We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly excellent ubication”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Posada Las Tres Marias
Ranked #13 of 43 Urubamba B&B and Inns
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Friendly excellent ubication”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

this is a family owner (Mariscal Family) hostal is kind of new, super clean and quiet, good for family and everybody, i love the ubication close to everything 100% safe and good service

Room Tip: close to Machu Pichu and Cusco, you can take a taxi 6 soles for each person, cusco to urubamba, for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beach2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
4
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

My daughter and I stayed here 3 nights although we had only planned on 2 nights. When she became ill and was not in a position to move on to Ollantaytambo they cheerfully allowed us to stay an extra day and went out of their way to help us. Marcelino and I even prepared instant soup together in the kitchen late one evening as it was the only thing my daughter wanted to eat!

The room was spotless, the common areas inviting and the gardens beautiful. The views of the surrounding mountains were gorgeous. The location was great. We never would have suspected such an oasis lay behind the wall facing the street. The Plaza de las Armas was a short walk away.

We enjoyed the ceramics workshop of Pablo Seminario which was also within walking distance.

Urubamba, itself, doesn't have a lot to offer but is a convenient spot from which to visit other locations in the Sacred Valley. Three nights was far more than we needed here but considering the circumstances I'm glad we were somewhere comfortable and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTeacher59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2010

This is an amazing B&B. The rooms are spotless. Staff is extremely friendly. Beautiful backyard / garden. It takes them a long time to respond to reservation requests via email, but it is well worth the wait. Stay here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jprince34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umina Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We stayed in Urubumba for 2 nights. I think we were the only tourists in town. The hotel Posada Tres Marías was just so spotless with sparkling tiles throughtout , so clean in fact that we removed our shoes and left them at the door.!~!!!!! The bedroom was very spacious with a small balcony facing the mountains, The dining and reading rooms were well furnished and the sunroom which ran on two sides of the hotel was great for cool days.
Ali and Marcel run the hotel and they are lovely people and although they do not have much English we managed.. Marcel has a huge garden and it is also immacualte - not a weed in sight. Hotwater is available all day as is tea bags.
Sadly brekfast was not the best. Little hard bread rolls with jam and butter.
also some lovely fresh juice.
Second day I purchased my own rolls and I had my own coffee so all was well.
We really enjoyed our stay with these two hospitable people.
Yiou can contact the hotel on ; [-]. They do also have a web site

Dianne
Australia

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianne004500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We spent two nights here at the start of our stay in the region. Urubamba is a great place to start out in order to acclimate to the altitude.
This hotel is small and very simple, in a good way. It was remodeled about 4 months ago to include new, private baths in each room so the bathrooms are simple but very new and nice.
The staff is super nice. Not sure how much English they speak as I spoke Spanish with them (I think it might be minimal).
The hotel itself felt very cozy and comfortable. The gardens are beautiful and it was nice to sip tea on the patio and enjoy the view of the surrounding mountains. The location was great also - just a few blocks from the plaza. There is a great bakery too just a couple blocks away on one of the main streets - YUM!
The price of $50 a night seemed a little high given how cheap other things seemed to be, but overall it was pretty good value.
Felt like a very safe location as well. Also, the woman I emailed for the reservation gave me a cab driver to call for the trip in from Cusco and it turned out to be a great driver for a great rate.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viajarelmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urubamba hotels
0.5 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
#16 of 28 in Urubamba
424 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Hacienda del Valle
Hotel Hacienda del Valle
#7 of 28 in Urubamba
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
0.3 mi away
Hotel Agustos Urubamba
Hotel Agustos Urubamba
#12 of 28 in Urubamba
250 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Eco Hotel By Jabar Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Las Tres Marias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Las Tres Marias

Property: Posada Las Tres Marias
Address: Jiron Zavala 307, Urubamba, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Urubamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Posada Las Tres Marias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Las Tres Marias Sacred Valley, Peru - Urubamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing