We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restored Former Hacienda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Restored Former Hacienda”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

This hotel is actually a restored and added on to, Hacienda. It was originally built as the residence of a wealth local landowner. Later converted to a resort hotel. The rooms are nice and the grounds are spectacular. An onsite, small church is very photogenic, especially at night. Food in the restaurant was extremely good, as was the service. Numerous other amenities, also. Pool and spa are not normally heated, so in the cooler days, you need to reserve the day before, so they can heat it up. Did not use them for that reason, but they looked very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ERVIN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    202
    66
    26
    13
See reviews for
321
534
40
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

OMG. This place is jawdropping.
The surroundings, ambience and rooms are gorgeous. The views of the mountains are all around. Nice pool area. The restaurant food is also excellent. The room is spacious and luxurious.
Put any spa in Arizona in your back pocket after seeing this place

Room Tip: Second floor room. Upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panchali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashkelon Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

The hotel is very nice, big and luxurious. The spaces are wide and comfortable. The reason for my travel and accommodation there was for tourism, and I think the place is great, the chapel is beautiful The spacious, rest assured, the hotel is far from the village, there is absolute tranquility. On the other hand, the remoteness of the village is also a disadvantage, had to ask taxi to go anywhere.
My room spacious and comfortable, large beds, with a small terrace, in the double bathroom sink, shower and Jacuzzi.The bathroom is half built into the room, the lavatory within it and the area of ​​water and separate shower and hot tub barely opaque glass doors.
The breakfast buffet very good and plentiful food, Andean, I think without much variety.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chavkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

A refuge where you would not expect it. Diectional signs well worn but still readable. Well off the traveled roadway. a bit pricey. But gardens and property well worth with a view of the mountain range.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerry3491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

I would have given this hotel more stars, but they will charge you more than your reservation and in order to correct this, they want you to deal with the corporate office. The hotel itself is nice looking with clean rooms and great service from the staff.

They have some kind of mosquito repellant in the rooms which emit a certain order that gave all of us headaches.

The hotel is quite isolated, so you are captive and the food is not very good. Food is hit and miss. Wine prices are through the roof.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yztc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

This beautiful hotel in the Sacred Valley has great rooms, beautiful gardens and the serving staff sublime. But... Be aware, they charged us more than our reservation price on Booking.com, moreover upon arrival I mentioned that instead of 4 we were only 3 persons. Unfortunately I was not present by the checkout and my 2 sisters with whom I am traveling paid without verifying the amounts. I called the hotel later and explained this. The receptionist told me the room rate is the same for a double or single. Not so on the Internet...moreover all bed heads face South, very difficult for me :-( I had a massage in the spa, if only the therapist stopped talking and asking questions I would have enjoyed it more.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

staff at check-in is not very friendly. We asked if we could have a king room instead of 2 double queen and their response was "No cause all the rooms were filled ??" Strange because during the diner from 7pm to 10pm I count approximately 10 tables.

The hotel is huge so I didn't understand.

We decided to relax two nights there but spend a whole day at the hotel is too boring. Spa is overpriced.

Cocktails are as expensive as in NYC !!!

Rooms are nice anyway and the place is also nice.

The tours were well set up.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thierry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urubamba
4.7 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
5.8 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
7.0 mi away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#2 of 25 in Urubamba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado
6.1 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#5 of 25 in Urubamba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness

Property: Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Address: Antigua Hacienda Yaravilca | Huayllabamba, Urubamba 08471, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Spa Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Family Hotel in Urubamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riverside lands of an 18-century colonial hacienda have been restored into an exclusive 115-room hotel, comprising rural elegance within the hacienda and minimalist design in the modern deluxe rooms. Replete with three restaurants including a vegetarian cove, a 2500 sq meter spa & wellness centre with three hydrotherapy pools, meeting and conferences facilities, art gallery, on-site museum, orchid pyramid and movie room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel And Wellness
Aranwa Sacred Valley Urubamba
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness Peru - Urubamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing