We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, this place is amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Wow, this place is amazing!”
Reviewed 6 January 2010

I can add little to the many positive reviews here except to say that it is all true.

So far in my life I have been lucky enough to have traveled to 33 countries and stayed in literally hundreds of hotels for both business and leisure. This is the nicest hotel I have stayed in anywhere, period. The facilities and surroundings in the Sacred Valley are stunning!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustinWhitewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    990
    206
    67
    26
    14
See reviews for
329
543
40
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2010

The place was a dream, everything was perfect!! The service is excellent, food is great, you can take amazing pictures in the hotel (rooms, bar, restaurants, pools, spa, etc.) Very romantic place to stay too!!! Views are beautiful and location is good too, near Ollantaytambo, Pisac & Urubamba. VERY RECOMMENDED! You should come to Peru and visit all the amazing places we have here!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peruvianLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gadsden, al
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2010

we stayed with our family for two days. this is a new facility and very modern. the chef and manager were kind enough to change menu to our taste. great service, excellent rooms and in a tranquil environment. only drawback is poor spa services, wish they had better massage therapists and expanded food menu to varied american taste.

v amin
[--]

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vipamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2009

My daughter and I just spent two delightful days at the Aranwa. I have traveled extensively as a retired US Foreign Service officer and can say that the Aranwa is among the very best hotels I've experienced in my career. The staff was absolutely wonderful, especially Samy, the barman, who helped us arrange side trips and gave us excellent advice. The grounds of the hotel are breathtaking and the spa was an outstanding experience. We had a huge room in the colonial section, although we would have preferred the "modern" section with more light. The Aranwa is really heaven on earth!
My only reservation: we had booked transport from Cuzco airport and the driver was an hour late. The same happened to another couple that day. The problem is one of communication. The phone number in the website doesn't work and there is no way to contact the hotel. The booking agent in Lima obviously does not check her messages or answer her phone.
Aside from that, I will return to the Aranwa and hope that the hotel does well.
They have spared no expense and treat the guests royally. The place is spectacular.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrk_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2009

We spent three nights at this hotel in October, 2009...it was beautiful and amazing and an absolutely great way to start our trip. Spending three nights gave us a good introduction to Peru and the Sacred Valley and let us catch-up with ourselves before beginning our two week journey. It was convenient to the sites and to restaurants...we had to drive down a dirt road and were so surprised and pleased to enter into this beautiful site. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kermott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cusco
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2009

I live in Cusco and was recommended Aranwa by a friend. I took my friend with our two children 7 and 8 years for a birthday weekend away from the hustle and bustle of Cusco. I loved the rooms, simple elegance and spacious and such a variety to choose from. The children played for hours in the pools outside in late sun amidst the stunning hills and mountains. My friend said the massage room was simply perfect and her free treatment was once of the best. The spa, complete with paper bikiins and towels were fresh, relaxing and super clean. What I loved was a feeling I was both in Peru and anywhere in the world simultaneously...and it was worth every dollar or sole. 5star all the way. We wish this hotel every success and don't hesitate to stay there, you can't be disappointed,

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OMSHANTICusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We spent 2 nights at this resort on our way to Machu Picchu – WOW! We had no idea it would be this amazing (especially considering the cost). We wanted to splurge for the first 2 nights of our honeymoon – since we were going cheap the rest of the trip. The staff was professional and courteous. The grounds were spectacular – the fountains, the church, the art gallery, the restaurants, the spa, the rooms, and even the lobby. We decided on our way back from Machu Picchu to book one more night with Aranwa before our trip to the Amazon.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gis_geek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urubamba
4.7 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
5.8 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
7.0 mi away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#2 of 26 in Urubamba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado
6.1 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#5 of 26 in Urubamba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness

Property: Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Address: Antigua Hacienda Yaravilca | Huayllabamba, Urubamba 08471, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Family Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Spa Hotel in Urubamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riverside lands of an 18-century colonial hacienda have been restored into an exclusive 115-room hotel, comprising rural elegance within the hacienda and minimalist design in the modern deluxe rooms. Replete with three restaurants including a vegetarian cove, a 2500 sq meter spa & wellness centre with three hydrotherapy pools, meeting and conferences facilities, art gallery, on-site museum, orchid pyramid and movie room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel And Wellness
Aranwa Sacred Valley Urubamba
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness Peru - Urubamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing