We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Hostal Uru Tinkuy

Hostal Uru Tinkuy
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Uru Tinkuy
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is an excellent little place. Great value for money. The manager Lidia is lovely and will work hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The place is spotless with a lovely little garden in the middle. If you want to feel like you are staying in an authentic Peruvian home then you'll love it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lduggleby77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Uru Tinkuy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 2 June 2012

The best part of this hostal is the location. Mountains all around and right near the town where the artisan market is and the bio-fair takes place.
Definitely do not keep food in your room because ants were quick to find it. After our first nights stay we learned that we had to double and triple seal any food items and we didn't see any more ants in our stuff - only a few on the bathroom floor. The staff were always quick to deal with them.
I only saw one spider in my room - not a tarantula luckily. A few of the people in the group I stayed with saw a few bugs but nothing compared to what you'd expect in rural Peru. The rooms are well sealed.
The courtyard is wonderful!

Room Tip: If you're planning to stay here I'd advise to stay clear of rooms 11, 12, and 13 - they face...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Maria A, Gerente at Hostal Uru Tinkuy, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for all the information, we want to let you know that your opinion is the most important thing to us.

Referring your stay, Urutinkuy team want to thank for your preference with us, firstly we do apologize for the bugs incovenience, we will take this issue for improving our service.

I hope you can stay with us again, and discover all the magic from Inca`s Sacred Valley

Best regards

Urutinkuy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shelynha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urubamba hotels
1.0 mi away
Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba
2.4 mi away
Sacred Dreams Lodge
Sacred Dreams Lodge
#14 of 28 in Urubamba
192 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hacienda del Valle
Hotel Hacienda del Valle
#9 of 28 in Urubamba
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
1.1 mi away
Los Arcos de Tarabamba
Los Arcos de Tarabamba
#24 of 53 in Urubamba
1 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sol de Yanahuara
Sol de Yanahuara
#8 of 53 in Urubamba
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Uru Tinkuy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Uru Tinkuy

Address: Charcahuaylla S/N | Pista a Ollantaytambo., Urubamba 5184, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Urubamba
Price Range: £28 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Uru Tinkuy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Uru Tinkuy Sacred Valley, Peru - Urubamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing