We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecoandina Hotel(Urubamba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Willka Rumi(Urubamba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,638)
Filter reviews
1,638 results
Traveller rating
977
479
122
47
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
977
479
122
47
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showersacred valleymachu picchubeautiful hotelmain buildingvalle sagradosouthern crosslobby areagolf cartfree internetremote locationdirt roadsurrounding mountainsbeautiful groundstour groupbreakfast buffethigh altitude
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 1,638 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Hotel is located in the Scared Valley surrounded by Andean peaks. Rooms are in two storey blocks away from the main hotel so there can be a bit of a hike to some of them although there was a buggy to ferry guests to their rooms. Room was a good size and very clean. Grounds were lovely. Can seem a bit isolated. You can walk to some small shops/bars nearer to the main road. Public areas are comfortable. Breakfast was good with table service and a choice from the buffet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaysforus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very nice property in the middle of Inca valley. Beautifully landscaped, playground and llamas for the kids and an on-site Observatory and Planetarium. Unfortunately, only four of us attended the planetarium show about Astronomy in the Inca culture. I know, it sounds nerdy, and it probably is, but isn't the whole reason we all traveled here to learn the Inca culture?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohiotraveler037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed there in Oct 13 for two nights -- the staff was wonderful (helpful, solicitous, and responsive), the rooms classy and unique, exceptionally clean, with an incredible view of the property and the surrounding mountains. The food was simply amazing -- gourmet quality -- and breakfast was first rate. I just simply can't think of anything negative to say about it. I would go there again in a heartbeat -- one of the two best places on our trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This was a good but not great hotel in the Sacred Valley. The location is a good stopping point for the trip from Cusco to Machu Picchu, located in Yanahuara, which apparently means Black Underwear. A cab ride is required to get to the restaurants in Urabamba, so you are a bit captive to the resort after your day. It is built right in the middle of a neighborhood and is not close to anything, which may be an issue if that's what you want. We found the service sub-par, admittedly due to the language problem (we don't speak much Spanish), but to a person, the staff didn't appear to care how things were going, from the check-in to the restaurant service to the check-out. We had an Andean cottage which was very nice and spacious with lovely views. The hotel is a very large property with expansive grounds and even an alpaca pen. It is nice, but with better service could be so much better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcf999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Private Collection Sacred Valley and for sharing your experience with us.

We regret if we did not fulfill your expectations regarding the service. It is essential to us to inspire our staff to give their best and anticipate our guest’s needs in all kinds of situations. Our hotel manager and specialized areas will be strengthening these matters with our staff in order to continue improving our service every day.

We truly hope you consider us for a next stay at any of our properties.

Sincerely,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel is super dirty! Our room was dark and dingy. We stayed on the first floor and we could hear our neighbors upstairs and they were not quiet. Bathroom was the worst! It was so dirty that I was scared to take a shower and our toilet wouldn’t flush properly. We could see our “beautiful” room after a hike from the main lobby, yes you have to pretty much hike to your room/ bungalow.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the first floor because you can hear people upstairs.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyage_GalD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Private Collection Sacred Valley.

We are sorry to know you did not rest properly in your room and you had some difficulties with the restroom. It would have been useful to know about this while you were still staying with us in order to revert the situation immediately. Certainly what you comment does not relate to our service standards. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience experienced.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews