We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A True Rarity within Peru”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2009

I live in Cusco and was recommended Aranwa by a friend. I took my friend with our two children 7 and 8 years for a birthday weekend away from the hustle and bustle of Cusco. I loved the rooms, simple elegance and spacious and such a variety to choose from. The children played for hours in the pools outside in late sun amidst the stunning hills and mountains. My friend said the massage room was simply perfect and her free treatment was once of the best. The spa, complete with paper bikiins and towels were fresh, relaxing and super clean. What I loved was a feeling I was both in Peru and anywhere in the world simultaneously...and it was worth every dollar or sole. 5star all the way. We wish this hotel every success and don't hesitate to stay there, you can't be disappointed,

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OMSHANTICusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

772 - 778 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2009

We spent 2 nights at this resort on our way to Machu Picchu – WOW! We had no idea it would be this amazing (especially considering the cost). We wanted to splurge for the first 2 nights of our honeymoon – since we were going cheap the rest of the trip. The staff was professional and courteous. The grounds were spectacular – the fountains, the church, the art gallery, the restaurants, the spa, the rooms, and even the lobby. We decided on our way back from Machu Picchu to book one more night with Aranwa before our trip to the Amazon.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gis_geek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

We just returned from Peru and spent just one night at Aranwa. This place is undoubtedly the best hotel we have ever stayed at. The spa has 3 temperature jacuzzis and the hotel gives you a free 20 minute massage which is a must to use. It was a relaxing stay, everything was so beautiful and we took tons of pics. My only caution would be to note that the price of drinks and meals are in US dollars not Soles. The drink specials and meals were quite expensive but hey if you want to indulge, this place is definitely worth it.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NS99Atlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

We stayed for 2 nights in the Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel as we acclimated to the altitude before visiting Machu Picchu, and were delighted with its grounds - waterfalls, peacocks, llamas, alpacas, birds, exotic plants, fountains, soothing lighting, a chapel & spa... It was relaxingly beautiful and the staff was attentive and wanting to please. The room was spacious with a large marble bath, with many buildings which housed art work, antiques, and items of historical interest. One negative - during our brief stay, there was a film crew on the grounds (apparently for marketing materials?), and they proved to be a minor annoyance with our having to navigate around their equipment in both day and evening hours. Also, some of the grounds are still under construction, but the workers were mostly out of sight.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tweet_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

This was a surprising luxury hotel in the Sacred Valley, conveniently located close to Pisac, Ollantaytambo, and Moras and Moray. It opened in the Spring of 2009, so everything is new, the grounds have great landscaping, and the staff is very professional and courteous. The staff are trained to remember your name during your visit, so it felt like Cheers (where everybody knows your name).

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boqueron_de_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

My family and I would highly recommend the Aranwa Hotel and a visit to the Sacred Valley to a variety of travelers. The valley, along with the surrounding areas of Cusco and Machu Picchu, are truly one of the most breath taking places in the world. With that said, be prepared for a high altitude trip and remember to be mindful of the drinking water and food prepared by local street vendors and restaurants that may not use best practices. The Aranwa Hotel eliminates all of those risks and puts your mind at ease for a truly relaxing and tranquil experience. Bottled water is complimentary (2 per day) and the food is tastefully prepared with local ingredients, except those that must be flown in from Lima daily to retain their freshness. The design and architecture of this Hotel is beautifully done so that it blends into the local environment. Small green mounds simulate the Andes and the landscaping is complete with indigenous plants and stonework. Also on the property are two alpaca, a collection of exotic birds and several lagoons stocked with fish. I believe the room variety extends from lavish suites to your standard hotel room. We stayed in the Colonial House and had two extra large hotel rooms that were equipped with flat screen TV, wireless, and a large bath with a Jacuzzi tub and separate shower. I have yet to go into detail about the world class spa (largest in South America), gym, and that the owner has tastefully decorated the property with Peruvian antiques from his personal collection because I must mention the staff. All of the employees here were so gracious and went beyond the call of duty to make sure all of our needs were met. This Hotel is secure, safe, super clean and a great starting point to get acclimated to the altitude and launch your day trips throughout the valley. We could not have been more satisfied and would recommend this hotel to couples, honeymooners and families.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JCR50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

Due to my line of work, I’m constantly traveling around South and Latin America. I must say that the Aranwa Hotel and Spa is the most luxurious spa I’ve yet encountered. Aranwa is a huge property that takes you from place to place on the property in golf carts. Visitors can stay in a wonderful old hacienda that comes complete with a library, projection room for movies and old refurbished church. There are very few hotels and/or spas that can match the amenities and luxuries found at the Aranwa. But the real highlight of the Aranwa is the 2500 sq. meter spa. My favorite feature of the spa is the heated stone bed used for massage and immersing myself in the Jacuzzi within the confines of the amazing alley. The Aranwa was a friendly staff and amazing services all around. There is a great promotional deal at CAT Travel where you can take advantage of the Aranwa at a discounted rate.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalEncounters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urubamba
4.7 mi away
Tambo del Inka, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Valle Sagrado
7.0 mi away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#2 of 28 in Urubamba
778 reviews
10.0 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
5.8 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
2.7 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness

Address: Antigua Hacienda Yaravilca | Huayllabamba, Urubamba 08471, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Family Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
#5 Spa Hotel in Urubamba
Price Range: £182 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riverside lands of an 18-century colonial hacienda have been restored into an exclusive 115-room hotel, comprising rural elegance within the hacienda and minimalist design in the modern deluxe rooms. Replete with three restaurants including a vegetarian cove, a 2500 sq meter spa & wellness centre with three hydrotherapy pools, meeting and conferences facilities, art gallery, on-site museum, orchid pyramid and movie room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel And Wellness
Aranwa Sacred Valley Urubamba
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness Peru - Urubamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing