We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in the Sacred Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An oasis in the Sacred Valley”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Our travel agent picked our hotels so we had no idea what we were in for. Driving through dirt roads past farms, we knew this was going to be a treat when the guy who opened the gate was dressed in a suit and tie. We had entered into a beautiful oasis where alpacas and peacocks roamed the grounds. There were beautiful gardens and all the amenities one would want. Their attention to detail made it a 6 star in our book. After a hard day of touring the Sacred Valley, we highly recommend the room with the 2 man jacuzzi tub. It made the perfect end to the day.

Room Tip: We highly recommend the room with the 2 man jacuzzi tub. It made the perfect end to the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skurveedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar S, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Guest:

We are honored with your comments and especially happy to know that we could meet your expectations. This is the main goal of a service company.
On behalf of all our employees, we want to thank you for the time you took to write your experience with us. Thank you very much for the opportunity you gave us to serve you.
We are at your service, for your next visit to the Sacred Valley of the Inkas.
Best regards,
Oscar Soriano
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,010
    212
    68
    26
    14
See reviews for
337
556
42
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

After a day of touring the vast Sacred Valley you need an oasis like the Aranwa!!! The grounds are immaculate, little private areas to escape like the river, the gardens, the ponds and rivers, the library, the movie theater, the spa, the quaint chapel, also friendly llamas and beautiful peacocks. Rooms are the biggest that I've stayed in Peru. Wifi works everywhere, a rarity in Peru, staff courteous and prompt, especially Cynthia, the breakfast attendant. Only downside a previous reviewer complained about the trout, it's true,too salty!!! but all in all a relaxing fantasy 5Star!!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kai-Surfrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar S, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Guest:

We are honored with your comments and especially happy to know that we could meet your expectations. This is the main goal of a service company.
On behalf of all our employees, we want to thank you for the time you took to write your experience with us. Thank you very much for the opportunity you gave us to serve you.
We are at your service, for your next visit to the Sacred Valley of the Inkas.
Best regards,
Oscar Soriano
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
201 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for our trip to Machu Picchu. It is phenomenal! The breakfasts were the best we had in Peru. The rooms were quite lovely and the shower was great. The view is outstanding as was the service. I had one of the best massages of my life in their relaxing spa. they have llamas, peacocks and macaws on the property. I would have loved to be here longer and the pool and grounds are awesome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dede A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar S, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Guest:

We are honored with your comments and especially happy to know that we could meet your expectations. This is the main goal of a service company.
On behalf of all our employees, we want to thank you for the time you took to write your experience with us. Thank you very much for the opportunity you gave us to serve you.
We are at your service, for your next visit to the Sacred Valley of the Inkas.
Best regards,
Oscar Soriano
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
147 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Hotel is located at the end of a dirt road and a very pleasant surprise! When you get to the gate ( yes, there is a gate ) a man opens a small door and comes out to see who is there, talks to the driver, then opens the gate. Reminded me of the entrance to " The Emerald City" in Wizard of Oz. Inside was an impressive fountain and circular driveway. Smiling porters waiting to carry your luggage to the beautiful lobby. Our room was very upscale and we had a private balcony overlooking wooded acreage. We sat out there with a bottle of wine and had a very relaxing first night. Prices for the mini bar, room service, bar and dining room were very reasonable, which isn't always the case. The breakfast buffet was a nice surprise. More like what you get in a nice hotel. Hovering waiters filling up your coffee cup ( best I had in Peru ) and omelettes or eggs to order. The hotel is around a central courtyard with shops, the original chapel from the Hacienda it was built around, and there were llamas, peacocks, and parrots in residence. Very Nice!! Best hotel we stayed at in our 2 weeks in Peru.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy4833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar S, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Guest:

We are honored with your comments and especially happy to know that we could meet your expectations. This is the main goal of a service company.
On behalf of all our employees, we want to thank you for the time you took to write your experience with us. Thank you very much for the opportunity you gave us to serve you.
We are at your service, for your next visit to the Sacred Valley of the Inkas.
Best regards,
Oscar Soriano
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

our stay as a couple was really magical, the hotel is beautiful and the service is excellent.Food and bar offer different styles...I'm in love with the view and the property in general..we will surly be back !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VNDMCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar S, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Guest:

We are honored with your comments and especially happy to know that we could meet your expectations. This is the main goal of a service company.
On behalf of all our employees, we want to thank you for the time you took to write your experience with us. Thank you very much for the opportunity you gave us to serve you.
We are at your service, for your next visit to the Sacred Valley of the Inkas.
Best regards,
Oscar Soriano
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It was a heavenly experience. From the drive through the countryside from Cusco to the opening of the gates into the Aranwa. The staff could not have been more attentive. We were taken through the beautiful grounds to our room which was amazing with an equally amazing view. The grounds were so lovingly cared for with every kind of flower imaginable, and the peacocks, alpacas, and parrots were very entertaining. Food was excellent, I especially looked forward to the breakfast buffet every morning. Did not have time for a movie/popcorn in the cinema, the library, nor the spa but hope to return someday and not have so many of my days planned. The perfect place to get away and relax!

I agree with Sharon, the only negative was having to leave!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Faynette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar S, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Guest:

We are honored with your comments and especially happy to know that we could meet your expectations. This is the main goal of a service company.
On behalf of all our employees, we want to thank you for the time you took to write your experience with us. Thank you very much for the opportunity you gave us to serve you.
We are at your service, for your next visit to the Sacred Valley of the Inkas.
Best regards,
Oscar Soriano
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Excellent place to stay. Our whole time their we were made to feel welcome. The staff were so friendly , we were made to feel like family. We recommend the "Unno" spa treatment it is absolutely heavenly. A special mention to Laura, for helping us negotiate our spa experience; the masseuses who were outstanding; Walter and Freddy at the bar; and last the breakfast staff who went out of their way to sing happy birthday to my sister and present her with birthday cake at 5:30 am before our departure. Thank you so much. Loved every moment. Magical!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar S, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Guest:

We are honored with your comments and especially happy to know that we could meet your expectations. This is the main goal of a service company.
On behalf of all our employees, we want to thank you for the time you took to write your experience with us. Thank you very much for the opportunity you gave us to serve you.
We are at your service, for your next visit to the Sacred Valley of the Inkas.
Best regards,
Oscar Soriano
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urubamba
4.7 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
5.8 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
7.0 mi away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#1 of 26 in Urubamba
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
13.7 mi away
Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
6.1 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#6 of 26 in Urubamba
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness

Property: Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Address: Antigua Hacienda Yaravilca | Huayllabamba, Urubamba 08471, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Family Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
#5 Spa Hotel in Urubamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riverside lands of an 18-century colonial hacienda have been restored into an exclusive 115-room hotel, comprising rural elegance within the hacienda and minimalist design in the modern deluxe rooms. Replete with three restaurants including a vegetarian cove, a 2500 sq meter spa & wellness centre with three hydrotherapy pools, meeting and conferences facilities, art gallery, on-site museum, orchid pyramid and movie room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel And Wellness
Aranwa Sacred Valley Urubamba
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness Peru - Urubamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing