We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would return here in a heart beat.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hospedaje Los Jardines
Ranked #8 of 44 Urubamba B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Very beautiful gardens and pleasant rooms. More importantly, the service was fantastic and everyone was extremely helpful and accommodating. Very clean, great breakfast ambience.The views from some of the rooms are the best you will ever have.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Hospedaje Los Jardines
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

Raul and his family were incredibly gracious and warm hosts. The gardens are spectacular and a great setting for breakfast. We were traveling in a large group with kids and every one of us was welcomed and comfortable. The rooms are clean and the views are amazing. Raul helped us make arrangements for pick up at the airport and two days of sightseeing -- all went off without a hitch! Strongly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Raul and his family were execellent hosts. They made arrangements for a reasonably priced taxi to pick us up from the airport and then drive us around the Sacred Valley the following day. Breakfast costs an additional s/10 - but it was one of the best hotel breakfasts that my husband and I had while in Peru. My only complaint is that the bed was somewhat hard -- even though my husband felt that it was just right. For the best rate, contact Raul directly at tourjardines@hotmail.com or go to: http://hospedajelosjardines.blogspot.com/.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LERayburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We asked the owner Raul to arrange pickup at the airport in Cusco, and he met us there personally and showed us to a waiting taxi he had pre-paid for us! This was great given the reason we started out in Urubamba was the extreme elevation in Cusco leaves you fatigued by the time you have made it out of the baggage claim in the airport.

Breakfast in the garden was a very relaxing way to start the day the next morning. There is not a whole lot to do in Urubamba proper, but Raul got us very nice rental bikes and a taxi up to the town of Maras where we headed off to visit the agricultural laboratory of Moray and the salt ponds below Maras, both of which were well worth the effort.

My only caution is that if you are staying in one of the upstairs rooms, be very careful on the stairs, as the treads are narrow and well-worn, and when wearing big, clunky hiking boots (such as I brought to do the Inca trail later on the trip), you may find that the smooth part in the middle of the sole of your boot is what contacts the stair tread and end up flat on your back (as I did the first time I descended). I think another guest did the same the next day as we heard an awful clatter and then her friend coming to help her up. Luckily I just bruised my elbow a bit, but it could be a very unpleasant way to start your trip!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunettes_noires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We stayed 3 nights. The room was very clean and the shower had hot water. We paid additional Soles to have breakfast in the garden each morning. The second floor room had big windows with a view of the flower filled garden. Everyone at the hospedaje was very nice from the children to the adults. The collectivos stop two blocks away and the bus station is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoff724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2010

Los Jardines is strategically located in a small city called Urubamba just between Cusco and Ollantaytambo, therefore allowing you to either go south and do all the sightseeing in Cusco (1hr 50min) passing first through Chinchero (1hr), popular because of its craft fair, or head west to Ollanta (45 min) and take one of the trains departing to Machupicchu without the rush of traveling all the way from Cusco or having to pay an overpriced stay in Ollantaytambo. The charge per night/ per room, not per person, in this hotel is just $24.00!

Sleeping in this town also allows you to get used to the altitude. Urubamba is definetly not as high above sea level as Cusco, I don't know exact numbers at the top of my head, but my boyfriend was first hand witness; as soon as we stepped off the plane the "soroche" (high-sickeness) symptoms began, so we just rushed to the hotel in Urubamba. Whatever it was, the couple hundred less masl allowed him to make it through the night.

Raul, the owner of Los Jardines, and his mother were extremely friendly with us. The first night we got to the hotel they notice my boyfriend's condition and didn't hasitate to offer their help with anything I and specially he could need. He helped us with our luggage and came up stairs with us to the room to check on everything. He broght extra towels, extra pillows, and made sure that the hot water was running, crucial if you want to take a shower in the Andes where the water is freezing cold. He even arranged for a taxi driver to pick us up the next morning to catch the first train to Macchupichu and only charged 30 soles!

In conclusion, the price is totally affortable, the rooms are very clean and nice, the staff is super kind, trustworthy, and would go out of their way to help you... and at last, but not least, the view out of the rooms of the second floor is so beautiful, wich reminds me that there is virtually no noise around the hotel..., another great feature ^.^

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaQ11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009

My cousin and I stayed here for 5 nights in Sept. Walking distance to town, clean rooms, hot water and a wonderful bunch of people. Raul and his mother who own the hospedaje were so helpful when we were chasing up our lost luggage with LAN. The staff were extremely friendly and always willing to help with anything. The garden was great to relax in, lots of flowers and birds. 2 negatives: the rooster next door is an early riser!!! and the beds were somewhat hard! other than that we had a great stay and were given a send off like no other, felt like our family. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kezzac53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urubamba hotels
0.0 mi away
Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba
0.0 mi away
Eco Andina Hotel
Eco Andina Hotel
#26 of 28 in Urubamba
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
#16 of 28 in Urubamba
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hacienda del Valle
Hotel Hacienda del Valle
#9 of 28 in Urubamba
478 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Capilla Lodge
La Capilla Lodge
#2 of 44 in Urubamba
179 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Eco Hotel By Jabar Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospedaje Los Jardines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje Los Jardines

Address: Jr. Convencion 459, Urubamba, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Urubamba
Price Range: £27 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hs. Los Jardines is located at the heart of this small town, a couple of streets from the main avenue and within walking distance of the main square (Plaza de Armas de Urubamba) very close to everything you need: restaurats, taxis, drugstores, etc. Is a little hotel, with a personalized service that will make you feel at home and we will help you in everything that you need to make your trip an unforgetable experience ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hospedaje Los Jardines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospedaje Los Jardines Sacred Valley, Peru - Urubamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing