We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
188
81
18
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
81
18
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are basic sacred valley separate bar singing birds tour group beautiful grounds machu picchu peaceful sanctuary gates opened yoga room huge bed loved our stay inca trail stayed here for one night hot water fresh fruit favorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

A lovely hidden gem in the Sacred Valley tucked away from the stresses of city life: comfortable bungalows built in Andean style that blend in perfectly with the environment, warm bedding, good modern showers with generous supply of hot water, gorgeous flower garden, scenic views of the mountains around, tranquility. What more could one wish for? The ideal place to recharge the batteries and to reconnect with Mother Earth! I will certainly come back

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogaLimatambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Spent one night here during a recent trip to Peru. The experience was overall great in this garden paradise with a few minor comments. Until early evening the staff seemed to consist of one person who spoke limited English. No heat in the rooms and no space heater until the manager arrived after 5. Rooms were lovely and comfortable once we worked out the heat issue. Dinner in restaurant was okay made better by the fact that we sat right next to the open fireplace. I would definitely recommend this hotel - make sure to go out and enjoy the garden.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to face into the gardens; double room seemed larger than room for couple but not sure.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This was a quaint lodge. The rooms were lovely and the area was very quiet. Beds were comfortable and it was nice to get a quiet night's sleep. The grounds were lovely though we did not get very much time with our early departure to really walk all of the premise.

The food was okay. We had only a soup which was good but took a long while to be served. The morning breakfast was also okay but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This lodge in the Sacred Valley was a lovely spot where we stayed two nights before going to Machu Picchu. Beautiful gardens and views of surrounding mountains. I missed the evening meal, due to slight nausea from the altitude, but by breakfast I was ready for the good food put out for the breakfast buffet. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This is one of those times when life takes an unexpected turn. The Villa Urubamba is quaint and basic, with no TV or internet in the rooms. A great dog roams the high fenced property. The rooms are clean and decorated in Incan (if that is a decor)--rock halfway up the whitewashed walls and Incan symbols festoon the armoire. Nice and private, quiet. We walk to dinner.
My husband is served much later than the rest of the crowd we are eating with, undercooked chicken. By 11 pm he is a disaster, sick and shaking from the cold. Our traveling friends provide us with Grav-o for nausea, and he takes immodium for the other part. The bus was due to leave in an hour and he pulled it together enough to get on the bus, but he is very weak. We nearly didn't make it to Machu Picchu, but he dragged himself there the next day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcurry17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews