We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peru Bucket List Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peru Bucket List Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Amazing property and fantastic staff. We loved the location of the resort and the rooms were amazing too. We had a first level room with a walk out patio area backing to the river. We ate in the bar and the food was excellent. Breakfast in the main dining area was also excellent.

Room Tip: First level rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaac P, Guest Relations Manager at Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for choosing Tambo del Inka!

Deeply glad to know that you did have a wonder stay while in our resort.

Definetely, being located in the heart of the Sacred Valley gives all of our guests an easier and faster access to other towns, communities and ruins nearby.

Happy to know that you did enjoyed our food in the bar too and sure hope to welcome you back in time again.

Respectfully,

Isaac Pilares
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,089
    197
    37
    17
    10
See reviews for
626
1,106
63
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed three nights as a base for exploring the sacred valley. Urabamba is centrally located between Pisac, Ollantaytambo and Chichero/Maras/Moray. Free water and coca tea. Great bar area and restaurant. As there is a luggage weight limit for the Perurail train to Machu Picchu, they stored our luggage for us free of charge and it was a breeze for us to swing by and pick up on our way back. Oh, and they have their own train station on site, so no need to go to Ollantaytambo to catch an early train to Aguas Calientes. The rooms were a perfect mix of modern, luxe, and Andean -- very large and comfortable, perfect for acclimating to the altitude. One could say that the wifi charge and price of breakfast was expensive, but the quality of the service and food very much justified it. Don't think any further, stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boston519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaac P, Guest Relations Manager at Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your preference in Tambo del Inka.

Definetely, our location in the heart of the Sacred Valley is just perfect to tour other towns, communities and ruins nearby.

Really grateful for letting us share part of our magic with your during your three-day stay with us.

Thank you indeed for sharing your honest appreciation on us, our service, food, other oulets and train station.

Do look forward to hosting you again in time.

Respectfully,

Isaac Pilares
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The best is the hotel entrance and the food at the restaurant it just to die for. The chef is one if the best!! Also it's cozy and nice. The rooms also we'll decorated and spacious. Nice staff, beautiful place to stay for more than a week. Lots to do!!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank blackestee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaac P, Guest Relations Manager at Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Good morning,

Thank you for choosing Tambo del Inka; iconic resort in Peru!

Really glad to know that you did have a beautiful stay in our property.

Thank you for comparing us with one of the most beautiful hotel entrances worldwide and for sharing your sincere feeling towards our staff, service, food and property.

I am happy that you did enjoy our Chef s suggestions and do hope to welcome you back in time.

Respectfully,

Isaac Pilares
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

5++ stars! Gorgeous property located in the Sacred Valley with superior service, excellent food, and amenities. The pool, spa, and sauna is small but during the day is not busy bc everyone is out doing tours. Property reminded us of Yosemite's Ahwahnee hotel. Great place to stay prior to visiting Machu Picchu especially with the luxury of having a train stop right at the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SoCalR_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaac P, Guest Relations Manager at Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for letting us share part of Tambo del Inka magic with you!

It is delighful to read your comment and realize that you did have a gorgeous time while in our resort.

Thank you indeed for your magnificent words and comments on our staff, service, SPA, pool, sauna and other outlets.

Do look forward to hosting you again in time.

Respectfully,

Isaac Pilares
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have been in Tambo del Inka for two nights
We had a wonderful experience
The hotel s very well organized and stuff understand the client
We shal l recommend everybody to choose this hotel when he visit the sacred valley on his way to Macchu Pichu- Peru

Room Tip: Bring good books and stay as much as you cand
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaac P, Guest Relations Manager at Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Google Translation
צהריים טובים,

תודה שבחרת לTambo דל אינקה!

זה באמת נחמד לקרוא את ההערות שלך ויודע מה קרה חוויה נפלאה באתר הנופש שלנו.

תודה עליך כנה לגבי צוות שלנו וביקורות שירות.

אני באמת מקווה לקבל את פניכם שוב בעתיד הקרוב.

בכבוד רב,


Isaac Pilares
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberec Region, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Lovely place. Very proffessional service. Very comfortable space - very good designe for rest in the room or very nice lobby or terrace... They understand "glutenfree diet". Serving food smiling. Love it

Room Tip: maybe the river side is more calm
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ursula7340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaac P, Guest Relations Manager at Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Good morning,

Thank you for your stay in Tambo del Inka!

Very glad to know that you had a very comfortable stay in our resort.

Thank you for mentioning our staff and service. In fact, our staff is constantly trained in order to exceed all of our guests´ expectations.

Nice to hear that you did try our Gluten free corner. It is a great plus to our buffet breakfast.

Do hope to welcome you back in time.

Respectfully,

Isaac Pilares
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed one night at this gorgeous hotel during our trip to the Sacred Valley and loved its serene atmosphere. Our room was spacious and beautifully appointed, overlooking the mountains. We had a wonderful dinner at the restaurant, and both the food and service were great. The Spa and pool were nice, even though we felt that the common Spa facilities were a bit limited, with a tiny sauna, and only the ladies area had a Jacuzzi, especially since the beautiful whirlpools (in plain view) were for treatments only. One big plus is that the property has its own train station for the Vistadome train to Aguas Caliente, so it is an ideal stopover on the way to Maccu Picchu.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swizzmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaac P, Guest Relations Manager at Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you dor letting us share part of Tambo del Inka magic with you!

Very delighted to know that you did have a great time while in our resort and that you did enjoy our rooms, pool and some other SPA installations.

Thank you for your sincere and honest words on our staff, service and property and do look forward to hosting you again in time.

Respectfully,

Isaac Pilares
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urubamba
2.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#2 of 25 in Urubamba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
4.7 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
17.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
17.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Property: Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Ferrocaril s/n,, Urubamba 84, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Urubamba
#1 Family Hotel in Urubamba
#1 Luxury Hotel in Urubamba
#1 Spa Hotel in Urubamba
#1 Green Hotel in Urubamba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tambo del Inka is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tambo Del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel Urubamba
Tambo Del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort And Spa
Tambo Del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Sacred Valley, Peru - Urubamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing