We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed at Sol & Luna as part of a two week trip throughout Peru. This was one of my favorite hotels I stayed at! The grounds are absolutely gorgeous, the staff was professional and friendly and our casita was great. I loved the layout of the room, so different from anything I have ever stayed at. The beds were super comfortable, the bathroom was huge and unique. The food at the hotel was amazing. The breakfast was superb and the dinner, while expensive, were excellent and worth every penny.I love that the hotel is environmentally conscientious as it is community-oriented. One hundred percent of the hotel’s profits are redirected into schools and other programs, the most visible example of which is the Colegio Intercultural, a private school that draws children from all walks of life. Great stay, great cause. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt_Chevaleraud, Director de Recepción at Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Good afternnon,

Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful comment and for noticing our work for the Colegio Intercultural Sol & Luna.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Very best regards from the Sacred Valley,

Matthieu Chevaleraud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,397)
There are newer reviews for Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

637 - 643 of 1,397 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Beautiful surrounding, peaceful, lovely spa, amazing modern restaurant. Definitely worth a visit, stayed one night, could have stayed a few. We ate at the main restaurant, (not the ranch) eating by the fire after the sauna made the experience unique, we were in the middle of the peaceful sacred valley. May be expensive, but would recommend the restaurant. Breakfast is great too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jjendub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt_Chevaleraud, Director de Recepción at Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking time to write this delightful review!
Glad to hear that you have enjoyed our spa and the restaurants.
We hope to welcome you back next time you will come to Peru!

Greetings from the Sol & Luna team,

Matthieu Chevaleraud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

One of the most beautiful settings of any hotel in our visit to Peru (in a town, Urubamba, that is far from charming). Great location for exploring the Sacred Valley. The gardens are spectacular, the casitas are large and well-furnished. Service was excellent throughout. Two reservations: the casita in early July was chilly--the in-room heater barely made the grade. The two restaurants are expensive. For the more formal restaurant, the prices were matched by excellent quality. For the second, more informal restaurant, that was not the case: I had the most costly club sandwich ever (including NYC). Wines by the glass were also the highest I have seen (for ordinary wine). Sol y Luna would do well to provide a genuinely informal (and less costly) option for guest dining.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SanTrav71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt_Chevaleraud, Director de Recepción at Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you so much for this review.
We are very happy that you have had a good time at Sol y Luna and we will take into consideration all yours comments in order to improve our services.

Best regards from the Sacred Valley,

Matthieu Chevaleraud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Absolutely fantastic. Our Casita was great. Gardens were excellent and what a backdrop!! Bar and restaurants excellent. We only stayed one night unfortunately. Possibly may have stayed longer had we been aware of the other activities available. The whole place was so well laid out and done with tasteful quality. A real Oasis. Certainly recommend more than one night.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank howardtredinnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt_Chevaleraud, Director de Recepción at Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your nice review and for staying at Sol & Luna.
We hope that you will come back on day to our “Peruvian oasis” and maybe stay longer!

Best regards from the Sacred Valley,

Matthieu Chevaleraud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were fortunate to stay here during our trip in the Sacred Valley. Full of whimsical art work, the grounds and casitas offer a pleasant respite from the dusty trails.

As everywhere we travel in Latin America, the service is top notch. The food is superb. The drinks were a bit overpriced in the bar.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank spidaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt_Chevaleraud, Director de Recepción at Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
We happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Sol & Luna and we hope that you had a nice trip in Peru.

Wishing you the best,

Matthieu Chevaleraud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We spent one night here as part of a tour to Machu Picchu...after spending a day in Sacred Valley we arrived here late afternoon. Check in was a breeze & the reception representative walked us down to our assigned room.
It is a lovely lodge with well manicured grounds. Individual huts are the accommodation & are very modern & well appointed with a rustic edge.
As we had only been in Peru 2 days we were still very jet-lagged so we just collapsed on the comfy bed - and my husband fell into a deep sleep. I went for a walk through the grounds & into the adjoining horse stables/function area. We did not partake of dinner in either the hotel or the stablery. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choices. Note there is no TV in the rooms.
We left early the next morning for the train trip to Machu Picchu so we really did not spend much time here at all - but what we saw was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JenniG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt_Chevaleraud, Director de Recepción at Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Jenni G,

Thank you for taking time to write this delightful comment.
Nice to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us!
We hope to welcome you back next time you will come to Peru,

Best regards,

Matthieu Chevaleraud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here after our tour of the sacred valley. The casitas are nicely decorated and quiet. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Service is excellent and the food in the restaurant was delicious. We missed the circus because my husband wanted to eat in the fancier restaurant. It provided us with some nice "down time" before our train journey to Machu PIcchu. WiFi worked intermittently in the room and reception area. The checkout time is 10am so we had about 2.5 hours to relax around the grounds.

Room Tip: Some rooms have TV if you need one.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtzdwra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt_Chevaleraud, Director de Recepción at Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for this wonderful review and for staying at Sol & Luna.
We are glad you like the casita and hope that next time you will see the circus show!
Sorry for the poor internet connection - we hope that it hasn’t interfered with your stay.

Wishing you the best,

Matthieu Chevaleraud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urubamba
1.2 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#2 of 28 in Urubamba
773 reviews
5.8 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
0.3 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#6 of 28 in Urubamba
199 reviews
18.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux

Address: Fundo Huincho Lote A-5, Urubamba 069, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Urubamba
#2 Family Hotel in Urubamba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Spa Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Urubamba
Price Range: £147 - £628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique property is an intimate 43-casitas hotel within 328,000 square feet of beautiful gardens surrounded by archaeological attractions, and many opportunities of outdoor activities.We have 15 high end luxury casitas like that one which have private terraces and plunge pools overlooking the gardens. They all have an entry porch, foyer, living room and are equipped with heating floor system and fireplace.All the decoration of the casitas is based on the art work of renowned Peruvian artists such as Jaime Leibane and the beautiful frescoed murals by acclaimed artist, Federico Bauer which makes them all really special and unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol And Luna Lodge & Spa
Sol & Luna Hotel Urubamba
Sol Luna Urubamba
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux Sacred Valley, Peru - Urubamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing