We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
Nearby Hotels
US$1,269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$890
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Inti Nan Hotel(Urubamba)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hacienda del Valle(Urubamba)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,498 results
Traveller rating
1,256
176
35
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,256
176
35
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse showcasual restaurantindividual casitasperuvian paso horseshot water bottlessacred valleymachu picchuhorseback ridinghumming birdseach eveningtwo nightsmain restaurantbeautiful flowersturn down servicebeautiful oasisour honeymoonfavorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,061 - 1,066 of 1,498 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This resort is truly first class, beautiful casitas with all of the amenities. Lush grounds, quiet, relaxing. Very attentive staff. Fantastic food. There was even a folklorico at dinner that evening for a group that was visiting.

Room Tip: All private casitas, believe they would all be excellent
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My 1st time to the Sacred Valley. And I did not know what to expect.
Was totally wowwed with Sol y Luna. We stayed in the Casitas Deluxe.
Beautiful,very spacious ,suite like room. Bathroom was large with heated tile floors.
Luxurious and after a long day hiking, I would soak in the tub. The staff was very attentive and did their best to please.
We stayed 2 nights but wished we stayed longer. Make time to enjoy the facilities.
A positive of going to the Sacred valley is the altitude is lower. Stay 1st here and then move on with your travels. I also recommend to have pre arranged transportation to/from airport to the hotel.
Already thinking about going back. Much more than going to Machu Picchu.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiselleLaborde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Sol y Luna was a fabulous surprise and a wonderful part of a once in a life-time trip to Peru and the Sacred Valley. Lovely individual casitas, glorious gardens and fabulous restaurant and bar. To top it off, at dinner one evening we were unexpectedly treated to a performance of the famous Peruvian prancing horses. Bravo!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

A lovely hotel. The staff were more than accommodating and helpful to us Yankees! A highlight was seeing the beautiful Peruvian Paseo horses in performance outside the wonderful restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed in one of the new Wayra bungalows. Fabulous! Most people stop here overnight for a brief visit to the Sacred Valley on the way to Machu Picchu, but this place offers much more than that: a super refuge where you can cool your jets, with amazing views of the mountains all around, beautiful grounds, very good cuisine, and the Wayra bungalows are spacious, comfortable and elegant. You don´t feel like leaving the place, and you don´t have to because they've got it all here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mancodos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews