We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
Griffith, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This beautiful hotel resembles a quiet and peaceful refuge in the Andes Mountains. All rooms are cosy and are decorated by locally inspired designs with rustic details and have wonderful views of the Andes. The rooms are arranged around large and beautiful gardens full of glorious colour. The dinner and breakfast were delicious. If you're looking for peace away from the city hustle and bustle, this is the place. I would have loved a few more days in this lovely place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisteria19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    414
    107
    41
    12
See reviews for
316
616
55
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

A great place for kids with safe wide open areas and play ground. The staff were very friendly and happy to help.
Initially we had an issue with the room that our travel agent had booked however this was not seen as an issue for the staff and they quickly changed to suit our needs.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mich1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a great resort hotel in the Andes Mountains in Urubamba between Cusco and Machu Picchu. It is set in a beautiful location in the mountains. It's only drawback is that is in a rather remote location but they will arrange a car and driver at any time so that it is easy to use this as a base for going to Machu Picchu and the fabulous Inka ruins at Ollantaytambo and to the very large market at Pisac.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Wonderful place. Great scenery, the place is surrounded by mountains and the grounds are beautiful. The rooms are spacious and very clean. They have llamas they leave on the grounds during the day and there is a small planetarium on the grounds. The staff was great and I can recommend the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TinaC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We loved staying at the Casa Andina. It's a lovely, modern hotel set in the Sacred Valley of Peru. Most of the staff spoke excellent English and everything was clean and well cared for. It was a nice surprise to be upgraded to a loft suite when we checked in. The restaurant was very affordable for a late dinner since there are no other restaurants near by. Any small needs - even wine, can be bought at their small convenience area. The staff member even opened the bottle for us! The only small complaint is that the hotel did not provide bottled water and we needed to buy some bottles at the convenience spot - but it was reasonably priced. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We (married couple in our early 60s) stayed here for one night at the start of our visit to the Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu. This hotel is located off the main road through the valley, very spread out on a large lot located at the base of hills with nothing else around it, so it's very quiet and has spectacular views. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient, and our room was spacious and well maintained. Our room rate included dinner and a buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant, and both meals were very good. Wi-Fi is free but only works in the main building. I'm unable to comment on parking since our tour package included a private guide and van.

During our stay in Peru we stayed at three of the Casa Andina Private Collection properties, and while each was unique to the city it was located in, they were all of consistently high quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Engineer_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Casa Andina Private Collection hotel in the Sacred Valley. This is a gorgeous property that is off the beaten path. Our triple room was large and clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good and dinner in the Alma restaurant was quite tasty. I ordered the Lomo Saltado and my son and husband ordered the Squash Ravioli with Pork. My son and I enjoyed the onsite planetarium presentation and star gazing program. My husband started to get altitude sickness while we were here and the front desk sent an oxygen tank to our room. He felt better in the morning for our adventure to Machu Picchu.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RYJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urubamba
5.4 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
10.0 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
4.2 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#3 of 26 in Urubamba
752 reviews
4.0 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#6 of 26 in Urubamba
190 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas

Property: Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
Address: 5to Paradero Yanahuara | Valle Sagrado, Urubamba, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Business Hotel in Urubamba
#5 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
#6 Spa Hotel in Urubamba
#6 Family Hotel in Urubamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sacred Valley's most complete hotel: a mountain chalet-styled retreat with panoramic Andes views from every room and every angle. On more than 8 landscaped acres, it breathes an air of tranquility and relaxation. Unique among Sacred Valley hotels - most of which remain isolated in the valley, offering precious little for guests to do - it contains an extraordinary, full-service "Sacred-Spa", a domed Planetarium-&-Observatory for stargazing in the massive Southern-Hemisphere sky, and gourmet restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado Hotel Urubamba
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas Sacred Valley, Peru - Urubamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing