We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hacienda del Valle
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Capilla Lodge(Urubamba)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inti Nan Hotel(Urubamba)
US$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$890
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$859
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$703
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
301
180
40
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
180
40
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboxed breakfastbeautiful hotelbalconies overlookinglarge clean roomshotel areamorning buffetarrived late in the eveningearly departurenice balconybeautiful groundshotel arrangedsatellite tvwanted to stay longerollantaytambo train stationstayed only one nightmachu picchusoups
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Such a peaceful place with gardens and even a little river. It is well recommended. The rooms are bungalows, so big and quite. A clasic for a romantic stay or for a relaxing vacation. This is one of the top hotels we visited.

Room Tip: All the hotel offers good rooms and good location.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Camille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHPHOTELES, Gerente at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Camille

Thank you very much for sharing your good comments.
Undoubtedly the location in the middle of the Sacred Valley helps to have magnificent views of the Sacred Valley and that guests can enjoy a relaxing vacations with great peace.

We hope to return soon!

Kind regards,

Manuel Palacios
Product Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Really big rooms and such a pretty environment! The food in the restaurant was good and not too expensive. Even early in the morning we could get a decent breakfast with fresh fruits, yoghurt, bread, pancakes and eggs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margot L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director Comercial at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Margot

Thank you for your comments! We hope you can back sooner!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our tour group of 30 recently stayed at Hacienda del Valle for 2 nights. We noted that the Hotel also booked another large tour group with ours, which may have compounded our problems with insufficient water supply for bathing and drinking. When we arrived, most folks attempted a shower to find either no hot water or lack of water pressure. We were told that there was a water connection issue that would be resolved by our return that evening. Again, that night, there were water issues for most of our tour group. We also found that we could not get access to bottled water in our rooms, because there is no valet. For two of us, we had only one bottle of water left in our rooms each day.

The hotel setting is lovely with rushing water, gardens, and birds. The food is of average quality and the service is slow. Since you are a captive once there, there are no choices for food alternatives.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bethbirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director Comercial at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Bethbirder,

Sorry for your inconvenient with the water (preasure), It was an exceptional problem, and we solved.
We know our clients has as first option our restaurant, but we offer a big menu with different options.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Gorgeous setting in sacred valley with excellent customer service. Shirley at front desk was extremely cordial and helped our group of four arrange for a private taxi tour. While the hotel is not located by other tourist amenities- it is very "taxi close" to sacred valley towns and feels like a retreat .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yanet72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director Comercial at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Yanet,

Thank you so much for your comments, we hope you back soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were extremely disappointed with this hotel. When we arrived the welcome was warm and the grounds were well presented but that is where the accolades ended. The room was shabby and in need of a renovation. The bathroom was very poor with cracked tiles and threadbare towels. There was very little in the way of extras for the traveller in the bathroom e.g. tissues, shower wash or body lotion. There was no tea making facilities and bottled water was not provided. This is a must in Peru, and with no shop close by it made things difficult. The room was extremely cold and the heater that was provided did not work adequately. The breakfast that was included in the rate was very basic. The dining room was cold and the table clothes stained from the previous nights meal. The cutlery was not washed properly and the area was very drab. We were pleased to leave early the next morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thimbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_palacios, Director Comercial at Hotel Hacienda del Valle, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Trimbella,

Thank you for your comments, about your expectations as body lotion or facial tissue, we don´t offer it for a standar room.

Usually the marble in the bathroom is cold (not like ice) but it´s nice and We made this finished to improve this area.

We offer room service in the case If you wished a bottle of water, food or something like that.

All time we work to have in optimal conditions the rooms as painting, wood, etc.


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews