We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the Sacred Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Urubamba Sacred Valley
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I recently stayed two nights at the Villa as part of a tour group. It is a lovely, quiet and relaxing villa. The grounds and views are breath taking. The humming birds are wonderful to watch. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Food is delicious. It is a beautiful oasis in the Sacred Valley!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank val-mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

This hotel was the best on our trip to Peru. It was quiet and clean. The people were helpful and attentive. We really enjoyed our stay and would have loved to stay there even longer. The hotel was doing some construction but we never heard a sound.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This is a very beautiful property with immaculate grounds and beautiful gardens with an amazing view of the mountains--very peaceful setting. Chairs outside the rooms so you can sit outside and relax while enjoying the view. We did not go into town but our driver said it was only a short taxi ride away. There was a good selection for dinner and our food was really good. Breafast was served rather than a buffet style, and was pretty small portions. Staff was very friendly, and rooms were very large and clean. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skydivingchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed at Villa Urubamba in the Sacred Valley as a part of a group last February.

The place is beautiful, serene and immaculately maintained. The food was excellent and varied. Breakfast selection was perfect. Try kiwicha cereal -- a lightly toasted version of quinoa. or try an excellent pisco sour before dinner at the bar with an open terrace.

The flower garden is luscious and the rooms, while basic are cosy and well maintained. The stuff is very friendly and the lodge is conveniently located in close proximity to all the sites.

We just loved our stay. Too bad is was only for two nights.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DorisBorisBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed here for two nights as part of a group tour of the Sacred Valley, and it was probably the best hotel on the tour for our 15 person group. The grounds are lush and beautiful, and the rooms are nicely furnished and decorated. Service and food are also very good. This is a small hotel with limited facilities and is somewhat isolated from normal tourist activities--a plus or minus, depending on your priorities. We thought it was great!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJandMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

Nestled in the middle of the mountains. The views are incredible. The rooms are very cute with skylights & decorated in Peruvian style. The food was excellent. What a find. Highly recommended. The gardens are so colorful & well kept. We stayed 2 nights & really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenHScher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This would be a good option if you are not interested in seeing the town or having dinner somewhere else. The hotel itself is very nice, huge room and nice garden. Quiet and peaceful.
We tried to walk to town, walked over 30 mins and got no where.
There is a store right across the street once you walk out to the road that leads you into the hotel - so that will only take about 5 mins if you want some water/soda or snacks.
We didn't order the 3 course dinner, but we were able to order some tasty sandwiches instead during the dinner hours.
Breakfast the next morning was delicious - it wasn't a buffet as advertised on the website, probably because there was only 6 people the night we stayed. We just had to pick out what we want to have the day before and it's table service.
No TV in the room - there's one at the bar.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urubamba hotels
3.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba
1.5 mi away
Tambo del Inka, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Valle Sagrado
0.2 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#10 of 29 in Urubamba
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
0.8 mi away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#2 of 29 in Urubamba
794 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Hacienda del Valle
Hotel Hacienda del Valle
#8 of 29 in Urubamba
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Urubamba Sacred Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Urubamba Sacred Valley

Address: Camino Real s/n Rumichaca baja, Urubamba 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Urubamba
Price Range: £49 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Urubamba Sacred Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and rest in one of the best places in the Sacred Valley of the Incas. Villa Urubamba Sacred Valley Lodge is a peaceful hotel with comfortable rooms, with Novo Andina, International and Creole Cuisine. It's an ideal place for Yoga, retreats, meditation & seminars. Here there is the possibility to take special excursions, meetings, workshops and rural tourism. All provided with a personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Urubamba Sacred Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Urubamba Sacred Valley Peru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing