We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So beautiful and picturesque!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda del Valle
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“So beautiful and picturesque!”
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We spent one evening at Hacienda del Valle. It is such a beautiful hotel! First of all, the setting/backdrop is amazing. It has to be one of the most picturesque places I have ever stayed. The room and bathroom were nice and large (very roomy)-- it had a nice layout. Although it was too cold to enjoy, the room had a lovely little terrace/patio that would have been a great place to take breakfast or just relax with a book and the view. This hotel has such a romantic feel from the restaurant to the little patios.

The restaurant was great. We had the trucha (trout) prepared two different ways... both were really good. The buffet breakfast included eggs and mini-pancakes, and a lot of great fruit!

The staff was very accommodating. And they had three (yes, three) computers for the guests to use.

With that said, the cons to this place were that the wi-fi didn't work in the rooms and the heater in the room was a bit ineffective in heating such a large space. Even with those minor (very minor) issues, this place was still great and I would still recommend a visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshlieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director Comercial at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Dear Ashlie:

Thank you for your good comments and we are glad to step a great stay with us.
Hacienda del Valle, is a magical place ,full of lots of energy and with beautiful landscape and hope you soon!

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    159
    36
    18
    8
See reviews for
112
207
30
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cusco, Peru
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2012

A great hotel in the average of 4**** with beautiful gardens and little source of water as a little river; a place to be relax and to process all the Inka adventures in Peru. We enjoy the silence and the friendly relation with everyone there. As being on the way to Machu Pijchu, this makes easy to explore the Sacred Valley and the Machu Pijchu secret and sacred city of the Inkas. The rooms are big with nature atmosphere and rich decorations. A place to return.

Room Tip: All rooms are big with access to gardens and trees. All have view and the second floor with balconie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShamanVeganRaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director Comercial at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Dear friend:

We are happy that you have passed a great stay with us! Valley Ranch is a magical and paradisiacal place, a unique place in cusco.

We hope that he can return soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Of all the places we stayed in Peru, this one is the most difficult to review because it it such a mixed bag. Pros: Beautiful grounds, lovely large rooms with great views. Cons: Uneven service from both front desk and restaurant. (We had to cajole a front desk staff member into helping with a phone call, after which she handed us a card with the Trip Advisor site, asking for a recommendation) no hot water during our 2-night stay, remote location away from town. Restaurant is in a lovely room , but ambience is ruined by harsh overhead lighting ( no table candles) which gives it a cafeteria feel. Food is so-so.. All in all this hotel has great potential but misses the mark. We would have preferred a more modest room in town with welcoming staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pekoe911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director Comercial at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear friend:

Thank you for your comments, but we want to clarify that open there been some kind of problem in the Sacred Valley with respect to water, perhaps should be noted that we find ourselves in a place far removed from the city. as for the lights, we always light in everything at the Hotel.

In the same way your comments help us to improve.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at La Hacienda del Valle in Urubamba Cusco Peru last month for part of our Honeymoon to Peru. It was a wonderful experience. The room and bathroom were quite large, clean, and beautiful. They even surprised us with beautiful flower arrangement, fresh fruit, and coca tea - it was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We ate dinner at the restaurant, traditional Peruvian dishes, and we were very impressed. The location was breathtaking, a beautiful and scenic view of the Peruvian mountainside. We are more than pleased with our stay here, it was our favorite hotel of our entire Honeymoon. We have great memories of our Honeymoon in Peru, thank you Hacienda del Valle hotel and staff, you were fantastic!! :)

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director General at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Brittany:

Thank you for your good comments ! we are pleased that it has passed a great honeymonn in our Hotel!

Beste Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We spent two nights at La Hacienda before heading off to Machu Picchu. It is a little out of the way, but that is part of it's charm. The grounds are beautiful. The room was great, especialy the upstairs room with balcony. Breakfast and dinners in the restaurant were very nice, and reasonable. I wish we could have stayed longer. Definitely would return.

Room Tip: Upper room with a balcony is nice. We liked our room to the back, although it is a bit of a strenuou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrentCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director Comercial at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear Friend:

Thank you for your good comments.
La Hacienda del Valle is a wonderful and magical place, a unique charm!

We hope you come back soon!

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2012

In middel of no where but Excelente hotel. very good service. very beautiful.
The landscape is amazing and you have there a lot of silence.
Expensive but worth it.
very good restaurant.
spare you half the time to machu piccu and it is important. instead of 4 hours from cusco, only you left 1:30 hour from there.
there is nothing to there beside to stay in the hotel but anyway you don't feel like travel after pisac.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apjsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director Comercial at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear Friend:

Thank you for your comments.we're glad that he had a great stay with us!

We hope to come back soon!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I had spend a night with my 3 year old son and my husband, parents and in laws and everybody including the little one just absolutely love this hotel. Is secluded, secure for wander around since has beautiful areas for walk. The rooms could not be more welcoming and relaxing, with espectacular views of the mountains, quiet, with pretty plants and flowers everywhere.
I highly recommend for those who want to be outside the city, the noise, in a very quiet place!

Room Tip: I personally fell inlove with the rooms in the very back, on the left side where we where. The ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director Comercial at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear Rossana:

Thank you for your good comments.
We're glad I spend a pleasant stay in our Hotel.!

The Hacienda del Valle appreciates your visit!

Best regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urubamba hotels
0.7 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
1.0 mi away
Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba
5.2 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#6 of 27 in Urubamba
194 reviews
9.8 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
5.9 mi away
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
#16 of 27 in Urubamba
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda del Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda del Valle

Property: Hotel Hacienda del Valle
Address: Sector Pucara s/n Yanahuara, Urubamba 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Urubamba
#8 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hacienda del Valle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family hotel chain with operations in 2 of the most important tourism destinies of Peru. One of our locations is Puno where it is Titicaca Lake (the highest navigable lake in the world) and the other one is in the Sacred Valley in Cuzco. Our hotel in Cuzco it's located in Yanahuara between Urubamba and Ollantaytambo city. The first one is the main city of the sacred valley and in the other one is located the biggest train station to go to Machu Picchu's ruins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hacienda del Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hacienda Del Valle Sacred Valley, Peru - Urubamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing