We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big spider in room! AHHHHH!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sacred Dreams Lodge
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Big spider in room! AHHHHH!!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

What a beautiful place to stay in Peru!
Well worth the drive.
Cozy, warm beds and very inviting!
Could not regulate water temperature...first world problem really...
Lots of stairs but well lit at night. A very welcoming stay. Nice staff. Quite accommodating.
Great food, specially the soup!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeeZeeOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    35
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
50
81
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

As other reviewers have mentioned, Sacred Dreams Lodge is a bit out of the way, but this should not deter you if you really need a few days to relax and enjoy the surroundings of the Sacred Valley. You'll have time for staying in some regular old hotel room and dealing with the crazed mobs at the ruins later.

The lodge itself is set in a scenic area and the design of each room appears to take advantage of that. I especially liked being able to lay in bed and look at the moon over a mountain through a 2-story window. Beyond that, the room had unique design features, as well as an outdoor deck, that made it pleasant just to be in.

The management and staff certainly make you feel welcomed and it's more a sense that you're part of the family, rather then just being a paying customer. They're helpful with everything from building a fireplace in your room, to making your dinner, to arranging for you to go and see the nearby historic sites. It's always nice to get such personalized attention and they do it exceedingly well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank California_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

my title of this review said it all! like many other reviewers, Sacred Dreams Lodge is a lovely hidden gem! :) be expected that it's a little hard to find at first but once you got there, voila! it's like a secret hidden paradise! it's sooooo lovely, the view is spectacular!

you are back facing the beautiful mountain, and if you are in the suite like us, bathing in the hot jacuzzi at night, overlooking the lodge, breathing the fresh air and witnessing the moon raise.. just picture this for a moment.. you know you will fall in love with the Sacred Dreams Lodge!

we are lucky.. my husband and i checked in for 2 nights and we have the ENTIRE lodge for ourself. you heard me right, the ENTIRE lodge! the staff Jenny and Gaby checked us in and boy these are two lovely ladies. they made us dinner and breakfast, it's like having your own personal chef even when you are on vacation! what more can you ask for?

The first night we arrived, another manager Fenacho came by during dinner time, he made arrangement for us with a private driver (Paolo) for the next day to do sightseeing. it was very nice since we are on our own schedule and Paolo was very patience with us the entire day. he drove us to 5-6 attractions (ruins and the like) and took pictures for us.

we wish we could have stayed longer, i really didnt want to leave if it wasn't for Machu Picchu haha.

We met Mark (the manager) and Lisaette on our 2nd day, and they made dinner for us as well. we felt welcomed and definitively would recommend anyone to come for a stay if they are in the scared valley.

oh not to forget the maintenance guy, he doesnt speak english but he's one hard working man! he tipped him couple time as he helped us with the fireplace :)

one important side note: expected to pay cash, they accept visa but not master card.

we hope you enjoyed the stay at the Sacred Dreams Lodge as much as we did!

This place is like a piece of heaven! :)

Room Tip: pick the suite, it has jacuzzi and its located at the top so you can overlook the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pink3QanNie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

It is a little hard to find the lodge at first, however when you get there and see a small river running by and very spacious rooms, with great bedding. You do not regret it. I have stayed in Cusco for 7 days before here and Oxygen level is much better.. The fireplace was lit before we entered to the room.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have two floors, a fireplace at the ground level with a kitchenette and a sitting are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozzyist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

If You want to relax this is the perfect place to do it, it was a Little difficult to find the hotel but it was worth it. the staff is amazing, the food everything about the lo action the hotel everything 5 star I Wish i could stay longer. It was moré than i expected..... So peaceful

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The Hotel is strategically located in the middle of The Sacred Valley, Rooms are lovely and, as another wrote, rustic perfection. As I said, a picture says more than thousand words.. You only need to see a picture to experience the peace, the harmony with the nature and the warmth of the hotel. oooh!!! and the night sky!!! I felt like being in Heaven!!! I can't find the correct words to rate this hotel 'cause every simple detail was perfect!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marines S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We loved it here. We came for two nights from Cuzco and ended up staying a week using it as our base camp as we explored the sacred valley from one end to the other. Every night I would call when we were close and they would start a fire in our room"a fireplace with eucalyptus leaves to add fragrance. Breakfast include mark" clay oven baked bread.... Need I say more? Dinner menu was well rounded but mark and lisaette even accommodated some special meal requests I made ahead of time. Gaby was the always available always accommodating kitchen/ laundry/room service angel. Grounds are lovely gardens.
Mark lisaette and gaby speak solid English
Apparently they are buildind a spa so I can't wait to get back next winter

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babajiguided
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urubamba hotels
2.2 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
6.4 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#6 of 28 in Urubamba
194 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba
2.6 mi away
San Agustin Monasterio de la Recoleta Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacred Dreams Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacred Dreams Lodge

Property: Sacred Dreams Lodge
Address: Tacllancca-Pumahuanca, Urubamba 08661, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Urubamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sacred Dreams Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sacred Dreams is a unique lodge built in the magical Peru’s Sacred Valley using the natural resources from this generous land to provide you with the highest comfort but always maintaining respect to the local customs and harmony with the environment. We are strategically located in the heart of the Valley. Just ten minutes away from all the facilities of Urubamba’s downtown and close to all the famous Inka’s archeological sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sacred Dreams Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacred Dreams Lodge Sacred Valley, Peru - Urubamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing