We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Willka T'ika Luxury Wellness Retreat
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ecoandina Hotel(Urubamba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willka Rumi(Urubamba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inti Nan Hotel(Urubamba)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
187
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarol cumesmagical journeychakra gardenssolar bathstikavegetarian foodlife changing experienceherbal teaheart warmingchirping birdshealing energyheaven on earthmachu picchumagical placesacred valleyyour well beingexquisite gardens
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have just returned from a 10-day trip to Peru with a yoga group, which included a magical 5 day stay At Willka T'ika. I will simply join in and echo what so many other reviewers have said. Carol and her incredibly wonderful, caring staff partners have created, almost by miracle, a place that truly seems magical and blessed. Healing gardens that intoxicate the senses and calm the soul. Beautiful rooms in buildings that blend right into the landscape. Special places for music, yoga, and quiet contemplating. The cozy comfort of the lounge with always-fresh herbs for making tea, beautifully presented, and the delicious, healthy meals. Don't miss taking a solar bath at night--gazing at the night skies in a fragrant, hot water bath in the garden. And just be sure to spend lots of time in the gardens.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patientcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markhe1, Owner at Willka T'ika Luxury Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your comments. They are much appreciated and I share them with our staff who are the real heroes.
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

When my wife and I walked through the door to enter Willka Tika we thought we were in heaven! The gardens and flowers, trees, bushes, etc are beautiful and the aroma of the flowers takes your breath away! I have never seen such beautiful gardens with such a large variety of plants, flowers and fruit trees. Many that I had never seen before. Our transfer from Cusco was arranged for us by the hotel, and we were greeted immediately by the very friendly and doting staff that took our bags and escorted us to our room that was in a newly built building in the middle of the gardens that was HUGE! It was larger than any hotel suite we have ever stayed in with a king size bed with fluffy pillows, a seating area, large closet and organizing space with a dressing area, and a large bathroom with two sinks and a walk in shower. The "local flavor" of the room was profound, with handmade furniture, decor, and artwork. Even the window frames were handmade by local artisans. The bed was very comfortable and every night the staff placed hot water bottles in between the sheets for us while we were having dinner for our comfort. We had such a relaxing stay in our quiet and lovely room with large windows and beautiful views of the gardens. Every morning we woke up to the sound of chirping birds and the buzz of all of the hummingbirds on site. We felt so safe there that we did not even think to lock our door most of the time, because the staff is so attentive. Our vegetarian meals provided for us three times daily were always delicious and well prepared with fresh vegetables from their on-site organic garden. The solar baths that we had one evening after dinner were fantastic, also! Lying in the handmade stone tubs outdoors (with flowers and herbs in the water the aroma was amazing) while staring up at the multitude of visible stars and the Milky Way was awe inspiring. We also had Andean and Hot Stone massages while there (as well as treatments on the light therapy bed) and the spa staff were all excellent and very pleasant. We often sat undisturbed in the quiet garden spaces to read, relax, or simply meditate. We both felt very "connected' to the site and enjoyed being in a place to commune with nature. There are other facilities available on-site, too, like yoga rooms, meeting rooms, and a library. Wi-fi is free. Also, we had a full time guide ( as part of the "Magical Journey" tour- check out the website) that was excellent and very pleasant who took us on daily tours of the Sacred Valley Incan sites, took us out to shopping, and arranged everything for us (including the train, meals, etc.) for a two day tour of Machu Picchu. What a trip! I would STRONGLY recommend this hotel. There is no other hotel like it anywhere in the Sacred Valley! (possibly no other place like it anywhere in Peru!- just go there!)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkFrederick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markhe1, Director of Sales at Willka T'ika Luxury Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you Mark
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Fantastic! The rooms were beautiful (we stayed in Pachamama). Clean and comforting. The hot water bottle was a great surprise. Food was 1st class organic vegetarian. I am by no means a strict vegetarian, but if I had access to the meals served here I would be! The Chakra Gardens are beautiful and mystical. We were blessed to have a tour of the Gardens from Carole. The Staff (especially Roxanna) are the best! Accommodating and quick with smile and greeting. If I am lucky enough to return to the Sacred Valley, this is the only place I would stay! Thank You Carole and Staff at Willka Tika!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanDiegoCPowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markhe1, Owner at Willka T'ika Luxury Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for your very kind review. It is sincerely appreciated.
Carol and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I was the first time there and was very excited about it. It is a fantastic place, a little paradise with flowers, good and healthy food and very nice people. It was an experience I will never forget. I'd like to go back there.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank Rosmarie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markhe1, Director of Sales at Willka T'ika Luxury Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Thank you Rosmarie. Your comments are greatly appreciated.
Caeol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

If you are into organic food, meditation, yoga, healing arts and reconnection with nature, this is the place where you should stay. Located in the Sacred Valley, near the main city of Urubamba, this "Heaven on Earth" hotel is full with all those little details that make any trip a wonderful one. From the solar baths under the milky way to the 750 years old sacred Lúcumo tree, each room of this wonderful property eventually leads you to the 7 chakra gardens which eventually will lead you back to yourself. Stay here and just be. Great place where to reconnect with yourself!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaguarwirz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markhe1, Owner at Willka T'ika Luxury Wellness Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for those very kind words. Much appreciated.
Carol Cumes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews