We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great alternative to eating at your hotel”

Tres Keros Restaurant Grill & Bar
Ranked #3 of 78 Restaurants in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great alternative to eating at your hotel”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Walked 5 minutes from the Tambo Del Inka to enjoy a great quality non-pretentious meal with a group of seven. The three different types of lamb we had were terrific and the other dishes were very good. The prices were reasonable and about 30% less than in the hotel for a more enjoyable meal. Service was friendly and attentive. Definitely recommend for those who want to venture beyond the confines of the hotel and enjoy Urubamba local culture

Helpful?
1 Thank FoodyFoodFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    93
    24
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5,223 reviews
2,912 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,860 helpful votes
“Good traditional northern Peruvian food”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Not fine dining nor exciting and innovative - we had that in Lima with Central and Astrid y Gaston and we were more than happy with the style and quality here. Only a five minute walk from Tambo del Inca so no taxi was needed but we actually enjoyed the food more than the hotel food.
Nothing special but more authentic with friendly hospitable service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoy Local Treat”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Comfortable, charming restaurant owned by chef Ricardo, big personality. We had the trout dinners and lovely salads. The pink salmon-like trout is fresh from the river.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We visited Tres Karos based on reviews here and could have been happier! It was a 5 or 10 minute taxi ride from our hotel -- the Aranwa Sacred Valley. The front desk arranged a taxi for us in both directions because the restaurant is a little out of the way.

All of our dishes were perfectly prepared using the freshest ingredients and were unbelievably delicious.

The owner is extremely friendly and speaks perfect English. He spent time explaining the origins and preparations of each dish. We learned a lot about the food we were eating and had a great experience.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank markf864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dissenting voice”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We went with high expectations following lyrical reviews and generally good experience of Urubamba eating.
One of us had a classic steak dish. The meat was cooked as asked and good without having much flavour. No accompaniment was worth eating: overcooked vegetables with unwanted flavours of honey and perhaps nutmeg. The pepper steak was better with can't fail local potato chips.
The team may have been distracted by a prebooked table of ten. Anyway all the puddings had gone by the time we were given the opportunity to order.



Helpful?
Thank Absolutist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tres Keros Restaurant Grill & Bar also viewed

Urubamba, Sacred Valley
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
 
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Tres Keros Restaurant Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing