We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
Nearby Hotels
US$1,100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$890
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Inti Nan Hotel(Urubamba)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hacienda del Valle(Urubamba)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,498)
Filter reviews
1,498 results
Traveller rating
1,256
176
35
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,256
176
35
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse showcasual restaurantindividual casitasperuvian paso horseshot water bottlessacred valleymachu picchuhorseback ridinghumming birdseach eveningtwo nightsmain restaurantbeautiful flowersturn down servicebeautiful oasisour honeymoonfavorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
720 - 725 of 1,498 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

One of the most beautiful settings of any hotel in our visit to Peru (in a town, Urubamba, that is far from charming). Great location for exploring the Sacred Valley. The gardens are spectacular, the casitas are large and well-furnished. Service was excellent throughout. Two reservations: the casita in early July was chilly--the in-room heater barely made the grade. The two restaurants are expensive. For the more formal restaurant, the prices were matched by excellent quality. For the second, more informal restaurant, that was not the case: I had the most costly club sandwich ever (including NYC). Wines by the glass were also the highest I have seen (for ordinary wine). Sol y Luna would do well to provide a genuinely informal (and less costly) option for guest dining.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SanTrav71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt_Chevaleraud, Director de Recepción at Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you so much for this review.
We are very happy that you have had a good time at Sol y Luna and we will take into consideration all yours comments in order to improve our services.

Best regards from the Sacred Valley,

Matthieu Chevaleraud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Absolutely fantastic. Our Casita was great. Gardens were excellent and what a backdrop!! Bar and restaurants excellent. We only stayed one night unfortunately. Possibly may have stayed longer had we been aware of the other activities available. The whole place was so well laid out and done with tasteful quality. A real Oasis. Certainly recommend more than one night.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank howardtredinnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt_Chevaleraud, Director de Recepción at Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your nice review and for staying at Sol & Luna.
We hope that you will come back on day to our “Peruvian oasis” and maybe stay longer!

Best regards from the Sacred Valley,

Matthieu Chevaleraud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were fortunate to stay here during our trip in the Sacred Valley. Full of whimsical art work, the grounds and casitas offer a pleasant respite from the dusty trails.

As everywhere we travel in Latin America, the service is top notch. The food is superb. The drinks were a bit overpriced in the bar.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank spidaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt_Chevaleraud, Director de Recepción at Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
We happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Sol & Luna and we hope that you had a nice trip in Peru.

Wishing you the best,

Matthieu Chevaleraud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We spent one night here as part of a tour to Machu Picchu...after spending a day in Sacred Valley we arrived here late afternoon. Check in was a breeze & the reception representative walked us down to our assigned room.
It is a lovely lodge with well manicured grounds. Individual huts are the accommodation & are very modern & well appointed with a rustic edge.
As we had only been in Peru 2 days we were still very jet-lagged so we just collapsed on the comfy bed - and my husband fell into a deep sleep. I went for a walk through the grounds & into the adjoining horse stables/function area. We did not partake of dinner in either the hotel or the stablery. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choices. Note there is no TV in the rooms.
We left early the next morning for the train trip to Machu Picchu so we really did not spend much time here at all - but what we saw was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JenniG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt_Chevaleraud, Director de Recepción at Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Jenni G,

Thank you for taking time to write this delightful comment.
Nice to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us!
We hope to welcome you back next time you will come to Peru,

Best regards,

Matthieu Chevaleraud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here after our tour of the sacred valley. The casitas are nicely decorated and quiet. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Service is excellent and the food in the restaurant was delicious. We missed the circus because my husband wanted to eat in the fancier restaurant. It provided us with some nice "down time" before our train journey to Machu PIcchu. WiFi worked intermittently in the room and reception area. The checkout time is 10am so we had about 2.5 hours to relax around the grounds.

Room Tip: Some rooms have TV if you need one.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtzdwra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt_Chevaleraud, Director de Recepción at Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for this wonderful review and for staying at Sol & Luna.
We are glad you like the casita and hope that next time you will see the circus show!
Sorry for the poor internet connection - we hope that it hasn’t interfered with your stay.

Wishing you the best,

Matthieu Chevaleraud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews