We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and rejuvenating...a beautiful oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hosteria Illarimuy

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Urubamba
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hosteria Illarimuy
Ranked #22 of 46 Urubamba B&B and Inns
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing and rejuvenating...a beautiful oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

I highly recommend this hotel property. From the moment I walked down the path into the garden area, I knew I was in for a treat. I loved laying in the hammock watching the hummingbirds and listening to the sound of the stream. It was so peaceful and Ruben and Lalli make you feel so welcome. The amenities are good and they are very accommodating for special requests. If I ever have the opportunity to visit the Sacred Valley in the future, I would definitely stay there again. Thanks Ruben and Lalli for a memorable stay, you are awesome.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

We had a fantastic trip to urubamba Peru and machpichu.
We stayed at illarimuy hotel in urubama on recommendation from Lizzy Wasi owner lizzy a few doors down. Illarimuy is a peaceful beautifully kept place . The owners Rubens and Lalli were great. Rubens is a world famous archaeologist and we did not know that until we stayed with him.
All local tours and trips from and to cusco were arranged and was outstanding.
We are so thankful to Rubens and .
Reka

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SasiRs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

An absolute sanctuary in the middle of the sacred valley. Walk through the front door, leave the dusty street behind, and enter a beautiful and tranquil haven. All staff are warm, friendly and helpful. Ruben, the owner, is a bundle of warmth and smiles and is wonderfully accommodating. If you need any advice about where to go and what to do in Peru ask Ruben, he is extremely knowledgeable! A wonderfully warm and welcoming place to rest and relax. (Even has a spa, what more could you wish for!)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaGeddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

Loved this hotel-it was beautiful and the everyone was very kind
however had trouble sleeping at night as there were dogs somewhere neaby barking intermittently through the night

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrabDAveB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

Out of all the places we stayed in Peru this was a true heavenly Oasis in the middle of the Sacred Valley. Family owned and run, the exterior hides beautiful gardens, lovely bedrooms and bathrooms with high quality linens and soaps. Fresh juices for breakfast, and they will cook dinner to order. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Ask them where the pottery workshop is - really worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveLifeLoveLife2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

I agree with previous reviewer in every way. This is a wonderful place to stay and I wish ours could have been longer. Ruben and his wife are extremely nice and helpful! The grounds and facilities are beautiful and we would definitely stay here again. It was quite, beds were comfortable, large rooms, baths were clean, and breakfast eggs were good. We did not use the spa and after walking to town we were ready to take a taxi back, but had a relaxing cup of tea visitng with Ruben when we returned.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank More-trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2009

Our tour operator recommended this hotel in Urubamba for our trip last month. I was not able to find any reviews and so was a little skeptical, but upon arrival was very glad we had taken the recommendation.

The hotel is just outside of the town of Urubamba and located next to the river. It is close enough to walk into town, just 5-10 minutes west of the bus depot and another 5-10 minutes more to the center, making the location just perfect - close enough for convenience but outside town for a quiet stay. Taxis are readily available as well.

The hotel itself is built around lush and beautifully landscaped courtyards with flowers and fruit tress and mountain views. The rooms are simple but clean and comfortable and include a good breakfast and free internet. There is a spa in a separate building on the ground which is available to guests for an additional fee. The owner and builder of the hotel, Ruben and his family are on site and very helpful. Ruben is a retired archeologist who speaks excellent English, has a great knowledge of the area and has built the hotel using ancient techniques.

The hotel was one of our favorites from our entire trip in Peru. It is comfortable and restful, beautiful kept and cared for, and the hospitaility of Ruben and the rest of the staff made this a most memorable stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas73331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urubamba hotels
0.0 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
0.0 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#2 of 25 in Urubamba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#5 of 25 in Urubamba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Illarimuy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Illarimuy

Property: Hosteria Illarimuy
Address: Manzanapata S/N, Urubamba, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Urubamba
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Hosteria Illarimuy Sacred Valley, Peru - Urubamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing