We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I cannot praise this hotel enough!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Eco Hotel By Jabar Hoteles
Ranked #9 of 44 Urubamba B&B and Inns
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I cannot praise this hotel enough!”
Reviewed 20 July 2010

I would highly recommend this hotel! The service is absolutely fantastic and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. They go out of their way and will inconvenience themselves in order to be of service to you. I have never experienced the same degree of hospitality and welcome in any other hotel or bed and breakfast. The meals served at the hotel are delicious and are served in a very classy way. The rooms are very comfortable and the room service A+. Not only did the room service keep the rooms very clean and orderly but every evening there is piping hot water and tea waiting for you in your room. The hotel itself is beautiful and very comfortable and roomy. There are beautiful gardens and the mountains all around present a striking view. Although the setting for the hotel is rural and relaxing, you can easily walk into Urubamba in about 5 minutes and explore or eat at a variety of restaurants there as well. I enjoyed every day staying at this hotel and I hope to go back and stay there again. I would recommend it highly!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RWads_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
3
2
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We loved our stay with Edwin and his delightful staff. The accomodations were comfortable, spotless and very quiet. The meals were typical Peruvian cuisine utilizing the freshest ingredients. When we returned from Machu Pichhu to Ollantaytambo, Edwin arranged a driver to meet us at the train and drive us to Cusco to catch our plane. Since neither of us spoke much Spanish, it meant so much to have a friend like Edwin looking out for us.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneandMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2010

This is the most amazing place in the Sacred Valley. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the staff are attentive and well trained. The owner, Edwin, and his sidekick, Joselo, are simply wonderful individuals. Edwin speaks fluent English and made our other travel arrangements for us, including pickups from airports and other hotel reservations. He is not out to make a pile of money; he devotes his life to making sure his guests are happy and to improving the lives of poor children in the region. The food is terrific and varied. The grounds are amazing with fruit trees, flowers, beehives, gardens, and herbs. We sat out on our large balcony in the evenings and drank in the Milky Way in all its majesty. While Urubamba is old and rundown like all of the towns on the way to Machu Picchu, this hotel is an oasis and place of rest. We were awakened every morning by chickens clucking softly rather than the very common honking of horns that we experienced in other parts of Peru. We stayed there for 5 days and didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2010

How could one person, with his two assistants, make a stranger feel so at home and
cared for? well, Edwin Gonzalez did this. He treated us all as family. So did Joselo and
Jaime.
The food is AMAZING. --garden fresh and healthy. The breakfasts are awesome. Lunch
was ridiculously wonderful. Dinners were home cooking.

We went first week in June (which is winter) and the rooms are cold at night. I would
suggest to bring sweatpants and a fleece jacket for this time of year since it's chilly at night.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peruanita_10_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2010

This hotel was great, and the staff were simply amazing. Edwin, the manager, is always welcoming and cheerful, and will help arrange any sort of travel plans that you have. He also runs a small farm in the back, which he will give you tours of, and the hotel has a beautiful, clean pool and a jungle gym for kids. The rooms are clean, the place is quiet and comfortable, and the food was fantastic. I had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcestefania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

I stayed for one week with my husband, in-laws, and 10 and 12 year old children. Every person agreed- the rooms were adorably decorated and clean, the staff was amazingly attentive, and the touch of putting hot water for tea in our rooms in the afternoon made me feel like we were in a 5 star hotel in a large city. Edwin knows customer service. Cannot recommend this hotel more highly.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellablake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2010

This is the second time I have gone back to La Quinta Eco Hotel - the owner, Edwin is a wonderful person, always happy and willing to serve the guests. The entire team of staff at the hotel is very kind and considerate.
The rooms are clean and pleasant, and the meals at the hotel are one of the best in Urubamba -- especially the soups at dinner!
The hotel is walking distance from the bus terminal of Urubamba, where you can catch the bus to go to Pisac, Cusco, Ollantaytambo and many other places.
Free Wifi available in the lounge, also a desktop that is available for use for the guests.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perutraveler921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urubamba hotels
0.8 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#6 of 26 in Urubamba
189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
#16 of 26 in Urubamba
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Agustos Urubamba
Hotel Agustos Urubamba
#12 of 26 in Urubamba
241 reviews
4.8 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mabey Urubamba
Hotel Mabey Urubamba
#17 of 26 in Urubamba
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Eco Hotel By Jabar Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Eco Hotel By Jabar Hoteles

Property: La Quinta Eco Hotel By Jabar Hoteles
Address: Arenales 105, Urubamba 08471, Peru (Formerly La Quinta Eco Hotel)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Urubamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Eco Hotel By Jabar Hoteles 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Eco Hotel Urubamba is one of those heavenly corners where peace and joy abound. Our breathtaking views, beautiful gardens, peaceful atmosphere and attentive staff make our guests feel happy and serene. We have a large pool, exercise room, hot tub, steam and sauna for fun and health. We also have a playground and small pool for children. We pride ourselves on being ecologically sensitive. Everything here is done with regard to the environment; using solar energy, serving all local foods, and growing our own organic produce. We cater to all dietary needs at our restaurant, and animal products are free-range and fed on all healthful organic feed. Your experience here will be both authentically Peruvian and completely enjoyable. We invite you to relax and enjoy a healthful rest, the EcoHotel is at your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Eco Hotel By Jabar Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Eco Hotel By Jabar Hoteles Sacred Valley, Peru - Urubamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing