La Capilla Lodge
La Capilla Lodge
#2 of 46 in Urubamba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Huerto Paraiso Sacred Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Huerto Paraiso Sacred Valley Lodge

Property: El Huerto Paraiso Sacred Valley Lodge
Address: Huayna Capac | s/n Chichubamba, Urubamba, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Urubamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Lodge will provide you all the comfort you deserve in the countryside. We have brand new cozy cabins, double and single rooms with private bathrooms, hot running water, satellite TV, free internet, and connection with all the local tourist activities within the valley, as well as Cultural Tourism. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
El Huerto Paraiso Sacred Valley Lodge Peru - Urubamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing