We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,832)
Filter reviews
1,832 results
Traveller rating
1,410
283
88
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,410
283
88
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterart gallerysushi barkoi pondsacred valleymachu picchujacuzzi tubdirt roadbeautiful chapelrooms are hugetwo nightsan oasisoff the beaten pathspa servicessurrounded by mountainstour groupstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 1,832 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We were here for two nights while we explored Inca sites including Machu Picchu. The grounds had a WOW factor. Colorful birds, peacocks roaming around, alpacas, koi and beautiful mountain vistas added to the ambience. The church - you could ring the bell, movie theater and stained glass in the lobby were beautiful. The room? - Ahh sweet. The jacuzzi tub with two showers and the vanity had double sinks. Breakfast was fish and tasty with numerous chocies.

The only issue was that two days was too short.

Room Tip: We were with a small group and as far as we could tell all the rooms were exceptional.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelMelgarQ, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Barbara B
Thank you for your review!
We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
It is our aim to care for, value and respect each guest and I truly believe we’ve achieved this goal during your experience.
We hope to see you again soon; we would love to have you back to our Aranwa Sacred Valley.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as we toured the area. Our room was really nice and comfortable beds. The restaurant for dinner was wonderful some of the best meals of our trip. The grounds are beautiful kept. They even had alpacas on the property.
The resort is a fair distance from the main road down an unpaved road, so initially you might be wondering “where are we going”!
But once you approach the entrance you are more than pleasantly surprised. Would highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank judystephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelMelgarQ, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear judystephen

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our Aranwa Sacred Valley hotel.

I am delighted that we met your expectations!

At Aranwa SV, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest therefore your feedback is very important to us.

It is our hope to be your option for every visit to Cusco and urubamba!!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Beautiful experience and wonderful spa. This Architectural and Landscaping gem will exceed your expectations in both enjoyment and service. Highly recommend a few nights and days here in what is often an intense and memorable short exposure to the many highlights of Peru. Enjoy the relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roger Albert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelMelgarQ, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Roger Albert W
we really thank you so much for your time spent in writing beautiful comments about your sojourn in our Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel. There are not so many words to express our appreciation about your experience in our Historical Dwelling, we are so pleased that you had such a special time with us!
Thank you also for all your most kind words about our service; We always do our best to improve our services day by day and our Staff is completely at Guest disposal for suggestions, recommendations converting a simple journey in special and unforgettable sojourn in Peru!
Our location it’s really a plus as we’re a few steps away from all the major attractions of Cusco and the Valley.
Hoping to welcoming You again very soon, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Unwind in contemporary settings in the middle of the sacred valley after full days of exploration of Cusco, Sacred Vally, Machu Picchu.
Well-appointed spacious rooms in modern settings amidst nature. Comfortable beddings, well stocked Minibar, impeccable service, courteous staff and oh yeah an en suite Jacuzzi... wonder how all can come together so well in a place seemingly nowhere!
Lowered my expectations when I saw the coach turn left on a narrow dirt road winding through cornfields to seemingly nowhere. I just wanted to crash on a bed after the flight from Lima and full day tour in Cusco.
What a pleasant surprise! The entry to the hotel was to a new world. Front desk staff to received at the door and escort me to my home for the next couple of days.
Kudos to the hotel team and to Akorn Tours who arranged the entire destination management for a magical experience.

Room Tip: its low rise structures with good valley view all around.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barefootyatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelMelgarQ, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear barefootyatri

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at our hotel, we appreciate your words.

We work to exceed our guests expectations and to make them fell at home.

We have shared your comments with all the staff, they will feel very happy by your words.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Little association with the movie! This is truly a lovely spa resort! Sorely underutilized though! My Friend and I went to the spa in the late afternoon and we were literally the only people in a great spa facility. The massage was one of the best I have experienced!
The rooms are very large with a nice deep balcony and spa like bathrooms. Truly a gem in sacred valley and a nice respite for the weary traveller. I would definitely
recommend this hotel as a stop prior or after Machu Picchu!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelMelgarQ, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Lseah

Receive a warm greeting from Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness; For us it was a great pleasure to have as a guest at our hotel and thank you for taking the time and share your comments on tripadvisor.

Your opinion about the service and facilities we offer is very important for us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to greet you on your next visit to our beautiful country.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews