We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful hotel in a beautiful area of Peru”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Agustos Urubamba
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
Christiansted, null, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful hotel in a beautiful area of Peru”
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Who would have thought we'd find a bit of paradise in Urubamba, the Sacred Valley. The hotel is situated in a beautiful setting full of fews of the mountains and fresh flowers everywhere. The entire staff we're so friendly and accommodating in helping us with taxies, exploration, or just relaxation.

The rooms are very very nice and the patio is wonderful to sit out and look out over the beautiful scenery.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darcy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    78
    25
    7
    0
See reviews for
63
91
18
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

The hotel is set outside the center of Urubamba in a quiet garden setup. The staff is very helpful and do take an extra step to provide a good service. They have provided good information for activities or hiking in the Sacred Valley. The area is very safe and walking to central Urubamba takes around 10 minutes or uou can use a motor taxi for 1 soles.

It is a great value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minah_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous for its price. So peaceful, beautiful and it's in the middle of the nature where you can enjoy a wonderful time to relax and admire the view of this amazing and incredible town! The hotel is located near an unpaded road and in a small town, but taxi rides are super cheap and everyone there knows how to get to this wonderful hotel. I'd definitely recomend you that of you are traveling to urubamba, ollantaytambo and or machupicchu is so worth to stay at this hotel! Because the drive back to te city of cuzco it's just too long and you can get so tired. This hotel's purpose is for you to relax and be connected with nature and enjoy the beautiful of the sunset and sunrise at this amazing wonderful town! Their staff is super attentive and so hospitable! Their food is outstanding!! Breakfast Buffett and their chefs suggestions are out of this world because they are very light and not heavy (which is recommended while staying in high altitude) and their wine selection is great as well! Their waiting staff are so helpful and have great food knowledge! No complaints at all, I had the best time at this hotel! The rooms are so beautiful and comfortable, make your reservation here as soon as you can!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cerrito, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This hotel was a wonderful surprise in our stay in Urubamba or sacred valley...We arrived here after our trip to Madre de Dios and it was the perfect place to start our trip in the Peruvian Andes...On the way there it was hard to imagine that this wonderful oasis in the Andes awaited us!!! The driver opened the big doors and the rows of white buildings villa style appeared....Beautiful sight!!!! The landscape is beautiful and you breathe peace and relaxation while you are there. The landscape is carefully and beautifully done to add to the harmony of the place. There are even rabbits and sheep !!! The rooms very comfortable to say the least...our bathroom had a jacuzzi and it was the perfect place to soak after a day in Machu Pichu, I recommend you arrive here and use this place to acclimate yourself to the altitude...There are also wonderful ruins near by which you must see while here .....One more thing...the food is amazing!!!! I had a Quinoua soup and a dish called "caiguas rellenas.."(like a stuffed bell pepper) which I am still thinking about!!!! The breakfast is buffet style and is very generous and varied with local and fresh fruit. The service providers all around is very courteous and helpful. It is truly an excellent place. The prices are fare and very reasonable! . Hotel Agusto's in Urubamaba is truly a gem in the Sacred Valley!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles A, Ejecutiva de ventas por internet at Hotel Agustos Urubamba, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Nancy:

Thank you so much for writing about Agusto's Urubamba hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We hope you come back to Agusto's Urubamba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cerrito, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Great comfort and food and service on an unpretentious dirt road behind a secure gate and wall of an old corral. See the Sacred Valley from a locale with indigenous appeal. The room had a spa in which to relax after the ardours of a day at Macchu Picchu or Pisac or Ollantaytambo.
The staff was courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the grounds were maintained attractively. The prices seemed fair.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
416 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed here July 1st & 2nd, as part of a 10-day Gate 1 tour of Peru. We were initially scheduled to stay at the San Agustin Urubamba Hotel, but were changed due to a sewage problem there, allegedly caused by tourists flushing toilet paper, (a no-no in Peru).
Hotel Agusto's is located on an unpaved road, above the town. It is walkable, but taxis are dirt-cheap. Rooms are in rows of two-story buildings that have outdoor hallways. Our room was huge with two hard, queen-sized beds. We used thick quilts as mattress pads, making sleep more comfortable. The room also had a counter-height refrigerator, a desk, an electric radiator heater, a TV, and a furnished balcony. The bathroom included a tub-shower, and plenty of hot water, (just let it run for several minutes). The mountain views were spectacular, and the grounds were beautifully landscaped. Breakfast was buffet-style (included), and was suprisingly good, with many choices. We also had dinner in the same dining room one night, and felt it was good, but pretty expensive for Peru.
Overall, a nice place to stay in the sacred valley, and our favorite hotel room in Peru.
Note to owner: Add blackout curtains, and a mirror in the bedroom.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Futuremauian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAgustosUrubamba, Gerente at Hotel Agustos Urubamba, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thank you very much for your comment about our hotel and for sharing your experience at HOTEL AGUSTO'S URUBAMBA with the rest of travelers. Your comment make us feel proud of our performance and it encourages us to continue to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estocolmo, Suecia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I loved it!

Like a small paradise
And extremely nice staff
The rooms where really big. Two large beds. Very clean and fresh and modern.
With a nice view from the rooms. A nice garden and quiet sorroundings.
I can strongly reccomend it

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanD_Estocolmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urubamba
0.5 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
18.4 mi away
Hotel Agustos Cusco
Hotel Agustos Cusco
#75 of 167 in Cusco
237 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#6 of 26 in Urubamba
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
0.5 mi away
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
#16 of 26 in Urubamba
418 reviews
0.4 mi away
San Agustin Monasterio de la Recoleta Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agustos Urubamba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agustos Urubamba

Property: Hotel Agustos Urubamba
Address: Calle Pacacalle s/n, Urubamba, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
#8 Spa Hotel in Urubamba
#9 Family Hotel in Urubamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Agustos Urubamba 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agustos Urubamba. We are a beautiful 3 star hotel located in Sacred Valley in Urubamba, 50 minutes from Cusco city and 30 minutes to Ollanta Station. Our hotel has 53 rooms (twin rooms, double rooms, triple rooms and Suites) with terrace and balcony that provide great views of the mountains and the gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Agustos Urubamba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Agustos Urubamba Sacred Valley, Peru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing