We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Hacienda del Valle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Hacienda del Valle
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in a secluded place.
Our room was huge and very clean, with a private bathroom.
Even if we had to leave very early, breakfast was ready (at 6 AM) and a waiter was there for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director Comercial at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Akhal,

Thank you for your comments!
Regards ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    137
    36
    16
    8
See reviews for
93
181
29
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Beautiful Hotel nestled in the Andes. The rooms big, clean with small heaters for chilly nights and a nice outdoor sitting area. The food was very good, Staff friendly and attentive to your needs. Thank you Shirley for arranging a driver for the day for us. This was a great introduction to the charms of Peru. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director Comercial at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Carole,

Thank you for your comments, We are happy you had a great stay in the Hotel and The Sacred Valley.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed here with two friends during a recent trip to Peru. The grounds of this hotel and the various haciendas located here are absolutely beautiful! Our hacienda was very spacious, even for three adults. The beds are amazingly comfortable, each with comforters. Our room had tile floors and lots of natural wood decor. The views of the Sacred Valley are delightful, and the property has an abundance of flowers and small waterways. The breakfasts were comprehensive and delicious. La Hacienda is somewhat remote, but it is also quiet and set amidst local residents and farmers, making for very interesting walks and photo opportunities. The Hotel also arranged for a local driver at a reasonable cost to take us to various nearby attractions. My only criticism is that the wi-fi coverage and connections are spotty.

Room Tip: From what I could see, I think any room on this property would be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director of Sales at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Don,

Thank your for your comments, we are working to improve our internet connection.
We hope to see you again!
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vienna
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

hotel standard is quite high, rooms were spacious, dinner and breakfast was very good. only disadvantage is that the hotel is far from any shop and charges high prices if you by there (to the street you have to walk downhill for about 2 kilometers, there you have shops). wifi was not working the whole night

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vienna1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director of Sales at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Vienna,

Thank you for your comments, the hotel is located in the sacred valley, not in Cuzco, is a magic place near from the mountains and ruins.
The cost of our products are according to the hospitality service in Perú.
Sometimes internet service fall down because we retransmit this service for our clients from Urubamba (15 km ) where the service is not fast than cusco.
We are working to improve this free service for the our clients.

We hope see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This place definitely prepared me for the altitude that I have to expect for my Machu Picchu trip. Our room was further up from the front desk. I got dizzy and fell. The workers who were around rushed over to me to make sure I was ok. Even got me alcohol in case I had any cuts.
Compared to the hotel room we had in Lima, this room was about 3x as big. The hotel in general was beautiful...BUT...it's in the middle of nowhere and our room was freezing. There was a little heater thing but like the other reviewers said, it did nothing. We never turned it off or unplugged it.
Thank goodness they had a good amount of channels that were in English...and more importantly, that I read reviews and cut this visit down from 2 nights to 1. It was just enough for us rest up to prepare for the hike of our lives the next day.
The workers are super nice.
The tv is old school but they provided a DVD player too.
Had a hard time with the safe.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ango4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director of Sales at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Ango,

Thank you for your comments, we´re glad you had a good time in the hotel.
We going to change the Tvs the next year in the low season.
We recently oppened 12 romos with new Tvs

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel is in quite a breathtakingly beautiful location, surrounded by mountains and next to the river. it is a little way away from the main road, and so you travel through tiny villages to reach it. The gardens are wonderful and well kept, with streams running through them. The rooms are large, with two double beds, tv, patio doors to terrace, plenty of hot water in bathrooms. the restaurant serves delicious food, and there is a separate bar next to the reception area. the staff are helpful, and will arrange anything that you need. Quite close to ollantaytambo train station (by taxi, about 15 mins), where you can board the train for Macchu Picchu. I would definitely recommend this hotel in the sacred valley.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ioneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director of Sales at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Ioneel,
Thank you for your comments, We hope you can be able back to Cusco - Urubamba another time!
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

First of all, remember where you are when you stay here. You are in the middle of the Andes Mountains. And I am always prone to rate hotels based on what is appropriate for the local area...NOT what my biased American taste dictates. That being said, I loved this place. There is a quaint, local flavor that is incredibly charming. The grounds are beautiful, and the staff bends over backward to make your stay nice. They even met us outside of our door the morning that we left so that we would not have to take our own bags to the lobby. If you like to try something other than a chain hotel, this is the place. You can find a Marriott anywhere, folks.

Room Tip: I don't know the room numbers but our traveling companions got the rooms near the parking area a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan12681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director of Sales at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Megan,
Thank you for your comments, we will waiting for you the next time you visit Peru!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urubamba hotels
3.7 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#4 of 25 in Urubamba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
5.2 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
5.2 mi away
Casa Andina
Casa Andina
#6 of 25 in Urubamba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
6.3 mi away
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
#15 of 25 in Urubamba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda del Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda del Valle

Property: Hotel Hacienda del Valle
Address: Sector Pucara s/n Yanahuara, Urubamba 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hacienda del Valle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family hotel chain with operations in 2 of the most important tourism destinies of Peru. One of our locations is Puno where it is Titicaca Lake (the highest navigable lake in the world) and the other one is in the Sacred Valley in Cuzco. Our hotel in Cuzco it's located in Yanahuara between Urubamba and Ollantaytambo city. The first one is the main city of the sacred valley and in the other one is located the biggest train station to go to Machu Picchu's ruins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Hacienda del Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hacienda Del Valle Sacred Valley, Peru - Urubamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing