We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking Scenery, Great Location, Awesome Spa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Scenery, Great Location, Awesome Spa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2010

We spent a night in this hotel a few weeks after the flooding disaster shut Macchu Pichu down. We were absolutely blown away by how beautiful the location and the hotel was. It has been built into the landscape and really is a beautiful building in a beautiful location. The spa is wonderful. I had a hot stone massage and facial, and my husband a massage. Both of us with Rosy. She was really great. Excellent massages, and totally professional. Would recommend her highly. The jacuzzi and steam room is also beautiful. The only issues we faced were slow service in the restaurant (which was completely empty, so a little weird), and front desk receptionists who didn't seem quite as efficient as their counterparts in Cusco (for example, we booked a horseback riding tour and were told to be ready for pickup at 7:30 AM. When the taxi took us to the stables, they were completely surprised to see us and told us that we weren't supposed to be there until 9). Other than that, I can't say enough good things about this place!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueMc513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_GR, dueño at Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado, responded to this review, 22 February 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your favorable comments regarding your experience at our Casa Andina Private Collection and for choosing us for your stay in Cusco’s Sacred Valley.

We really appreciate your feedback about our Spa, we are proud to have very professional staff members and a variety of treatments based on native products such as passion fruit, muña, and coca, among others.

Please accept our apologies if we did not provide accurate and timely information about your horseback riding tour. However, we appreciate the opportunity you give us to improve by highlighting those service issues that might need more attention from us.

We invite you to stay with us again at any of our 17 properties in Peru the near future to offer you the real Casa Andina experience.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    731
    371
    98
    37
    10
See reviews for
290
544
51
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2010

The setting of the Casa Andina on a hillside is visible though the large glass walls in the main building and from the decks on each of the villas and rooms. The welcome, the service, the warmth (literal and figurative with fires burning in several hearths) is attentive and relaxed. We spent two nights there and wished there could have been more. The dining room serves inventive and delicious meals, the bar is attractive and cozy, and a musician performs from approximately 6:00 through dinner. There is a very well-equipped gym, outside chairs, and a variety of activities in the area, from hiking to horse-back riding. The overall sense is one of serenity and comfort.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eagle17NewtonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights last week while we were in Peru. Definitely a beautiful hotel. The location I thought was very good. Only 15 minutes to Olly to catch the train to Macchu Picchu.

They have live music in the dining area in the evenings, which is really nice. The guys does a great job. The food is just "okay." We ate in the hotel 3 evenings & I didn't really enjoy the food very much at all. The breakfast buffet was very good however. There is a wide variety of foods to choose from. The service was fantastic, from the front desk to the waiters, to the bellboys & spa people. Very friendly.

The room was clean & comfortable. A nice big bathroom with plenty of warm water.

There are 2 computers they have for guests to use & a wifi connection that can be used only in the lobby area.

I think this hotel was kind of expensive (certainly the most expensive of the places we stayed in Peru), but it was very nice. All the staff does a good job at making you feel welcome.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_GR, dueño at Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado, responded to this review, 25 January 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our Casa Andina Private Collection for your stay in Valle Sagrado, Cusco.

We usually receive very good comments about our food and dinner options, however we appreciate your impressions and appreciate the time you set aside to share them on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope to have you with us again at any of our 17 properties in the near future.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2010

we stayed for 2 nights and loved it. room was very big and confortable. the spa is a must for relaxation and the staff at the reception will help you to order a taxi that takes you around the sacred valley sefely. we stayed here before our inka trail hike and it is a 15 -20 minute drive to the train station at ollantaytambo.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2010

This was the best hotel we stayed at in Peru. It was airy and clean, with beautiful views. 90% of the time, the people at the desk were very helpful. Even though I am vegetarian and highly selective about my food, the hotel’s restaurant was very accommodative to my request. The free breakfast was really good, and they made omelettes to order. When we needed a taxi, they were very good in calling for the taxi for us and told us how much to expect to pay. The view was fantastic as well - from inside the room, you could see the greenery outside and these two cute resident llamas. Overall, it was a nice view from the inside, the food was good, people were friendly and the bathrooms were good (which is really important to me!). I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdgeofExistence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2010

I recently went to Peru with three friends, and we stayed at the Casa Andina for three nights of our trip. It was our favorite hotel of the entire trip (we spent one night in Lima and three nights in Cusco). Our tour guide (the BEST tour guide in the world, Lucio of Qori travel service -- write me if you are in need of a Peruvian tour guide/trip planner -- these people are amazing) drove us through the Sacred Valley and Ollantaytambo on our first day before we arrived at the hotel. While the mountains and scenery are beautiful, the towns are very rustic. We are all a little nervous about what our accommodations would look like. Lucio turned on this desolate road, and we became even more nervous...but about half a mile up the road, a nice gate appears out of nowhere, and behind it a beauitful hotel awaits.

ROOMS
The rooms are nice, and the views were incredible. The showers had awesome pressure, although the bathrooms themselves were nothing to call home about. The beds were comfortable, although there is no AC or heat, so we slept with the door to our balcony open, which meant that we were up at 4:30 a.m. every morning with the roosters. Additionally, there is little to any insulation between rooms so if you have noisy neighbors, beware. Having said all of this, the rooms were very nice -- and far superior to what I expected, especially for the price.

BAR/RESTAURANT
The main lobby/bar/restaurant area is simply gorgeous. It was a HIKE from our rooms to the main area, which wasn't a big deal for us but is something that you may keep in mind if you are traveling with people who need assistance.

Once we got to the main area, it was all good. The bar was awesome, and the bartenders made the best pisco sours we had on the trip! The food was fantastic. We were concerned because you can't really leave the hotel at night (there is really nowhere to go), so we were going to be stuck eating there all three nights. That wasn't a problem at all because they have an extensive menu with high quality, tasty food. Their breakfast (included with our room) was also great -- the omelets were a great way to get fueled for a day of hiking/siteseeing.

Simply put, Casa Andina is a great place to stay on the way to Macchu Picchi and for siteseeing around the Sacred Valley. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_GR, owner at Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado, responded to this review, 13 January 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time you set aside to share your comments regarding your experience at our Casa Andina Private Collection Valle. Your feedback gives us a great opportunity to continue improving.

We should mention that all our rooms have a heater, this item can be turned off at your convenience during your stay in the room. We apologize if the bellboy did not give you this information when accompanying you to your room.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the food at our internationally recognized gourmet restaurant: ¨Alma, Cocina Viva¨. It has been awarded by the Summum Guide as one of the best restaurants in the Cusco region.

Again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel for your stay in the Sacred Valley. We really hope to have you with us again in the near future and be able to provide you with a great experience.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

Both my neice (11 years old) and I had a wonderful experience! We were booked through Abercrombie & Kent as part of our trip to Machu Picchu and had no idea what to expect...the hotel is beautiful, the food was delicious, and the service was remarkable. The waiters (especially Edgar and Abraham) were kind and very helpful with their recommendations, and we had awesome massages--Rosie was one of the best masseuses I've ever had--which provides a nice break in the afternoon from all the sightseeing. And finally, I would highly recommend having a pisco sour (or the hot chocolate for kids) in the bar before dinner...the 2-person band (Peruvian music) was surprisingly enjoyable. There is also a local "Incan" woman who sells her--mostly alpaca--wares on the lawn behind the hotel and a few nice shops inside, including one that sells lovely Peruvian gold jewelry. The hotel is very conveniently located for day trips throughout the Sacred Valley--overall, I would very highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phlee212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urubamba
0.2 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
1.2 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#1 of 25 in Urubamba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#5 of 25 in Urubamba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado

Property: Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado
Address: 5to Paradero Yanahuara | Yanahuara, Urubamba 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Business Hotel in Urubamba
#5 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
#5 Spa Hotel in Urubamba
#6 Family Hotel in Urubamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sacred Valley's most complete hotel: a mountain chalet-styled retreat with panoramic Andes views from every room and every angle. On more than 8 landscaped acres, it breathes an air of tranquility and relaxation. Unique among Sacred Valley hotels - most of which remain isolated in the valley, offering precious little for guests to do - it contains an extraordinary, full-service "Sacred-Spa", a domed Planetarium-&-Observatory for stargazing in the massive Southern-Hemisphere sky, and gourmet restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado Hotel Urubamba
Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado Sacred Valley, Peru - Urubamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing