We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecoandina Hotel(Urubamba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Willka Rumi(Urubamba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inti Nan Hotel(Urubamba)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
698
87
19
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
87
19
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaby alpacasthe rivermachu picchubottle feedpisco tastingthe hiram bingham trainsacred valleyjunior suitesteam roomheated floorsgolf cartpeace and tranquilityoutdoor jacuzzibeautiful locationoverlooking the mountainswonderful hotelmassage at the spa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2009

I had the good fortune to spend a night and have dinner at this beautiful hotel on my way up the sacred valley to the Inca Trail. I have stayed at 5 Star resorts all over the world and yet the Rio Sagrado still took my breath away. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a touch of elegance in the Urubamba Valley.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuddenWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

Our stay at the Rio Sagrado was wonderful. The setting was absolutely beautiful, along the banks of the Urubamba, with the mountains just beyond. The grounds of the resort were beautifully landscaped, and our room was perfect. Every room has an amazing view of the river below.

The service could not be beat. Everything, and more was provided - from the fluffy terry robes, to the chocolates at our bedside. The staff was very helpful in providing taxis for our day trips, even our 5:30 a.m. ride to the Machu Picchu train!

Both the food for breakfast and dinner were excellent. The dinners were very creative. Try the honey shrimp over potatoes!

You will not regret your stay at the Rio Sagrado. I promise you!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennypal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2009

We spent 2 nights at this newly opened 5 star hotel. It was by far the best hotel that we stayed in on our Peru tour.
The gardens were beautiful and well established, sweeping down to the river, dotted with water features. Our room was magnificent, very large with a picture window looking down to the river. The decor was very stylish and tasteful. The lighting was really great.
The bathroom was out of this world, marble tops and floor, although no bath there was a very large walk in rain shower with a view! All the fixtures and fittings were of the highest quality, bathrobes, slippers, and beautiful large white fluffy towels.
We were on bed breakfast and evening meal plan. The breakfast was buffet style with hot food, eggs etc cooked to order. The evening meal was of a very high standard and beautifully presented.
Spa, indoor and outdoor was very relaxing, there is also a steam room. The grounds are dotted with sun loungers.
The staff were very attentive without being intrusive.
This is a wonderful hotel, no expense has been spared, it was a real priviledge to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westmorland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmond_hotels_peru, Gerente at Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmond_hotels_peru, Gerente at Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews