We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kuychi Rumi
Nearby Hotels
US$1,224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$857
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$859
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$703
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hacienda del Valle(Urubamba)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Inti Nan Hotel(Urubamba)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
284
23
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
284
23
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate housesacred valleymachu picchuel huacatayperfect place to stayrestaurant recommendationsbeautiful gardeninca trailthe entire staffcouple of nightshorseback ridingrodrigotransportationcuscotaxiflowersgrounds
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2010

My husband & I have returned from our 2nd stay at Kuychi Rumi. This may be one of favorite places on earth. The entire staff are fantastic. Rodgrigo & his family are great hosts at this B&B. Their assistant, Ursula, is great. Julio is one of the nicest people you will ever get to meet & he gladly wil build you a fire every night in your own fireplace in the living room of your own, little home. If you choose to take advantage of the "starter kit' & have food in your home when you arrive, Julio delivers fresh bread every morning to your door. Admiring the flowers & walking through the beautiful gardens is a dream. You will get to see many birds & the largest humming birds you will have ever seen. For those of you missing your dogs, the 6 dogs that live on the property are always happy to stop by for a pet. You should not think twice about staying anywhere else in the Sacred Valley.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindapurplelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

My husband and I had an absolutely wonderful experience in Peru (so far, we are still in Peru) and I have the folks at Kuychi Rumi to thank. Kuychi Rumi is truly a unique and lovely place. My husband and I felt at home in casa 7, which had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a kitchen, dining room, and living room with a fireplace (so cozy). The family and staff here are very charming people and were always accomodating. You simply had to ask if you needed anything. Unlike staying at a hotel, it feels very intimate and peaceful here, with the comfort of home surrounded by beautiful grounds. For what you get, this place is a great value. We spent three of our eight nights in Peru at Kuychi Rumi. During those three days, we always looked forward to coming back to Kuychi Rumi after visiting various places in the Valley. This was our first visit to Peru and Rodrigo took away the stress of planning by making all the arrangements for us prior to our trip, bless him. Ursula was wonderful as well. They took care of our flights to and from Cusco, our transportation and personal guide for Machu Picchu, and much more. They also arranged for our personal driver, Jorge, who took us just about everywhere. Jorge is punctual, reliable, very pleasant, a cautious driver, and trustworthy. We never had any issues. The level of service here is exceptional. I highly recommend anyone visiting Peru to visit the Sacred Valley and stay at Kuychi Rumi.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cchuck10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Kuychi Rumi is amazing!
It is wonderful to have an Andean cottage instead of a room. Our teen-age son loved his separate bedroom and bathroom. As a matter of fact, he said this was his favorite spot for our 18 day trip to Peru.
Claudia is wonderful. We got the starter kit and enjoyed the fresh bread brought to our cottage each morning. I celebrated my birthday here and Claudia baked me a birthday lemon pie. It was delicious and such a wonderful surprise! The only thing that could compete was her wonderful hug. She is so special.
Rodrigo helped plan our trip, arranged all trains, arranged tours in the Sacred Valley, Cusco and Colca Canyon. Rodrigo, the guides you arranged were excellent! Thank you so much! Also, thank you to David, he was a terrific guide who stayed with us through the Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu and Cusco. And our driver, Synovio, he was very special also. An excellent driver who was also very warm and special. It was wonderful to have the same driver over several days.
We all three loved having the fireplace lit for fires in the evening. Wonderful.
We left our larger bags at Kuychi Rumi to go to the Machu PIcchu citadel. It was nice to have lighter belongings to carry. We spent one night at the Sanctuary Lodge.
Thank you to Ursula. When our bags did not appear from the Sanctuary Lodge for our return trip to the Sacred Valley (Kuychi Rumi), and we couldn't reach anyone at the Sanctuary Lodge, I called Ursula at Kuychi Rumi. Amazingly, someone appeared from the Sanctuary Lodge to take us to our bags. Ursula took care of our problem, like magic.
One night we ordered carry-out pizza. The pizza didn't arrive and the restaurant said there was a problem getting a taxi for delivery. Ursula sent one of Kuychi Rumi's drivers to pick up our pizza for us.
The gardens are beautiful. The property is very safe and secure. Our family had privacy, yet there was someone always there to take care of our problems.
We highly recommend Kuychi Rumi and we hope that we can return to this perfection.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank fiamma11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Just got back from my Peru vacation, 3 nights of which we spent at the Kuychi Rumi (KR). I can honestly say we were so sad to leave the KR. The hotel is a series of about 6 or 7 two bedroom/ two bath duplex cabins equipped with full kitchens and fire places. We booked this hotel at the suggestion of a friend and were beyond impressed by the comfort and overall unique experience we had at the KR. It's location was perfect, being right in the middle of all the main Sacred Valley attractions. And the staff attentiveness was second to none. Many thanks to Ursula, Rodrigo, Claudia, and Senobio for making our trip unforgettable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crubegonza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Spent 2 nights at Kuychi Rumi in August 2010 and loved our stay. I was blown away by the grounds - the gardens were blooming and the dogs were super friendly. Made me feel right at home. Rodrigo, Ursula & Claudia were very accommodating and great with suggestions. They arranged for our driver for the time we were in Sacred Valley - Victor - who was very nice and timely in getting us from here to there. Be sure to enjoy one of their breakfasts - they are delicious. Fresh eggs, yummy fruit and the best juice ever! I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank teampickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews