We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with no noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda del Valle
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

hotel standard is quite high, rooms were spacious, dinner and breakfast was very good. only disadvantage is that the hotel is far from any shop and charges high prices if you by there (to the street you have to walk downhill for about 2 kilometers, there you have shops). wifi was not working the whole night

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vienna1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director of Sales at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Vienna,

Thank you for your comments, the hotel is located in the sacred valley, not in Cuzco, is a magic place near from the mountains and ruins.
The cost of our products are according to the hospitality service in Perú.
Sometimes internet service fall down because we retransmit this service for our clients from Urubamba (15 km ) where the service is not fast than cusco.
We are working to improve this free service for the our clients.

We hope see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hacienda del Valle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This place definitely prepared me for the altitude that I have to expect for my Machu Picchu trip. Our room was further up from the front desk. I got dizzy and fell. The workers who were around rushed over to me to make sure I was ok. Even got me alcohol in case I had any cuts.
Compared to the hotel room we had in Lima, this room was about 3x as big. The hotel in general was beautiful...BUT...it's in the middle of nowhere and our room was freezing. There was a little heater thing but like the other reviewers said, it did nothing. We never turned it off or unplugged it.
Thank goodness they had a good amount of channels that were in English...and more importantly, that I read reviews and cut this visit down from 2 nights to 1. It was just enough for us rest up to prepare for the hike of our lives the next day.
The workers are super nice.
The tv is old school but they provided a DVD player too.
Had a hard time with the safe.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ango4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director of Sales at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Ango,

Thank you for your comments, we´re glad you had a good time in the hotel.
We going to change the Tvs the next year in the low season.
We recently oppened 12 romos with new Tvs

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel is in quite a breathtakingly beautiful location, surrounded by mountains and next to the river. it is a little way away from the main road, and so you travel through tiny villages to reach it. The gardens are wonderful and well kept, with streams running through them. The rooms are large, with two double beds, tv, patio doors to terrace, plenty of hot water in bathrooms. the restaurant serves delicious food, and there is a separate bar next to the reception area. the staff are helpful, and will arrange anything that you need. Quite close to ollantaytambo train station (by taxi, about 15 mins), where you can board the train for Macchu Picchu. I would definitely recommend this hotel in the sacred valley.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ioneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director of Sales at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Ioneel,
Thank you for your comments, We hope you can be able back to Cusco - Urubamba another time!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

First of all, remember where you are when you stay here. You are in the middle of the Andes Mountains. And I am always prone to rate hotels based on what is appropriate for the local area...NOT what my biased American taste dictates. That being said, I loved this place. There is a quaint, local flavor that is incredibly charming. The grounds are beautiful, and the staff bends over backward to make your stay nice. They even met us outside of our door the morning that we left so that we would not have to take our own bags to the lobby. If you like to try something other than a chain hotel, this is the place. You can find a Marriott anywhere, folks.

Room Tip: I don't know the room numbers but our traveling companions got the rooms near the parking area a...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan12681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director of Sales at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Megan,
Thank you for your comments, we will waiting for you the next time you visit Peru!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed at the Hacienda del Valle for 3 nights before our Inca Trail trek, just getting used to the high altitude. It was very comfortable - we had a large room with comfortable beds and a great tub in the bathroom. We also had our own private little patio through a back entrance, but it was never warm enough to sit out there (always shady). The grounds are quite lovely and, for the most part, this is a quiet place. There were lots of noisy people rolling luggage down the path outside our door very early on the third morning, but that is really not the hotel's fault as much as it is just inconsiderate guests.

Both an asset and liability of this hotel is its remoteness from the city - you will be quite a long way from Urubamba - so unless you want to use taxis for the several mile ride into the city, you are pretty much left to wander up and down the countryside grave/dirt road where this hotel is located - which we thought was interesting. Fortunately, the hotel has a small restaurant that served a buffet breakfast and dinner (limited menu) - plus there is a small bar if you're inclined to want a drink (which isn't advised for those trying to acclimate to altitude).

Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay here - the staff and ambiance were pleasant, and we were able to rest well before starting our trek.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbrportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director of Sales at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear gbrportla,

Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hotel Hacienda del Valle was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at and it was a BARGAIN! The hotel was beautiful, the rooms were beautiful and the breakfast was delicious! The rooms were clean and very comfortable. It was so nice to take a bath on such a long and exhausting vacation (I'm not sure what's up with the yellow bath water picture... the water for my showers and bath were clean and hot. Must have been a fluke). I would love to stay at this hotel again someday!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kacit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director of Sales at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Kasit,

gracias por sus comentarios, esperamos recibirlos nuevamente en nuestros hoteles.

saludos cordiales,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I loved the locale of this hotel, on the mountain and in a secluded place. The natural surroundings and big area of the hotel were awesome, good landscaping too. The rooms were pretty spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. They agreed to serve us breakfast at 4.30 a.m., since we were checking out at 5 a.m. the next day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shilpa_desai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director of Sales at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Shilpa,

Thank you for your comments, we wil be waiting for you the next time you come to Peru.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urubamba hotels
0.7 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
1.0 mi away
Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba
3.8 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#6 of 28 in Urubamba
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Tambo del Inka, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Valle Sagrado
9.8 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
5.9 mi away
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
#16 of 28 in Urubamba
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda del Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda del Valle

Address: Sector Pucara s/n Yanahuara, Urubamba 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Urubamba
#8 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
Price Range: £30 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hacienda del Valle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family hotel chain with operations in 2 of the most important tourism destinies of Peru. One of our locations is Puno where it is Titicaca Lake (the highest navigable lake in the world) and the other one is in the Sacred Valley in Cuzco. Our hotel in Cuzco it's located in Yanahuara between Urubamba and Ollantaytambo city. The first one is the main city of the sacred valley and in the other one is located the biggest train station to go to Machu Picchu's ruins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Hacienda del Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hacienda Del Valle Sacred Valley, Peru - Urubamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing